We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“George will keep your deposit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Kardemena is a fabulous town to visit and KOS is a terrific island holiday. However if you are planning to stay here look for somewhere else, especially if you are over 25. We are in our fortys and should have looked into the hotel more before we booked. We arent the kind of people who wanna be in bed before midnight but it would be nice to get to sleep sometime during the night without some prat banging on the wrong door and screaming to get into a room that he wasnt staying in.
The owner, George seems to be OK with all that as long as people are spending money. He's a bit of a gangster who makes a few extra Euros by keeping your deposit when you leave or in some cases not letting you leave until you pay a fee for things that you havent broken.The Seva is basically for kids who want to drink all day and party all night and It does have a nice pool .
When we arrived the door was broken, the shower stunk and the place was grubby. George put a screw in the door which seemed to have been kicked in a few times and said it would be Ok. We only used the place as a base to try to get some sleep, but it was difficult due to the Air Con being a ridiclulously priced extra that we didnt take up and the animals that inhabited many of the other rooms shouting and fighting all night.
When we left, George said he would check the room. A woman appeared with some dirty sheets which had sun lotion on. George said we had ruined them and that we wouldnt get our deposit back . We pointed out that the sheets had never been changed so they were bound to get dirty. Other guests we spoke to said they had been in the bar when george had charged additional fees for broken doors, chairs and stained matresses. They were not allowed to leave until they coughed up hundreds of euros to replace them.
So if you have booked at the SEVA , dont expect any sleep. Take your own sheets, and report anything broken on arrival, or you could be in for a nasty bill when you leave.

Room Tip: Take your own sheets, and report anything broken on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Eeen_Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

stayed at hotel seva from 1st till 8th august wi myself, husband, daughter and 4 of her mates.. when we arrived 6 minutes from airport we was looking for reception but you just check in at the bar.. strange but checked details and was given our keys within minutes. rooms was lovely really cold aircon which was brilliant 30 euros for week. kettle toaster 2 ring hob and fridge everythin you could want. really clean but you do have to buy your own toilet rolls after first day.. the staff are brilliant, amy who works bar at night and rob the security guard from sheffield is really great and always look out for our girls when comin in at night. much appreciation to him all the workers end up at the seva at like 5 in morning so its right what it says the hotel that never sleeps. we were never kept awake at night tho. the owner kathreen was lovely and kept sending me and my husband free shots..haha. there was only one issue and thats george who runs the bar in day usually works in the kitchen but due to staff shortage was only doing toasties round the pool and food from outside wasnt allowed in the pool area. so the girls were eating crisps one day and was told they couldnt eat them.. we had a word with kathreen and basically said no one wants to eat toasties every day and will proberbly wander off to beach to eat then they will lose out on the drinks side. she was lovely and said this wasnt a problem we could eat what we wanted as long as we didnt fetch drinks in.. so we told george and he just laughed and said no problem shes the boss. couldnt do enough for you. they had a workers party one day and it was just mad the firls absolutly loved it. we sneaked off to beach that day bit much for me and my hubby. the swim up bars a real plus as it was in the 40 degrees. its 2 minutes from bar street and beach and the 2 main nightclubs. if you go to kos and dont stay at the seva you are so losing out.. but really i shouldnt be raving bout is so much as when we wanna go again it.ll proberbly be booked up now and we wont get a room. so to end... my daughter and friends have had faces like smacked arses since we got home as they wanted to stay longer. we will definatley be back in the near future.. thank you to all the staff there for adding that special something to a fab holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee190734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Just got back from the best holiday I've ever had, me an my 6 mates stayed in SEVA hotel upon arriving we was surprised to find out that the reception was actually at the bar but hey who cares? We was greeted by the security guy which seems intimidating but once u get to kno him he was a legend. We we're then taken to our rooms an in all honesty they we're immaculate we did have air con which was necessary but at €30 a week money well spent. After dumpin our cases in our rooms we then headed to hotel bar to meet Amy the bar maid An again rob the security guy who kept kept us entertained also pointed us in all the right directions. We did meet PHIL the owner later on when we came back and he again was another legend just wanted to give us shots. Ahh no more sambuca ha ha. The pool is great an also has pool bar all very clean. Thnx to all Seva staff for a brill holiday we'll Defo be back next year. Bobtbuilder.

to know him he's a legend. we we're then escorted to our rooms which In all honesty we're immaculate an cleaned on a DAILY basis. After puttin our cases in our rooms we we're straight to the bar

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethS101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed from July 27th-august 3rd has the best time of my life, the staff at seva are wonderful! You can have a nice laugh will all of them, Amy the young barmaid really nice girl and easy to get on with and is funny. And the security guard rob is a top man nice bloke to talk and have a chat with and you can get on with them so easily even his wife is a nice woman who works in starlight & everyone here is so welcoming and polite the hotel itself is nice, comfy beds, nice atmosphere, nice bar and during the day very live but also chilled out and is only round the corner from the 2 main clubs starlight and status plus you get air con rooms. Thanks for making my holiday as great as possible would not hesitate to come back next year!!!!

Mo Michae,l 27th July - 3rd august 2011!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo_Michael28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Ignore all the bad reviews of this hotel because i dont know where people got these from. The staff were really helpful......well except nathan if he ad been out the day before hahaha (JOKE he is really helpfull and helped piece my foot back together).
Maids cleaned the room everyday, even washed our pots and tided my clothes up off the floor and put them in my case!
Rob the sercurity guy is a legend and really looks out for young pissed up girls, getting sleezed on by greeks!! Also dont fall asleep in the bar cos he WILL shave ya head or eyebrows ha!!
Pool really nice n clean and looked after....the inside pool is only used on a night by pissed up people......which is very funny!
Best holiday ive been on and the hotel and staff deffo made sure of that......Thanks Phil, Amy, Nathan, Rob and George

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naughtytimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

What a fab hotel...after reading reviews about issues with bedding/towels we were dreading the end of the holiday when it came to handing them in. Not a mention of such a thing. (Although the reviews did say it was the owner George that was the one that made a big deal of this, and he died in April). Maids were in every day, room spotless - did our washing up and everything! when we got there, a different George took us straight up to the room, no official signing in or anything, we asked about a safe and air con which he said we could get no problem. £10 for safe for week and £30 for air con. The staff are so friendly and we had such a laugh with them all. Phil the new owner was cool and Nathan & Amy who worked behind the bar were absolutely top, we made friends with them straight away and a couple of nights didnt even make it out to the bars cos we were havin such a good time with them! Rob the security guy from Sheffield was also a legend, he had some stories to tell.... The bar got busy at like 4.30am when everyone came from the clubs and workers had finished, people would be there until 7-8am. We joined them for most of the nights but for the 1 night we did go to bed at like 3am cos we were knackered, it was difficult to get to sleep cos its so loud and people are out on the sunbeds talking and stuff but hey it didnt bother us too much we were on holiday who cares. Only thing i would say is go in July/August as we were just a couple of weeks too early and it wasnt that busy hence we went to the beach every day - the pool bar wasnt open and no food was being served as the hotel hadnt been open long. The clubs had only just had their opening parties aswell. All in all the holiday was brill, and Seva definately made that happen. Thanks guys hopefully see you again next year.

Room Tip: UV party @ Status,ace.Water party @ Starlight,top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoodybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This Hotel used to be used for Twenties, which was youth orientated, but it is now linked with Ryaniar through Booking.com so is used by all nationalities, and all age groups.
The Pool is kept spotless, there is a 24 hours bar, and indoor pool. A very short walk will bring you to the centre of town.
Kathy and Phil who run the Hotel are very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christinefromkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
4.9 km away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0 km away
Rio Hotel
Rio Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kardamena
17 reviews
4.9 km away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
5.2 km away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
2.2 km away
Olympia Mare
Olympia Mare
#24 of 39 in Kardamena
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Hotel Class:3 star — Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seva Hotel And Swimming Pool
Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool Kos/Kardamena, Greece
Seva Hotel Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing