We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
163
106
80
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
106
80
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef mrexcellent chefswimming poolbuffet spreadsarovar porticomini barhospitality industrybusiness tripsevoke roadf bwest bengalbagdogra airportneeds improvementdecent stayspecial thanksfront officerooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 392 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

This is one of the best places to stay at in Siliguri. Clean, functional rooms, helpful and courteous staff, good service and pretty good food makes it a good choice. The rooms are clean and well-maintained and the hotel has a functional gym and swimming pool.
The buffet breakfast is a good enough spread and the chef and staff are happy to accommodate special requests for food. The room service menu is a bit of a disappointment, though, and even simple fare like soups are not available round the clock as one would expect.
Overall, it is a good place to stay in. I would suggest to the management to include more options in the 24-hour room service menu.

Room Tip: Rooms are on the upper floors are better
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaideep1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauChaudhuri, General Manager at Royal Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valuable comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us to do better.
We have noted your concern regarding the room service menu. Thank you indeed for your suggestions, much appreciated. We are truly sorry for the issues you have faced during your stay. We have taken it on board. We will study it thoroughly and take action at the earliest.
We hope you will visit us again at Royal Sarovar Portico Siliguri. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back personally.

Yours Sincerely,
Mau Chaudhuri
General Manager
gm@royalsarovar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Great hospitality, awesome rooms and mouthwatering food are the few things which can define this beautiful hotel property. Also location wise too, the hotel is located ideally at a peaceful location with not much outer disturbance. Finally, it's worth for the money you spend on booking this hotel..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauChaudhuri, General Manager at Royal Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valuable comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us to do better. We hope you will visit us again at Royal Sarovar Portico Siliguri. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back personally.

Yours Sincerely,
Mau Chaudhuri
General Manager
gm@royalsarovar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Personalised food by Chef Harsh. He takes personal care of all the needs in Orchid restaurant.
It's always a pleasure to eat here.
Rooms need little improvement but are clean and maintained.
The mattresses are bit worn out.
Overall experience is good and does justice to its cost.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Janak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauChaudhuri, General Manager at Royal Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valuable comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us to do better.
We have noted your concern regarding rooms and the mattresses. Thank you indeed for your suggestions, much appreciated. We have taken it on board. We will study it thoroughly and take action at the earliest.
We hope you will visit us again at Royal Sarovar Portico Siliguri. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back personally.

Yours Sincerely,
Mau Chaudhuri
General Manager
gm@royalsarovar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

The stay was comfortable and quite ok. The food is bit expensive. But , if you're looking for a business class hotel, then this hotel is a good match. This is about 45 minutes drive from Bagdogra Airport

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sriram N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauChaudhuri, General Manager at Royal Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valuable comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us to do better. We hope you will visit us again at Royal Sarovar Portico Siliguri. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back personally.

Yours Sincerely,
Mau Chaudhuri
General Manager
gm@royalsarovar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

I always stay in this hotel with the reference Mr Mahindra Subha he is MD of this hotel sarovar.chef harsh serve delicious food always that's why I am staying in this hotel .thank u chef harsh .rooms r clean staff is also very supportive ,

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Devendra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauChaudhuri, General Manager at Royal Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valuable comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us to do better. We hope you will visit us again at Royal Sarovar Portico Siliguri. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back personally.

Yours Sincerely,
Mau Chaudhuri
General Manager
gm@royalsarovar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews