We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
37
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning lovely pool quiet area swimming pool enjoyed our stay nigel fuerteventura beaches costa holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2018

If you would like a personal friendly stay in Costa Calma then this should be your choice.

While it is a 15 minute walk to the beach, it is worth it to avoid the indentikit boring large hotels on the seafront.

Breakfast was so large each morning that Karen kindly provided us with foil each day to wrap some up for lunch. Nigel' s lemon cupcakes were a welcome treat for mid-morning.

We took the Luxury Sea View Room which is worth the extra investment as it was very spacious with a good sized balcony and loads of wardrobes/drawers.

The garden is clearly the product of lots of effort & the pool is a great size for a property of this size.

One tip, don't forget that it is cash only as we forgot that detail and were rummaging around our suitcases on arrival trying to find our Euros.

They gave good tips regarding restaurants in the resort.

All in all, while we weren't completely sold on Costa Calma, if you are going to this resort then I strongly recommend Fuerteventura Serenity.

Room Tip: Go for the Luxury Sea view Room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GunnerSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, Owner at Fuerteventura Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Hello Chris and Jenny....thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review....Best regards Karen and Nigel.....Serenity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018

What an amazing and serene place!! After our week there, we felt as relaxed as after 2 weeks holiday! We visited Fuerteventura just for some winter sun and didn't expect much as it was our 2nd visit. However, staying with Karen and Nigel made us see Fuerteventura completely differently, from the eyes of the local people and it is indeed a beautiful place! Our holiday far exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be back.

The b&b itself is very beautiful, most comfy beds and crisp linen you can imagine (haven't slept so well for ages!). Karen and Nigel make delicious and LARGE breakfasts, give you tips what beaches to go to and overall it really feels like staying with friends! They would also give you a lift to various local places and this was a highly appreciated service as we didn't want to rent a car. We loved the location as it is only 15 mins walk from the beach - the surrounding beaches however are beautiful and you can just walk along the shore from one beach to another and enjoy the fabulous surrounding. Staying with a family also helped us meet some local people eg a lovely German lady who moved there a few years ago. For the room, we had a luxury room with a large balcony with a distant sea view, highly recommended!

It was a top class holiday and exactly what we were looking for!

Room Tip: Luxury room with balcony and sea view
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Fuerteventura Serenity. The hosts Karen and Nigel were very helpful, flexible and kind! Good value for the price. This accommodation is highly recommended!
Best wishes, Benjamin and Yosery

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YoseryandBenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

This is a great location for all who are looking for quietness. Extremely friendly and helpful hosts, very clean, spacious and quiet room, fantastic breakfast, nice and quiet neighborhood (a bit off the city center), large pool. Gorgeous beaches are near (a few miles south).We have been there three times and always enjoyed our stay at Fuerteventura Serenity.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ohneNamen-67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Our family group of 6 had an amazing time at Serenity. The accommodation was superb and so clean. Breakfasts were absolutely divine and we had a bbq one evening which was simply the best bbq ever. The hosts Karen and Nigel were so friendly, kind and helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenjoy2016, Owner at Fuerteventura Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Hello to the Burton family....Thsnk you so much for writing this fabulous review and we hope you will return sometime for future holidays at Serenity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews