We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nissaki Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Athens
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

A very nice Hotel over Psarou Beach with excellent view...do not miss it! enjoy the breakfast next to the pool and your drink to your private veranda. ask in advance for a room on the second floor...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    81
    17
    6
    0
See reviews for
128
514
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

My review is affected by the previous hotels that we stayed at on Santorini, Patmos , and Old town. We travel for adventure, not so much to lay on the beach or by the pool, and are not seeking parties at night. Mykonos was not a favorite spot or us, we stayed two nights to see Delos and that was it. The hotel was clean, but we felt that everything was overpriced. Mykonos is an Island where you come to lay on the beach during the day and enjoy the night life. Compared to the other Islands that we had been on this was somewhat disappointing for us. This hotel is what I have come to expect when you stay in a resort area, not so much old world charm, but modern commercialism. Would we stay here again, yes, compared to the other hotels on the island it is a Small Gem, deffinately used by an older crowd and not as wild as the other hotels we saw, much small and quieter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, being to close to the pool is nice, but may mean a lot of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fleet68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaque, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

I had a 2 week stay at the Nissaki in Platys Gialos. Everyday was stress free and comfortable. The room was freshened 2 times a day. The hotel and rooms were immaculate. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is great. It is near the beach and the bus stop. The views from the room were breathtaking.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kpimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We spent a week a this stunning hotel. The rooms were immaculately furnished and we were fortunate to have a room with pool access. The staff are faultless. The team at the front desk, the cleaners and the wait staff - Natalia and Angello - were fantastic. It is walking distance (5 minutes at a easy pace) to either Playts Yialos or Psarou beach with their stunning crystal blue water We will definitely come back here - hopefully soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnysomara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutchan-cho, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Nissaki Hotel was simply one of the best hotels my family and I have ever been to. The view of the bay is breath taking and the staff were very helpful and friendly - they work extremely hard to ensure that your stay is relaxing, fun and enjoyable.
The rooms were very spacious and cleaned every day with new fresh towels.
The hotel is walking distance to two separate beaches - 5 minutes each.
The buffet breakfast was extremely tasty and there was always plenty to choose from.
You simply can't go wrong by choosing this hotel...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graemecrompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We have just returned from the Nissaki hotel for a 10 night stay, and I can honestly say that this hotel felt like a home away from home. I have never been so welcomed and looked after.
The hotel itself is very very small, in my view this is a great thing as it has an intimacy you do not get from larger hotels. Whilst we were there the hotel was pretty full, people coming and going for a few nights clearly while they toured the islands of Greece, however we often felt like we were the only people there staying at our own private beautiful staffed villa.
The public areas are stunning very well maintained and beautifully designed. The hotel is split into two parts, the main building with reception, breakfast & dining area & bar. One side has the infinity pool and outdoor Jacuzzi the other block has rooms with their own pool. We had a room in the main hotel, our room overlooked the Jacuzzi pool and had a wonderful view over the bay looking out on the yachts and Psarou beach. The room was huge, four poster bed, walk in wardrobe and bathroom with Jacuzzi bath with shower, steam cabin/shower. The steam cabin was a delight and many minutes were spent at the end of each day in there.
The Staff:
Were wonderful. Vasiliki and Vassi on reception were not only welcoming, but helpful and always smiling. They had a wonderful sense of humour and when returning to the hotel it was like coming home. Natalia, Demetri & Alicia in the bar/restaurant were delightful and accommodating, nothing too much of a problem. The staff all got on really well and it was wonderful to hear laughter in the hotel. They were a team who makes this hotel so special.
The Beaches:
The hotel is right by two beaches The hotel directly overlooks Psarou beach and is a two minutes walk from Platys Gailos Beach. Psarou is reached by a few minutes walk from the hotel along the cliff front. On both beaches the sunbeds can be rented for €5 per day, however the beds are quite close together. We preferred the tranquillity of the hotels pool.
Food
Breakfast was a fine spread, and if there is something specific we wanted then we only had to ask.
There is a fabulous restaurant at Platys Gailos beach - Avil Tou Thodori. The food is wonderful, prices reasonable and service outstanding. Most meals were served with a free desert and a complimentary shot of limocello.
I would return to the Nissaki in a heart beat. Thanks to the staff for making our stay so special.

Room Tip: The executive double rooms are beautiful, four poster beds, and steam cabin in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

We have stayed on Mykonos a couple of times (Hotel Saint John, Mykonos Blu, Adonis or Kourso) now and this, for us, is the best hotel on the island The hotel is wonderful with a very nice view.The service is excellent. The staff is 100% helpful and they always welcome you with a big smile.
We will be back

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reise_Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.2 km away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.5 km away
Hotel Palladium
Hotel Palladium
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
6.7 km away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
4.4 km away
Myconian Villa Collection
0.1 km away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Boutique Hotel

Property: Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nissaki Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built over Psarou Beach, a few steps away from Platis Gialos, with a breathtaking panoramic view of the deep blue of the Aegean Sea, the boutique hotel Nissaki is the perfect location for families and those seeking a more private holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Nissaki Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Hotel Platys Gialos
Nissaki Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing