We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
86
108
56
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
108
56
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolhealth clubinternet connectionappointed roomscomfortable hotelmain townexcellent staycourteous staffcomfortable stayhotel staffplace to staybuffet breakfasthill cart roadpropertygymchalsaroy
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 287 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2017

While the rooms are good, the food in the restaurant is risky as I got worms in my plate along with corn salad in the breakfast. Also in in dinner ordered for a chicken preparation and found that the chicken pieces were just boiled in put in the grave with no taste expected on the dish/ preparation. On complaining, the staff took more than 20 minutes to call the restaurant manager. In the morning around 9.45 AM there was no managerial staff, the concept of Duty Manager is not operational at this hotel. So in case of any emergency one is left to be taken care by non-managerial staff only. And finally, they took more than 15 minutes to share the name and contact details of the General Manager. Clearly the escalation process is non existent.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your review. We are indeed saddened by the fact that you did not find our hotel up to your expectations.We are well known for the superior quality of food and are also very particular about hygiene; however, we have taken a serious note of the issues pointed out by you and will certainly address them. This may please be considered as an aberration. We sincerely regret the inconvenience faced by you. We assure you of a great stay in your next visit to Sinclairs Siliguri.

Regards,
Partha Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017

I have stayed in this property on 15th December. Siliguri does not have any good hotel and this is the best place to stay. The rooms are quite spacious and equipped with all modern amenities.

Food is quite okay with reasonable price. Hotel staffs are helpful and courteous.

Overall I had a decent stay at Sinclairs.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koushik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review and the wonderful comments. We are indeed happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our food. We are also thankful to you for your appreciation of our team members. For the Sinclairs team, the greatest satisfaction is to ensure that our guests are happy.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit our six other hotels/resorts in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team in these locations will be happy to serve you.

Regards,
Partha Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

A nice location to have a refreshing halt at siliguri while going to gangtok or darjeling. Though charges are exorbitant compare to facilities provided but that can be granted compare to no such other hotel in the surrounding.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank bahzadrahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review. Please appreciate that logistic costs are high in these locations. However, it is always our endeavour to offer our guests best value for money.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit our six other hotels/resorts in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team in these locations will be happy to serve you.

Regards,
Partha Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017

This has been my consistent choice whenever i Land in Siliguri. Each time i'm here i get the better out of this hotel. Hotel is ideally placed to access Siliguri, Gangtok & Darjeeling. Best part is the staff & i believe these guys deserve rich appreciation.

Stating a few,
1) Mr.Pradeep & Ms.Sapna - For best of interactions & ideal solutions. You guys make the guests feel really welcomed. Thanks to your courteous & down to earth nature.

2) Haider - This fine restaurant manager is superb. He is always up with great smile & hospitality. This guy exactly knows the taste of the guests & gives you the best of options from their menu. Haider, please keep up the good work.

I really don't know the names, but the people looking after swimming pool & gym is really amazing. I should be really thankful to you guys, as you people have helped me in realizing my dream to swim.

Lastly, i want to thank you all for amazing hospitality & you people will be my choice & my recommendations to all at every times.

Room Tip: 1st floor is best for Wifi connectivity
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BinsonJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your excellent review and the wonderful words about our property, its location and the hospitality. We are thankful to you for your appreciation of our team members.For us at Sinclairs guest satisfaction is our prime objective and such nice comments from you are a source of great motivation for us.
We shall be pleased to welcome you again at Sinclairs Siliguri or to any of our six other locations. We assure you of a great stay.

Regards,
Partha Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2017

its a good class hotel very nicely situated and service is very nice ...food is also fine ..i stayed there for one day when my train come late so i have to stay in siliguri .its good 3* category hotel

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoydeepK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review and the wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our food.For the Sinclairs team, the greatest satisfaction is to ensure that our guests are happy.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit our six other hotels/resorts in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team in these locations will be happy to serve you.

Regards,
Partha Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews