We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Torre del Mar
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

After reading the reviews and looking at the pictures I could not understand why it was not a 5 Star. I do now it's the standard of service. It's a young minded person hotel and the older members of staff let it down.

But the main points: Indoor and outdoor pool 5 star, cleanliness and room standard 5 star, check in and out no problem although reception can be very busy at times and breakfast and evening choices of food perfect.

Bar service slow as they are short staffed. Bar staff deal with room service and other services. A noisy trolley gets pushed through every day and night. You chase the waiters but the girls are much better than the men.

Dinner waiters again older members are grumpy. It took to the 5th night before ours made conversation.

Room 634 is a grand deluxe suite. Main level main bedroom and spiral staircase to the roof terrace.

The hotel are trying so hard to make it 5 star but they need to up their game in level of attentive service before they will make it which such a big shame.

We had a fantastic holiday but if Ibiza is to be visited again I will look elsewhere because we expect a much higher level of service when spending that amount of money.

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms have amazing views day and night. Each has furniture to enjoy it.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbaG88, Responsable de comunicación at Hotel Torre del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Karen L,

thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us, we are glad you found our hotel convenient for your trip. I will share your comments about the service with the team in order to guess what happened during your stay and improve it.
We will be happy to have you back and make your trip as memorable as it could be.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Torre del Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with group of friends for 4 days. Hotel lovely and clean and nothing too much trouble for the staff. Good selection of food for breakfast and quite a varied menu at the pool snack bar too.
Only niggle is room could have had more mirrors. Lots of empty wall space that could've be used. Was staying in a room for 3 and only 1 mirror in bathroom and I by wardrobe. Didn't make it easy when 3 people all trying to get ready for a night out.
Only a small niggle and hotel is still excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbaG88, Responsable de comunicación at Hotel Torre del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Tricia G,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at hotel Torre del Mar. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again in the near future.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Customer service was fantastic from the minute we arrived the staff were amazing. The hotel is in a great spot - close enough to the clubs, bars and restaurants to be in walking distance but far enough away to not suffer from the noise or patrons! We stayed in one of the suites which was lovely and impressed all of our friends who visited. The view down to Playa d'en Bossa one way and to Ibiza Old Town the other way was great and, of course, the sea view with the planes coming in to land was typical Ibiza :-).. We've already booked to go again next year!!

Room Tip: The suites are really lovely and on the top floor so you don't get much noise..
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reidy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbaG88, Responsable de comunicación at Hotel Torre del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Reidy73,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and also to know that you already booked for the next season! We are really looking forward to welcome you next year at hotel Torre del Mar.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

The property and the location was beautiful to say the least . Walking distance from buzzing public beach with loads of family run bistros. General upkeep of the hotel was good. The house keeping service wasn't up to the mark and I don't blame the over worked woman who was servicing our entire 5th floor. Floor was left wet , linen not changed or turned down. The pool bar staff were very temperamental... slow in service with out a smile on their faces. For us who travel miles to relax on an island smiling faces is the least we could expect. Anna from guest relations was a super star.. always smiling and helpful with her tips. Even Alex from front desk was very polite and forthcoming with information.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Indrani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbaG88, Responsable de comunicación at Hotel Torre del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Indrani B,

thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, we are glad you found our hotel convenient for your trip. I will share your comments about the house keeping service, and the pool bar staff with the team.
We will be happy to have you back and make your trip memorable

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Shared a double room with a friend for 5 days. I'm going to make this shorty and sweet
Pros -
1. Good location - not too close to the strip, but near ATMs, supermarkets, pizza and gelato joints. We drove around but you could quite easily do cabs everywhere too. Depends if you're trying to see other beaches/areas.
2. Large pool area - lots of loungers, large pool - relatively clean, nice lounge area in the back too where you can eat/have drinks, music played etc.
3. Concierge helps with bookings etc - but their hours are limited on Mondays - Wednesdays or something. Staff at the front desk are really knowledgeable & helpful - especially the younger guys. They know where to eat, what times the clubs open & close etc. Great info.
4. Rooms are decent size - bathroom pretty good. Strange that the bathroom has a frosted glass window between it and the bedroom but have seen this in europe before...
you may want to know your room mate well!
5. Free juices and waters in the fridge, nice touch.
6. Great buffet breakfast - big range.

Cons
1. Strange smell on the beach behind the hotel - can be really bad in the humidity and when you stand on your balcony!
2. Our room was on level 1 and for some reason there is no air-conditioning in the common areas of this level (the room did have AC which is the most important thing!) - which meant it was v hot and also had a not-so-great-smell in these areas. Just strange, probably wouldn't stay on this floor again is all.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paristosydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbaG88, Responsable de comunicación at Hotel Torre del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear paristosydney,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback of your recent stay. We really appreciate all feedback both positive and negative and I will be sharing your comments with the entire team. We hope to welcome you back soon to exceed your expectations.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

2nd visit to this hotel. Absolutely loved it, rooms are lovely and well equipped, outdoor areas are kept beautifully and they have built a gorgeous terrace area now with big comfy beds and jacuzzi which is a great bonus! Food is varied and we had lunch here and paella in the evening which was fab. Staff are very friendly and good age range of people. No negatives to comment on.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank diravald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbaG88, Responsable de comunicación at Hotel Torre del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear diravald,
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoy your time in Ibiza. We really hope you will come back again soon.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Just returned from a lovely stay at Torre del Mar. It is a bit pricey but a lovely hotel. The hotel has a modern decor which is pretty impressive throughout the public areas both inside and out. Could always get a sun lounger even late in the morning / afternoon. The pool was clean and fresh and lovely to have a swim in. Beautiful views from all outdoor areas and a lovely adults only area. Having said that I only saw a couple of kids the entire stay. The loungers on the adults only terrace are padded so comfortable to lie on and have plenty shaded bali style beds which we never found difficulty in getting one. Cold tub on the terrace nice touch to relax and cool down I though didn't actually go in. The bar area outside was nice and not too expensive. Breakfast at the hotel was included for us and was one of the best buffet breakfasts I've had in a Spanish hotel - good variety, fresh and tasty. English bacon which was a bonus with made to order stations for omelettes, crepes etc. Again a lovely view from the dining room. We never ate at the dinner buffet so can't comment on value, variety etc.
The staff are friendly and responded to any requests i.e. Taxis etc and a 3rd key when neither of us had picked one up ha!
We arrived early but couldn't check in until 3. They showed us to the change rooms and kept our luggage so we were able to get our bikinis on, sun cream etc and do what we would b doing anyway sunbathing and having a mooch about. They took a number in case our room was ready sooner and that was without us showing any sign that we were bothered by the situation.
Our room was nice, clean and generally good standard. The frosted glass between the bedroom and bathroom right where the toilet was was a bit bizarre and could be quite uncomfortable for some but was with my friend who's seen it all, heard it all so wasn't really an issue - just unnecessary!
We had a damp smell coming out of the sink but only really bothered me when brushing teeth and not so much I felt the need to complain - just one of those things - I had the same smell coming from my kitchen sink which was a brand new kitchen and the pipes were spotlessly clean inside just went away one day never found the cause despite investigations by my plumber!
We had a mountain view wasn't the best but was still nice to be able to sit out on the rare occasion we did for twenty mins. If I wanted a view could go to the public areas.
You get pool towels which you can change as often as you want which was a bonus - although we didn't so much bother.
Small issue with room towels where there was only one set of dirty ones left, advised reception and within twenty mins had a room attendant knocking with a great big pile of fresh ones (that were then taken away the next day ha) but was all good. Safe included which was great. Air on worked well - so much so we had the duvet out as were freezing the first night ( we couldn't figure it out properly).
All in all lovely hotel and lovely stay - would recommend for couples rather than families. Lovely location.
My only gripe was the porter waiting for a tip which didn't happen - he insisted on taking our luggage as soon as we got into the hotel - to be honest to would rather have just taken it up with us as have no issue doing things for myself - carrying cases, going to the bar to order drinks etc - we didn't have so much either and they all had wheels and the hotel has lifts. if I'd asked him to take them and show us the safe and air con I could understand but find it really rude especially when you pay enough for the hotel - safe was easy to figure out, still couldn't crack the air on though it was on and worked and could have easily sorted our own cases. It's a shame really and a shame for them to have to almost ask for it - it's uncomfortable and awkward. They should be paid inc gratuities which should come from the amount paid to the hotel as it isn't cheap.
Wasn't full of young party animals and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbaG88, Responsable de comunicación at Hotel Torre del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Sara W,


Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at hotel Torre del Mar. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the hotel. We really appreciate all feedback both positive and negative and I will be sharing your comments with the entire team. I hope that your travel plans bring you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
2.0 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,302 reviews
1.8 km away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,363 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.5 km away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,066 reviews
14.8 km away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre del Mar

Address: C/ Carlos Roman Ferrer s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: $160 - $994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torre del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the fabulous island of Ibiza, Playa d'en Bossa, the Hotel Torre del Mar is a heavenly spot offering a dedicated professional staff team devoted to your relaxation, including unbeatable gastronomy and top quality facilities; all of the foregoing in the natural and cultural setting of an island that has been named a World Heritage site. All rooms have been refurbished in 2013.Area servedOut of the hotel you can find all kind of services like restaurants, bars, supermarkets, gift shops, pharmacy, and Health Center. General Hospital is 2 km away. Bus stop is located only 150 meters from the hotel.Area descriptionLocated on the seafront in a privileged location, only 100 meters from the beginning of the tourist resort of Playa d'en Bossa, just 2 km from the city of Ibiza and 7 km from the airport.Rooms:All rooms have been renovated in 2013.Sea view or mountain view. Free minibar with on alcoholic drinks, free WIFI connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Torre del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Del Mar Hotel
Hotel Torre Del Mar Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing