We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
176
39
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
39
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel premium room morro jable boutique hotel covered terrace balcony overlooking the sea restaurant and bar staff the location is perfect comfortable sunbeds world cup every guest bars and restaurants soups jandia beach little extras from manchester wifi is free
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 238 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2018

My wife and I have just returned from two glorious weeks at the XQ El Palacete. From the moment that we arrived (which was quite late in the evening) until we left our experience was excellent! This is a relatively small (54 rooms) hotel in a beautiful location! We chose the "Premium" option which is a little more expensive than the "comfort" option but if you can run to it, in our opinion ... worth it! The food both at Breakfast and at Dinner everyday during our stay was very good! There was always something to satisfy everyone! All of the staff without exception were helpful and very friendly, without being "over the top" In our opinion one member of staff deserves special recognition and that is Manuel at the bar every lunchtime, a very funny yet professional guy! All of the rooms have an ocean view and were very comfortable, Premium rooms have "free" use of safe, internet and have tea & coffee facilities, you also get to sit on the terrace for breakfast with this option!
Entertainment was not provided every night and in our view could best be described as "patchy". This in no way detracted from our stay!
Now the negatives and for us there were three? All fairly minor, but in our opinion worth mentioning! 1. The Hotel in NO way implements their own "Reserving Sun Beds" policy! This is probably not such a major issue as there are enough beds for everyone, however it is annoying to see beds with towels on prior to breakfast in the best spots! 2. The Hotel charges 2 Euros per day for water at dinner, they even open the bottle and pour it before you know that it is chargeable! This is a minor gripe on our part but a hotel of this stature and quality really doesn't need to make this charge. 3. We had a problem with the "Air con" control box in our room, it was making a strange noise which resulted in several sleepless nights! Yes, we had the option of turning it off but then you had a very warm room! Despite reporting it to the reception (Who were very helpful and I know reported this issue) on at least three separate occasions on three separate days, the problem was not solved until we sought out the assistant manager! Would these issues stop us from returning? NOT AT ALL. Would we return? Tomorrow if it were possible!

Room Tip: Not an issue, all rooms are ocean facing!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia H, Manager at XQ El Palacete, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear guest,

at first we want to thank you for having chosen the XQ El Palacete for your stay in Fuerteventura. We are pleased to read that you had a nice experience in our hotel. Our great team always works very hard to offer the highest quality in all our services. Also we apologize for the inconveniences you had. We are very pleased to read that you want to come back as soon as posible. We are looking forward to welcome you here again. We wish you all the best.

Best regards,
Hotel XQ El Palacete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018

This is a beautiful small hotel, excellent staff throughout the hotel. The new decor rooms are excellent - almost everyone we spoke to were returning guests - which we will be hoping to do. The hotel was recommended to us by a couple we met at the airport last year and they did not exaggerate how fantastic this place is. Even though we arrived late in the evening, past the dining room hours, a meal was laid on for us and the same courtesy when we had to check out before breakfast hours - such small things make all the difference to your holiday - literally nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Many thanks to Susan, the assistant manager, for her customer care and hope to see you next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank newtownlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia H, Manager at XQ El Palacete, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to evaluate your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to receive this positive comment, because it shows us that we are doing a good job here. We hope that we can welcome you here again in the near future.
Thank you very much for your stay .

Best regards
Hotel XQ El Palacete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

A lovely small, quiet hotel in a beautiful spot. You are made to feel special by all the staff. The location is wonderful, being very close to Morre Jable and right on the beach, and the food is outstanding with so much choice. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia H, Manager at XQ El Palacete, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Dear guest,

At first we want to thank you for having chosen the XQ El Palacete for your stay in Fuerteventura. We really appreciate your opinion, so it's very important for us. It would be a pleasure to see you here again soon in our hotel.

Regards,
XQ El Palacete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We were booked into this hotel as part of a Ramblers Worldwide package holiday and had no idea it would be so splendid ! The location is perfect, we had a ground floor room with balcony overlooking the sea. The beach, shops and restaurants are all very close. The hotel seems really well run, staff were efficient and friendly, could not fault anything. The food was superb - vast buffet selection which changed every night and always the option of freshly grilled fish. Would love to return.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 709melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia H, Manager at XQ El Palacete, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear guests,

we thank you for your recomendations, it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you here again.
We wish you all the best.
Thank you.
Best regards
XQ El Palacete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018

XQ El palacete may be a small hotel with 54 rooms but it punches well above its size.
My wife and I stayed here for a week in January 2018 in one of their "premium" rooms. It was modern, clean, well equipped and came with various little extras (hence the premium status) and had an amazing view of the stunning beach below.
The hotel is couples focussed (mainly German) with amenities geared towards a relaxing low-key stay. There are plenty of sun-loungers around the swimming pool deck area with a no-reserve policy that seemed to be adhered to - a refreshing change! The views out to sea make it feel like you are on a cruise ship.
Tip - if you are on the front row of sunbeds - you will probably be visited by one of the chipmunks that colonise the rocks below - so lock up your bags as they rummage through them. Fun to watch!
There is a spa and an outside Jacuzzi if that's your thing.
There were two separate sittings for dinner when we stayed - 6pm or 8pm - you select which you prefer and are then allocated a fixed dinner table for your stay. This may not suit everyone - but we found it to be ok. For breakfast you can sit anywhere.
There was low-key evening entertainment for 3 of the 7 nights we were there - on the other nights the bar area seemed to be very quiet.
We found all the management and staff to be very approachable and helpful.
Outside the hotel you are in Morro Jable with it's quaint selection of bars, restaurants and shops. The main resort of Jandia is about a 15 minute walk along the promenade which has all the larger hotels and numerous bars, restaurants and shops.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the XQ El Palacete and have placed it on our "must return to" list.

Room Tip: A Premium Room
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bowdenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia H, Manager at XQ El Palacete, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to evaluate your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to receive this positive comment, because it shows us that we are doing a good job here. We hope that we can welcome you here again in the near future.

Best regards
Hotel XQ El Palacete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews