We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
SBH Taro Beach(Costa Calma)
US$145
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Tindaya(Costa Calma)
US$137
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SBH Monica Beach(Costa Calma)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Morasol Atlantico(Costa Calma)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
308
177
35
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
177
35
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate courtyardjacuzzi bathhalf boardthai spaduck pondsecret escapestotal privacysenior suiteunusual hoteldressing areaeach podlarge bedroomfreshly cooked eggssilver servicesalad buffetpillow menusitting room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We loved the accommodation in spacious pod with own private lounging outside area. Nice funky bathroom but a little jaded - regrouting needed. A well tended cactus garden area with duck-pond and gym/ sauna facility. Restaurant was fine but not outstanding.
It was our first and last trip to the island but we were impressed with this hotel.
NB. Nothing grows on Fuerteventura unless it has an irrigation pipe to it, even the cacti!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank barnacledaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, Director General at VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Barnacledaisy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed the stay, but it is a pity that you do not want to come anymore. Because the center of the island is very green right now. It is true that Fuerteventura is very barren but that is because it never rains here, which in turn is very nice for the sunbathers ;)
Thanks again!

Yours sincerely

Jose Gonzalez Allende
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

A good change from the normal run-of-the-mill holiday hotel. A design with historical significance - individual living 'pods' - all at ground level and very well equipped with plenty of room and sunny private courtyards. A friendly, caring and efficient hosting team and well presented meals with good choices. Attractive gardens and pools, etc. An easy walk to amazing beaches. All in all we had a relaxing seven days and returned to the UK ready to battle the snowdrifts!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, Director General at VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Tim P,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It's great for us to know that you felt comfortable and that you had a relaxing holiday.
We all hope to see you soon again!

Yours sincerely

Jose Gonzalez Allende
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

This hotel is isolated and very few facilities. You have to eat at the hotel and the food was in my opinion "old style Spanish". I paid quite a lot and was so fed up with this place left two days early. Its ok if you are a older couple who want to go to bed at 930pm. The bar upstairs is dead and you cant get a drink in the day. Everything is room service and for me it just didn't work. I am unsure why so many travellers say its so good . I think compared with other hotels we stayed in this was the worse. And yes the Manager should realise that none of the other hotels added on costs for internet - safe etc and the rooms were to a high standard. Also the folded towels everyday for 10 days x 4 that are never used seem like an awful cost to the environment. Perhaps free wifi instead might be better freebie.

Stayed: February 2018
3  Thank GHarr49768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, Director General at VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr GHarr49768,

It is very surprising to read something like this from you, considering that you still have to settle a pending bill, even if you write here that you have paid a lot, this is not yet settled, we wait patiently.
On your departure you were asked if everything was ok, to which you answered yes.
No one is forced to eat at the hotel, in less than 10 minutes walk there are very good restaurants. You just have to ask the staff on front desk.

Kind regards

Jose Gonzalez Allende

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We booked this short break - 5 nights through Secret Escapes. Wish we'd stayed longer. The hotel is lovely and set in beautiful grounds. The architecture of the hotel is unique. The suites look a little like space pods! The suite we were in could perhaps do with a little upgrading but having said that it was very spacious and clean. All the suites are separate and have individual terraces and patios, therefore no noisy neighbours! The food in the restaurant was very good and the breakfasts excellent. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. For us the best part of the holiday was the peace and tranquility. An excellent hotel to chill out and relax. We will be visiting again.

Room Tip: All the suites are separate therefore quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, Director General at VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Gary E

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and have had a relaxing holiday!
Hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards

Jose Gonzalez Allende
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

A very pleasant stay - quiet and peaceful! Room clean tidy comfortable, food good! .
If you want night life this is not the place for you!
We were expecting bubbly on arrival which we didn’t get, but not to worried about that!
We would stay there again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NinaT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, Director General at VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear NinaT56,

Thank you very much for your review of the Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you soon again!

Yours sincerely

Jose Gonzalez Allende
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews