We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment with pool, close to beach and all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely Setting with large Pool and kids Pool in foreground
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Setting with large Pool and kids Pool in foreground
Living Room with new sofa May 2018 facing rhe wall mounted tv Plasma tv with sky tv and Wi Fi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Lovely Setting with large Pool and kids Pool in foreground
Living Room with new sofa May 2018 facing rhe wall mounted tv
Plasma tv with sky tv and Wi Fi
Other bedroom furniture which inc double wardrobes etc
Superb Modern Wet Room
Main bedroom with fitted wardrobes and other bedroom furniture and concealed safe for personal bits
Second Bedroom with twin beds also has fitted wardrobes dressing table etc
Fitted Kitchen with Oven Hob, Washing Machine, Microwave oven, fridge and freezer
Living Room with new suite May 2018
Fitted Kitchen with built in Hob Oven Extractor w/machine, Microwave, fridge, & freezer
Balcony South Westerly Facing with new furniture May 2018
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Wendy R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment with pool, close to beach and all facilities provided”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

just returned from Las Plataneras - James (owner) and Robbie who did airport transfers very efficient and friendly and any queries they came back straight away - apartment had everything (and more) you could need on holiday, including lilos for the pool which the boys used daily and beach towels etc. Great we were able to stay longer on last day due to late arrival of next guests. Very clean. For the price paid you couldn't ask for more and washing machine a bonus. only 10 mins walk to beach and plenty of bars and restaurants within a couple of minutes walk, but still nice and quiet as not in centre of resort. Booking process and pick up to/from airport all easily arranged wifi a bonus too!. Thanks Jim and Robbie... Wendy and boys..

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool, location, facilities, wifi
Liked least: bedroom shutter kept it dark
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Hi Wendy Thanks for your lovely Review. The apartment is a place that I have great pride in making sure that its home from home for everyone and I sincerely hope that you all had a FANTASTIC TIME Hope to see you again next year Very Best Wishes Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandmaka...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely sunny apartment.”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our two weeks staying in this apartment. Well equipped with everything we needed. Loved the very sunny balcony. One of the nicest apartments we have stayed in when we have been in Los Cristianos.
We will look forward to our return next year.
Kathleen.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thank you for your very kind words your feedback is greatly appreciated

Kindest Regards

Ashton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely apartment”
Reviewed January 23, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

thank you Jim for a lovely stay at your apartment we arrived home yesterday and are already missing the apartment and sunshine it is in a lovely quiet place and not far from everywhere and Robbie was very good didn't really have to bother him as we didn't have any problems.
we will most definitely book again we would have liked next jan but see you have already been booked up. thanks again for a wonderful apartment diane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Thank you for your kind words please check the calendar for 2017

Cheers

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A relaxing Winter Break”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from spending a fabulous week at this lovely apartment with my husband and teenage daughter. Airport transfers to and from the airport were arranged, a very efficient service. The apartment was spotless, every home from home comfort one would want and the balcony was south facing and very relaxing watching the sun set in the evening. It was very near beaches, shops, restaurants and bars. Every Sunday and Tuesday the markets are on, it was lovely just to browse. We would certainly recommend this apartment and look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
WOW 5 out of 5 I cant expect anymore and it gives me great pleasure to read your comments. Very pleased that the apartment etc met with your approval. Hope to hear from you maybe next year Jim x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartment Holiday”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Good location, very nice apartment, central for dinners. Plenty of day trips and also boat trips to see the Island
The weather was ideal, guaranteed sunshine, that is Tenerife!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you had a fab time

Very Best Wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol W
1 review
“Sir y sol apartment”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Brilliant holiday apartment had everything we needed lovely pool and ten minutes to the beach front.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Hiya Thank you for your kind words very pleased that you had a great holiday and that you enjoyed your stay in my apartment. Very Best Wishes Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott3...
1 review
“Fab location”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Brilliant location to surrounding areas, beach and pool.
The rooms in the apartment are large enough for a standard family of 4. I did feel there were some cleanliness issues, the floors with dirty (my sons socks were black after an hour), the bed sheets and pillows had marks on and there weren't any spares I could find. There were also a few other small disappointing things but didn't ruin our holiday. Overall I woukd recommend as a cheap/reasonably priced place to stay. The guy who did our airport runs was lovely and the pool was great and extra bonus of kiddies pool

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Hiya Many thanks for your feed back I am bitterly disappointed with regard to the cleanliness of the apartment especially as I pay Robbie and Alan to complete a thorough clean after each guest has stayed. Rest assured I am having extremely strong words with them and if they don't address my concerns immediately I shall pay someone else !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing