We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peted69
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant villa”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, away from town centre but close to golf course and water park in a small residential street. Large Eurospar 20 minutes walk and around 4€ return in taxi, worth the trip as much cheaper than Hyperdino or small Spar shop.

Had pool heated and well worth the extra money for the week as probably would not have used it otherwise. Villa very clean on arrival with small amount of general wear and tear expected from a holiday rental but there are a few cracked tiles on patio round pool. One bath towel, one hand towel and one pool towel per person provided for the week, there is a washing machine and the towels dried in no time outside.

Maria was there to greet us on arrival and stayed in regular contact via WhatsApp would recommend this Villa to anyone who wants a more chilled out of town base as a brisk 20-25 minutes walk to the edge of town all downhill, centre was closer to 30 minutes. Always got a taxi back never more than €4.5 and usually took around 3-4 minutes. Did discuss hiring a car but the walks were not a hardship and taxis worked out more economical and we did not have to worry about designating a driver.

First time on a villa holiday as we usually go AI but will be looking to come back to same place next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thanks, Peter. you are great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenc00k...
Ware, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The owner was so welcoming and thoughtful throughout our stay and the welcome pack was a nice surprise on arrival.
We were a party of 3 different families aged 8-70 and the villa was so spacious (inside and out) that it was perfect for our requirements. Each family has use of a bathroom and the room sizes and storage was ample.
The pool is lovely and we paid to have it heated (which I would advise in winter months) so the children were in it all day. There are 3 seating areas outside and due to being mainly south facing you can sit in the sun all day if you wish. However there are also shaded areas and a large umbrella for those that prefer the shade. The raised patio area is sheltered which is welcome when the expected Lanzarote breeze is about. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is every type of wine glass that you could think of available.
The games rooms is fantastic and offers table tennis, play station, separate seating area, board games and books - this room would be especially ideal for teenagers wanting their own space!
The villa is located near the golf course and it approx 30 min walk to the edge of town, however a taxi was €3.50 each way which we thought was very reasonable and balanced out the peaceful surroundings of the villa location. The nearest shop is the petrol station which is a 10 min walk but has limited things of offer. A full shop would need to be done in the Spar in town, which is open until 10 so easy to stock up when you go out in the evening.
The villa used to be the owners own home and it is extremely clean and well presented. It has that home from home feel and is very secure.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic677...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Perfection!”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Well what can I say that could do this holiday any justice?
What an amazing place. Starting with the owner, she was absolutely wonderful. We arrived late on our first night and she kindly offered to take one of us to the supermarket so get supplies before it shut. Her hospitality was amazing. There was a lovely welcome pack of all essentials waiting for us. Wine, beer, water etc., We were shown around the villa and left to then enjoy it.
The villa itself could not be faulted. Everything you could possibly need was there. We made some wonderful meals and all the cooking utensils you could think of was provided. The out door BBQ area was perfect for al fresco eating. The villa was extremely luxurious and comfortable. It is very secure with the electric gates leading to the property. We had a family of nine grown ups and the place was so spacious that we did not feel that we were on top of each other. Outside you have everything you needed. Plenty of sun loungers for sun bathing and a wonderful porch area equipped with very comfortable seating. We spent most evenings relaxed under the porch. The games room was perfect but I have to admit that with the weather being so glorious we did not use it much but it was an absolute bonus having it. If we came in cooler months this would definitely get used. Although my family are all grown up this would be a perfect villa for a younger family as everything is provided for younger children as well.
I can honestly say that this was my best holiday ever. The villa was perfect. The town around us was beautiful and had everything you could want from a holiday. We actually didn't do much sight seeing since we loved the villa so much but maybe next time we would do more. I certainly would love to go back. It was sad leaving this beautiful place and saying goodbye to the owner as she really genuinely seemed to care that you enjoyed yourself, we certainly did. I think by now you can see that I would definitely recommend Villa Azahar to anyone looking for a luxurious and peaceful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa, great location.”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa, recently returned after 10 night stay. Has everything you need, fantastic pool. About a 25 minute steady walk into the town centre, and it's a downhill walk, got a cab back.

Maria, was very helpful and always available if needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“6 bed villa with stunning pool area”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Me and my husband booked a last minute one week break. We spotted this villa on tripadvisor and thought it looked stunning - although admittedly much bigger than the two of us needed! I am so glad we booked though.
It is about a 15 minute drive from the airport and was dark when we arrived. The property has electric gates and space for parking for about 4 cars!! :-)
Maria, the owner, was at the villa to meet us on arrival and show us around. The house is well equipped, we had a small welcome pack of wine, crisps, crackers etc. There is a washing machine (and detergent provided), all the kitchen utensils you would need, dishwasher etc.
The supersized pool area was absolutely perfect. The pool is approx 40ft and had loads of space around it to sunbathe - even for larger groups.
Although the villa is not far from the seafront i would probably advise a car is needed (slightly too far to walk).
There is a massive games room which has an xbox and table tennis table plus some kids games etc - if i'm being honest i thought this room could have been made better use of - a second lounge or similar. A large group of people could possibly do with a little more indoor seating - again this wasn't a problem for us given it was just the two people!
All in all we had a great holiday and the villa was great value for money. I would not hesitate to recommend it and hope to visit again in the near future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSullFami...
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa in Costa Teguise, Lanzarote”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this fabulous villa in January 2017 for a week's family holiday. On arrival we were met by the very pleasant owner and agent who showed us around and went through each room and appliance. The kitchen was very well fitted out with every utensil and gadget you could need. There was also a lovely welcome package which included wine, beer and water. The pool area was very well furnished and even had a BBQ in one corner. Sitting out in the very comfortable garden furniture at night was a treat. The villa was bright and nicely decorated and absolutely spotless. Everything was exactly as it was in the booking site photos (except maybe a couple of changes of colour in the bedrooms). We felt very space with the automatic gates into the premises and the area was residential and safe. Costa Teguise itself was a five minute drive. We would love to return to this villa and would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the villa to any visitor to Lanzarote.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: No aircon in bedrooms but they did supply fans
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing