We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
70
46
16
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
46
16
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spar supermarket fitted kitchen rooftop terrace friendly receptionist cleaned regularly comfortable beds sea view good size pool bar minute walk most nights self catering sun loungers plenty of sunbeds complex accommodation kettle
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 138 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Staying at the Bahia Costa Calma is a pleasure, after being to Fuerteventura on various occasions and indulging in all inclusive it’s nice to simmer it down to home comforts.
The kitchen is well equipped and the staff are lovely, we made a mistake with our booking and instead of reprimanding they upgraded us to a bungalow room which is better than the standard if you have many items with you.
The cleaners don’t work on a Sunday and Wednesday but other than that it is a fab place to stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Emiliareviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

The staff very great, brilliant customer service. We were welcomed with a juice and cake which was a nice touch after a long drive down from the airport. In the room we were greeted with a complimentary bottle of fizz which went down well too. The whole place was very clean, tidy and well kept. The beach is only a short walk away and some great surrounding area's to explore. The heated pool and pool bar are also lovely and we spent many a nice afternoon there. The beds were also incredibly comfortable. I would highly recommend and it is great value for money. I would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanP3366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

Nice touches in the room in arrival i.e mini bottle of Cava.
2swimming pools in two parts of apartments
Good size apartment for two people with a good size, well equipped kitchen. Small tv in lounge area with English channels. Airy
Comfortable twin beds bed with memory foam pillow.
Downsides: little to do in area around apartments.
Shower could of done with upgrade, a little mildrew between tiles and on ceiling. No lock on bathroom door but these are only minor things.
They will charge you €25 for a late check out, but they do have 4 showers for use of guests who check out before travelling onwards. Showers, Luggage room, Towel and shampoo supplied all free.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

This complex is quite large but well spread out with small walkways and plenty of palm trees and flowers.
We had downstairs apartment, which had a small patio - a great place for having breakfast. It was not very private but all the people passing us always said hello and were friendly. We did not have any sea view but the beach is 5-10 minute walk.
The bar has a good selection of food and drinks.
It is located 2 minutes away from closest supermarket and coffee shop/bakery.
It may need a little bit of TLC (safe was very old, our key was bend, a towel had massive hole etc..) but all in all we were very happy with the price we paid and the accommodation we got.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zabka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Booked to stay here as they seems high quality and well located. We were not disappointed in either category. The luxury bungalow was very clean, and very modern. Comfortable beds, all well laid out. The restaurant Villa De Mare was about a minutes walk away, it is also of a very high standard and as we were only there for a four night break, we didn’t bother going elsewhere for our evening meal, it was that good. All in all, a great short break due to the high quality of both establishments, and the well-thought out landscaping that makes Costa Calma a much prettier resort than its neighbours!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews