We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“compared to other options, this is about as good as it gets”
Review of Sinclairs Siliguri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sinclairs Siliguri
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Siliguri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2017

i just stayed a week in this hotel. in most countries, i'd give this hotel 2 stars at the most. mostly uncomfortable bed, and i'm pretty sure i picked up some sort of bugs in my beard from the bed/pillow.

but, the rooms are clean, the shower hot, and the included breakfast is pretty good. i think it's unlikely one would find a better place to stay in siliguri.

Room Tip: stay off the first floor (both for noise, and because the hallway on the first floor stinks)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank markoestreicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your review. We are indeed saddened by the fact that you did not find our hotel up to your expectations. It’s the first time that we have had a complaint regarding a bug! We maintain high quality of cleanliness as you have commented and are therefore surprised! We sincerely regret for the inconvenience. We value your feedback and will look at areas so that we can deliver even better experience to our guests.
We invite you to stay with us in your next visit and promise you of a memorable stay.

Regards,
Partha Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2017

While the rooms are good, the food in the restaurant is risky as I got worms in my plate along with corn salad in the breakfast. Also in in dinner ordered for a chicken preparation and found that the chicken pieces were just boiled in put in the grave with no taste expected on the dish/ preparation. On complaining, the staff took more than 20 minutes to call the restaurant manager. In the morning around 9.45 AM there was no managerial staff, the concept of Duty Manager is not operational at this hotel. So in case of any emergency one is left to be taken care by non-managerial staff only. And finally, they took more than 15 minutes to share the name and contact details of the General Manager. Clearly the escalation process is non existent.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your review. We are indeed saddened by the fact that you did not find our hotel up to your expectations.We are well known for the superior quality of food and are also very particular about hygiene; however, we have taken a serious note of the issues pointed out by you and will certainly address them. This may please be considered as an aberration. We sincerely regret the inconvenience faced by you. We assure you of a great stay in your next visit to Sinclairs Siliguri.

Regards,
Partha Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I have stayed in this property on 15th December. Siliguri does not have any good hotel and this is the best place to stay. The rooms are quite spacious and equipped with all modern amenities.

Food is quite okay with reasonable price. Hotel staffs are helpful and courteous.

Overall I had a decent stay at Sinclairs.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koushik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review and the wonderful comments. We are indeed happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our food. We are also thankful to you for your appreciation of our team members. For the Sinclairs team, the greatest satisfaction is to ensure that our guests are happy.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit our six other hotels/resorts in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team in these locations will be happy to serve you.

Regards,
Partha Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

A nice location to have a refreshing halt at siliguri while going to gangtok or darjeling. Though charges are exorbitant compare to facilities provided but that can be granted compare to no such other hotel in the surrounding.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank bahzadrahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review. Please appreciate that logistic costs are high in these locations. However, it is always our endeavour to offer our guests best value for money.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit our six other hotels/resorts in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team in these locations will be happy to serve you.

Regards,
Partha Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This has been my consistent choice whenever i Land in Siliguri. Each time i'm here i get the better out of this hotel. Hotel is ideally placed to access Siliguri, Gangtok & Darjeeling. Best part is the staff & i believe these guys deserve rich appreciation.

Stating a few,
1) Mr.Pradeep & Ms.Sapna - For best of interactions & ideal solutions. You guys make the guests feel really welcomed. Thanks to your courteous & down to earth nature.

2) Haider - This fine restaurant manager is superb. He is always up with great smile & hospitality. This guy exactly knows the taste of the guests & gives you the best of options from their menu. Haider, please keep up the good work.

I really don't know the names, but the people looking after swimming pool & gym is really amazing. I should be really thankful to you guys, as you people have helped me in realizing my dream to swim.

Lastly, i want to thank you all for amazing hospitality & you people will be my choice & my recommendations to all at every times.

Room Tip: 1st floor is best for Wifi connectivity
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your excellent review and the wonderful words about our property, its location and the hospitality. We are thankful to you for your appreciation of our team members.For us at Sinclairs guest satisfaction is our prime objective and such nice comments from you are a source of great motivation for us.
We shall be pleased to welcome you again at Sinclairs Siliguri or to any of our six other locations. We assure you of a great stay.

Regards,
Partha Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

its a good class hotel very nicely situated and service is very nice ...food is also fine ..i stayed there for one day when my train come late so i have to stay in siliguri .its good 3* category hotel

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joydeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review and the wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our food.For the Sinclairs team, the greatest satisfaction is to ensure that our guests are happy.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit our six other hotels/resorts in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team in these locations will be happy to serve you.

Regards,
Partha Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Very comfortable and clean. The wait staff were particularly attentive. We enjoyed using the gym and the sparklingly clean and refreshing pool. The downside was the WiFi. I understand that this is a challenge in this region, but for international travellers having poor WiFi is a definite negative. However, I understand that Sinclair's are trying to fix this problem, and as everything else was above standard I would cheerfully seek out any Sinclair's Hotel again.

Room Tip: Request non-smoking rooms.Our original ones smelt of smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are indeed happy that you have enjoyed the service and facilities. Your kind words are a great inspiration for our team and we remain committed to provide the best services to our guests. We really appreciate your understanding that broadband connectivity in the region is a challenge; we are however working hard to see that the connectivity remains stable all through.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit any of our six other properties in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team in these locations will deem it a privilege to serve you.

Regards,
Partha Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siliguri hotels
3.8 km away
Barsana Hotel & Resort
Barsana Hotel & Resort
#3 of 32 in Siliguri
145 reviews
3.6 km away
Royal Sarovar Portico
Royal Sarovar Portico
#1 of 32 in Siliguri
351 reviews
3 km away
Mount Milestone Hotel and Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Mount Embassy Hotel
Mount Embassy Hotel
#26 of 32 in Siliguri
173 reviews
1 km away
Balaji Inn
Balaji Inn
#17 of 32 in Siliguri
9 reviews
1.5 km away
CHAS Rajdarbar Hotel & Banquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinclairs Siliguri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinclairs Siliguri

Address: PO Pradhan Nagar, Siliguri 734403, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Siliguri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Siliguri
Price Range: $74 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sinclairs Siliguri 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled close to the Mahananda River and surrounded by lush greenery, Sinclairs Siliguri is an ideal destination for both business and leisure. Perhaps the best address in town, Sinclairs Siliguri is renowned for professional and attentive service. The 41 well-appointed executive rooms and five luxurious suites are equipped with TVs, direct dial STD telephones and modern amenities. Sinclairs Siliguri is an excellent venue for conferences and meetings. The Emperor, a tastefully decorated board room, The Summit, a stylish banquet hall, The Regency, a medium size conference hall, The Heritage, a large pillar less conference venue and the opulent Darbar Hall with an open air terrace are sure to make your meetings a success. The hotel also has a multi-cuisine restaurant, The Palms, and a trendy lounge bar called the 03. Additional facilities include a swimming pool, gymnasium and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sinclairs Siliguri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing