We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well presented property”

Review of Playa Bastian A47

Beautiful place for a holiday
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful place for a holiday
View from balcony Beautifully furnished apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Beautiful place for a holiday
View from balcony
Beautifully furnished apartment
Ideal spot to dine on the balcony!
Comfortable quality furniture
Fabulous 42' plasma TV to watch
Comfortable furnishings in this home from home
Hall towards front door
From balcony into apartment
Double bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Safe for your valuables
Superb panoramic views from balcony
Passing visitors!
Looking down over one of the pools from balcony
A third quiet pool
The large pool that the apartment overlooks
Lots of safe pretty paths in Costa Teguise to walk
Incredible sunset over Costa Teguise
Safe and scenic promenade
Lovely promenade
Promenade at Playa Bastian
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cicero57
Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very well presented property”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As with so many holiday accommodation reviews so much depends upon personal expectation and requirements both of the property and the area of its location. I am by nature fussy and hard to please and was seeking a quiet, well ordered apartment to have a relaxing, restful 10 day break in the warmth and sunshine.

The property description was by no means exaggerated. It was a very well appointed apartment with not only all the basics adequately covered but also many thoughtful and useful extras. A plentiful supply of 'beach' towels in addition to the standard bathroom supply was very useful to a solo traveller only carrying cabin luggage. The hairdryer, sadly of little use to me, was again a useful touch in this regard. There is an excellent safe, clothes drier on the balcony (including pegs so often missing) plus Iron, board, washing machine and a small oscillating fan - even a drawer full of essential tools/tapes etc. (well done here). The furniture in the living room/kitchen and on the balcony was more 'home' quality than 'holiday rental' with plenty of cupboard and drawer space for those staying for longer periods.
The floor is tiled thoughout with smooth easy to brush and clean tiles in excellent condition. The large fridge also had a small but very adequate separate freezer compartment. Access is by a standard numeric coded key box. Doors had secure locks and the front accessible window had built in bars to allow the window to be left open for ventilation without fear of intrusion as did the opening windows of the balcony.
Being on the top floor (2nd) directly facing the sea meant that not only was the view absolutely stunning but the balcony received sun from early morning to very late afternoon, the sun remaining on the vista until even later. It was truly a pleasure to sit on the balcony and just enjoy the sea over the tops of the villas at the lower end of the complex.
There might be a minor issue of noise for some in that the balcony overlooks the main pool and the bedroom faces the moderately busy road. Alas other residents, locals and passing visitors cannot always be relied upon to behave in a socially responsible way and occasionally I was irritated by the noise levels. I was not impressed with the quality of the bed but this may be a very personal reaction and it did not stop me from sleeping well enough. There are quite a few steps up to the property so might not suit less able bodied travellers. The height balcony front was low enough to be a concern for me if I had brought a young grandchild with me.
I found Costa Teguise to be a very 'English' sort of holiday resort and so not to my taste but the Playa Bastian complex is a good 15 minute walk from the main area and thus easy to avoid.
Access to the coastal Promenade and the sea/local beach was easy and safe through the complex but with a superb main pool area you may find it more rewarding to spend more sun time there than on the exposed windy and often rocky beaches where flying sand can be a nuisance.
I cannot deny that there were one or two personal grumbles with the property and the complex but these are likely to be more personal than general and of minor importance overall. I would note that despite the warnings the TV coverage was excellent if you wish to view UK TV (the TV, cd and DVD player were all good quality), however the free wi-fi was indeed patchy but more than adequate for occasional local research and e-mail etc.
Would I return to A47? In similar circumstances yes, but if I really wanted a quiet time I might consider a villa with a private pool away from the urban area and utilise a hire car for accessibility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, balcony, lack of serious problems, pool, close proximity to sea
Liked least: Noise from other residents in the complex and from the road
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thanks so much for the comprehensive review and the time taken to write. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent accomadation”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at playa bastion apartment a47 for one week wished i could of stayed longer
because overall it was brilliant. Costa tequise is a wonderful resort very clean and friendly.
The apartment itself was recommended to us by friends who said it was great, they couldn't have been more right .
The apartment is in a wonderful position with beautiful sea views extremely nice furniture
and immaculately clean.It has everything you could possibly need, and is in walking distance to the beach and fabulous restaurants in fact there is no need to hire a car.Highly recommended! We cant wait to book up for next year..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
We are so pleased that you loved your stay here. Amazing to read such a positive review, will be pleased to welcome you back of course. Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F
Sandbach, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Playa Bastian A47”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in A47 twice so far and we are returning again in December. The view from the balcony is superb. The apartment is well equipped for our needs, we like to cook most of our meals and eat in. The apartment is ideally located for supermarkets, bus-stops, beach, and the promenade.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
So glad to hear that you enjoy your time at Playa Bastian A47 and love the fact that you are coming back for a third time. Thanks so much for taking the time and trouble to write the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnieShr...
shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Who could ask for anything more?”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent six weeks in this lovely apartment in Jan/Feb 2014 and had a really enjoyable stay.
The apartment was clean and tidy and very well equipped. The letting agent, Linda Lister, was very helpful and aimed to please. The balcony offered stunning sea views, and there is a beautiful pool directly below the balcony. Costa Tequise is a beautiful resort offering outstanding coastal walks. Great night life and some excellent restaurants in the town that is a short walk away. There is also an excellent restaurant on site and several more really close to the apartment. Washing machine is very useful and easy to use. English TV plus DVD also provided. All in all, fabulous holiday apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well equipped apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Thanks for this fabulous review and taking the time and trouble to write it - so glad you enjoyed your holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed at A 47 for the month of November and had a lovely time and will be returning next year. The apartment is very comfortable and has everything you need . Wi Fi , English TV , Washing Machine. The view from the balcony is amazing. The situation is ideal close to supermarket,beach,bus stop ,restaurants.
Linda was always willing to help us with anything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for the excellent review, thank you for taking the time and trouble to write it - glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richieblu...
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Playa lot in Playa Bastion!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed her July 9th to 20th. Appartment must be one of the best for location with lovely views of sea and pool. Spacious and clean with everything you need. Theres a friendly pool bar, run by an english couple and nothing is to much trouble. The walk to the beach is lovely and about 5 mins away. We normally stay in cucharas area but this is quieter, with spanish locals at beach. All in all would come back here, x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: view and clean app
Liked least: no air con
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
Thanks very much for this lovely review and thanks for taking the time and trouble! Glad you had a fab time, come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen m
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely appartment, great location”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Had a lovely ten days at A47, Playa Bastian. Linda, the owner, had been informative and helpful prior to the holiday and agreed we could stay into the afternoon of our departure, as noone else was arriving, which was a great benefit. The pool bar staff, Brendan and Karen, were really friendly and helpful and there was a warm, friendly atmosphere around the pool area at all times. Having previously stayed at the other end of Costa Teguise, I am glad we tried Playa Bastian. A47 has great views, a supermarket opposite and there is a great little path by reception which goes down to the quiet beach, away from the crowd; in the evening we enjoyed a lovely walk along the front, stopping for an outdoor sangria at the Maestro as the sun set, before a ten minute stroll to a vast choice of restaurants at the bay or in the square. Would recommend to anyone looking for great location and home from home appartent. Hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and friendliness
Liked least: no air con, but that is common in Lanzarote
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for this lovely review - and very grateful for the time and trouble you have taken to write this, hope to welcome you back some time soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing