We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home - A Fantastic Place to Stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
dinning area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Lounge
dinning area
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom1
Bathroom2
terrace1
terrace2
Los Veroles bungalow
Los Veroles bungalow2
El Jablillo Beach
Bastian Beach
Las cucharas Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Peter C
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Home from Home - A Fantastic Place to Stay!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This particular bungalow has been a great find for my wife and I. It is situated in a perfect position, near to shops, restaurants, promenade etc but not so near as to lose the privacy.

The bungalow itself is adjacent to a property where the owners, Pepe and Cati live, but the property is still very private. As you enter the gate onto the property towards the front door there is a small patio area with sun loungers. Entering through the front door there is a small utility room to the right with washing machine etc and further to the left is the main living area, kitchen and bathroom.

I have to say that this property is one of the cleanest and nicely presented properties that I have ever stayed in. The furniture is comfortable and both kitchen and bathroom are well equipped and spotless. Leading out from the main lounge area is another small patio area, again very private and nice to sit out in when the sun shines.

I chose this property as I have some mobility issues which means that i use an electric scooter. On arrival, there was a small 125mm step down into the bungalow for which Pepe quickly provided a ramp which enabled me to get my scooter inside the property.

If you are a wheelchair user, inside you will find a single 150mm step down into both the bathroom and the kitchen, not a problem for me but worth note for wheelchair users.

All in all, this property is a little gem to use as a base for exploring Costa Teguise. I will certainly visit Los Veroles bungalow again, it's a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness.
Liked least: Leaving to fly home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay s
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful we will return in 2014.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we had wonderful few days the owner is very helpful but unfortuntely we had to return
back home early. The owner was very understanding and helpful to us and we will be
next year. I would recommend this to any one just a short walk to all amenits ie bust stop/
beach and town center.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about the place
Liked least: not having a pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace&quiet
Liked least: chilly at night but it was january
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 26, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large bathroom and proximity to the beach. Nice and quiet too.
Liked least: There was no garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 14, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size-cleanliness and peaceful location of the property
Liked least: the matress on the bed was too hard for our liking but thats just our preference
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pepa D
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
¡Muchas Gracias!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umberto P
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la tranquillite, l espace
Liked least: un petit effort dans le materiel de cuisine
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing