We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Viramma Resort(Siliguri)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Conclave(Siliguri)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
85
108
55
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
108
55
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolhealth clubinternet connectionmain townmodern amenitiesappointed roomscomfortable hotelstayed for two nightsexcellent stayprompt servicepleasant stayplace to staychecking inrestaurant staffbreakfast spreaddecent hotelexcellent food
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 285 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

A comfortable hotel in a quiet oasis
Nice tidy rooms and friendly staff who are more than happy to assist to arrange any local transport
Fantastic food from hotel restaurant
I will return again on my next visit!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank JayfromAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for an excellent review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our food. Your appreciation of the staff will motivate us to work harder to deliver superior services to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit our six other hotels/resorts in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team in these locations will be happy to serve you.

Regards,
Gunjan Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017

I have always stayed in Sinclairs whenever I was in Siliguri in the past. Sinclairs use to be a very nice hotel. I was just there this past month, July of 2017. I wished I had stayed somewhere else this time. The first room on the second floor had water damage on the ceiling and the wooden floor, and the room smelled moldy. The paint was peeling off the ceiling. They moved us to three other room after I complained, they were all the same. One of them had a leaky toilet, the leak was between the tile floor and the toilet itself, when you flush the toilet after use the raw sewage seeped out into the bathroom floor. I will never go back, and will never recommend Sinclairs to anyone.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your review. We are indeed saddened by the fact that you did not find our services and amenities up to your expectations. The guests generally are appreciative of our property as well as the service. Your experience is an aberration and we promise you a memorable experience during your next stay with us at Siliguri or any of the six other Sinclairs locations.

Regards,
Gunjan Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

An amazing person very cooperative and amazing service in restaurant super amazing guy. He has ensured that our stay remains comfortable. A very enthusiastic guy . Hotel staff is also amazing . Overall a stupendous experience. Service is superb right from house keeping to restaurant staff

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amrinder s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review and the wonderful words about our property and the services.We are thankful to you for your appreciation of our team members.Your words of appreciation are all we need as motivation towards providing better services to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit our six other hotels/resorts in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team in these locations will be happy to serve you.

Regards,
Gunjan Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Rooms are ok but old nerds renovation. Food is not good.good location. Does not have airport drop facilities.dinning near poolside is ok.a bar which caters the need of middle class choice . Never try panda fish ..they are never fresh.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swarup m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you found shortcomings in our property. Generally guests appreciate the interiors and overall look of our hotel, therefore little surprised at your comments. The food in our restaurant is made of fresh ingredients as we do not recycle food. The airport transfer is not complimentary; we do arrange the same at cost.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit our six other hotels/resorts in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team in these locations will be happy to serve you.

Regards,
Gunjan Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

The thing about Sinclairs is that it's dependable, property is very good, professional staff so no unnecessary surprises or goof ups by anybody and of course great food and comfortable sleep quality. It's got a great secured perimeter and is a little difficult to spot as it's on the darjeeling highway so there's a high chance you'll miss it if you don't look for it or carefully slow down. Breakfast quality is excellent, my favourite time of the day. Dinner was also good both buffet and in-room dining. I had probably the best showers in the standard / deluxe rooms that which of course is very refreshing after hard day's work.
The pool is shallow and nothing special. Health club is ok and even if they say they have Spa, they actually don't. So all health club related expectations you can forget. Kind of misleading for Sinclairs on that front.
But overall it's the best you'll get in Siliguri.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aishwarya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Siliguri, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review and the wonderful words about our property, the variety of our food and the services. Please note that we do have spa but we sincerely regret that the Spa was not operational for certain repairs.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Siliguri. We also invite you to visit our six other hotels/resorts in Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team in these locations will be happy to serve you.

Regards,
Gunjan Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews