We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“All you want in low season” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Porto Bello Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kardamena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantica Porto Bello Beach
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All you want in low season”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We (in our 30's) wanted to spend a relaxed week where it would still be warm in October. After searching tripadvisor the Porto Bello Beach was selected and we awarded us with all inclusive. Before I start with the details: it was a very good value for the price we paid for this package (flight from AMS and 7 nights). Everything was efficiently organized when we arrived (transfer to the hotel, rooms, food, and drinks) and we were sitting at the beach in no time. The rooms and bath are very spacious, clean and the view was perfect (mountains and ocean). The only small complain: we could not hang the shower head. The service personal was international and extremely friendly and fast. The hotel complex is beautiful and since it was low seson we barely came across other people. The area is huge and you don' t get the feeling of being in a tourist bunker. Lots of 2-3 story buildings and plenty of tropical plants. The pool is enormous but the big minus in my opinion is the cold salt water it offered. I am aware of the advantages of salt over clorine but the ocean was warmer and nicer compared to the pool. I would have loved to swim in the morning or late at night in a warm sweet water pool. This is why I cannot give 5 points. The hotel beach is wonderful and offers plenty of space, and attractions. The only other complain I have is the outdated indoor fun equipments. The table tennis is a joke and I would have loved to use the broken fooseball table. Last point is the awesome food. I could not believe how much great food they would offer every morning, noon and evening accompanied by whatever cocktail you want. I can absolutely recommend the Porto Bello Beach!

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing outwards and in the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank capsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    423
    120
    23
    14
See reviews for
598
230
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

we are just back from a week at this lovely hotel weather was not so great but thats not the hotels fault but as the weather was bad there was nothing to do around the hotel some staff were so helpfull but other staff were so rude you wont belive it but the chamber maids were the cheeriest staff there food was fine not great and not a great selection of choice but service in the diningroom was good the hotel put on a shuttle bus to the town this is great went down there 3 times during our week stay
it was a 4star hotel i would say 2 poss 3 star room was very nice cleaned every day 20 euros for a safe key (non refundable) 10 euro deposit for each beach towel that u can change every 2nd day mini bar in the room as well but u had to put your own stuff in it as the hotel did not put any thing in it i know people say u dont go away on holiday to be suronded by british people but it was a big hotel we were in room 928 and in the whole hotel there was only 10 brits in there so once u heard english it was a treat
overall it was a very nice hotel but not worth the money i dont think

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fifecpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

stayed at this hotel for 3 years running. Fantastic location , lovely clean rooms with great views. food great always hot which is a very big plus point. loads of choice for adults and children from full english breakfast to pancakes and omlettes made while you wait. never short of things to eat and lots of variety. Stunning beach with bar mins away. Overall couldnt fault this hotel from the management to the cleaning staff Brilliant. One small point could do with some singer/backing music in main bar at night because didnt always feel like going over to the Theatre to watch show.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank lshars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed here with my partner and what a great time we had. I had read other reviews and people complained about the planes flying overhead. Yeah they do but not to the extent of every ten minutes twentyfour hours a day but you do get used to it...
We completely loved our stay, the staff were so friendly and the atmosphere so relaxed. The Animation team were great and always wanted to involve everybody. The shows they put on were brilliant and worked very hard. Poolside entertaiment was once again great and the fun to be had with the team was unlimited. 3 words to describe the staff; friendly, fun and helpful.
I would definitely go back without a shadow of a doubt and so would my partner :-)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janeylou78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

the hotel is great, nothing to say about it... common places are great and clean, there are 3 restaurants, bars all over the hotel and at the pool. the beach is private and connected to the hotel.
the room was nice and well cleaned. it also had air conditioning.
i could not find bad things about the hotel.
the animation team was international and very good.
the only negative thing are planes. the hotel is very near to the airport and every 10 minutes there are planes landing and starting, when they land they are very close to the hotel and they make a lot of noise, day and night. it drives you crazy for the first 2 days, then you get used and you don't notice it anymore.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Well, what can I say? We are on holiday at this hotel at this very moment. Everything would be nice if we hadn't been robbed. They took some money but strangely enough not all of it. Our guess is, that it must have been either a maid, or someone else from the staff. I don't know who else has access to our hotel room because we are absolutely 100% sure that we locked both the door and the balcony door. Furthermore we have both the keys.

Upon arrival to the hotel we chose not to rent a safe box as we never used to have such problems during our previous holidays. We were also told that we wouldn't need one either as there were no complaints on stealing.
I went to the police station, filed a report but judging by the looks of the station itself and the police officer in a Detroit t-shirt I cherish no hopes about any investigation in this case whatsoever.

It seems that the economic crisís in Greece has already reached four-star-hotels as well. Keep this in mind! I strongly recommend you not to book your stay at this hotel because of thefts.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Nataly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Just returned from a weeks stay a Porto bollo beach the hotel is really clean the food is absolutely amazing we were fed like kings, and the staff are all really friendly the rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels, the only bad thing I have to comment on is the location as you are stuck in the middle of nowhere!
I would strongly recommend this hotel to people who don't want to do anything other than lay on the sun loungers all day, the hotel has its own beach which was also kept really clean with free sun loungers and also a beach hut were you help yourself to all the drinks and snacks.
The hotel was mainly full of Italians, French, and german,
All in all was a good holiday but avoid if you like to have a wonder round and see other places as once you arrive your stuck!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisagibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
3.1 km away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
7.8 km away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
5.7 km away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
8.1 km away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.7 km away
Lakitira Resort & Village
Lakitira Resort & Village
#15 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Porto Bello Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Porto Bello Beach

Property: Atlantica Porto Bello Beach
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#12 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Porto Bello Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel Kardamena
Atlantica Hotel Porto Bello Beach
Atlantica Porto Bello Beach Kos/Kardamena, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing