We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$77
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Promenade(Pondicherry)
US$105
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mango Hill(Pondicherry)
US$52
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accord Puducherry(Pondicherry)
US$156
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Perumal(Pondicherry)
US$101
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palais de Mahe(Pondicherry)
US$164
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Royal Park(Pondicherry)
US$107
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa(Pondicherry)
US$206
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Pondy(Pondicherry)
US$251
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
194
277
114
45
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
277
114
45
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingswimming poolvalue for moneycomplimentary breakfastcomfortable stayroom servicemini barplace to staybreakfast spreadrooms are spaciousample parking spacenice pooltourist spotsdecent hotelhotel is locatedaurobindo ashramquality of food
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 670 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed here in December 2011/January 2012. The hotel lobby area and the swimming pool were nice but our room was dated and smelled very damp (I guess that we were not in the new wing). Breakfast was ok. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a new wing room
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PabloEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed at the Anandha Inn the day after the cyclone Thane had hit the east coast of southern India on December 2011. The hotel staff were very busy as guests from other hotels affected by the cyclone were seeking alternatives.
The staff handled this sudden peak hour very good.
Our stay was simple and easy, as we had hoped. Except from the very end, when a security guard insists on helping us place our luggage on our car rooftop. He accidentally drops the bag and damages the front wind shield, the front itself, and also breaks off the side mirror in the attempt of catching the suitcase.

When politely approached, the reception does not recognise the hotel liability, neither the word "sorry" seems to be in the vocabulary. On the contrary, it was in fact my own fault it had happened. Even though I was standing at least 3 meters away, watching.

In my native part of the world, hotels have liability insurance, and are eager to keep guests satisfied. This did not seem to be the case here. As I refused to pay the bill, untill they had accepted liability, they grew very mad. I had (and still do have) every intention of paying the bill of 17.000 rps, if they would accept liability or at least pay the percentage of the repair bill, that insurance would not.

Unfortunately, we parted as enemies, the receptionist wishing us death and disfortune on our way to Bangalore.

I left my full contact details with the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thmunck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Landed in Pondi with my family just after the cyclone had vent all her fury. We planned to celebrate new year at Pondi.

Rooms in the new wing of this hotel are simply superb!! The washrooms are magnanimous/ostentatious and a class apart. It had everything.

Room no 225 & 226 have a private terrace overlooking the main road; thats a bonus.

Food in the restaurant is ok. Some dishes are a wow while some others will dissapoint. for example the sizzler was bland and they did not have tabasco or paaprika sauce to go with it.

Buffet breakfast cld have been better.

Response to room service and house keeping is very slow and same is the case in all the restaurants. Entire staff needs some serious functional training but they were all very courteous & friendly.

Room Tip: room 225 & 226 have a pvt terrace overlooking the main road; good place to have drinks in the evening
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjayshivnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Excellent service,ambiance and food .Swimming pool and spa are great.Premium rooms are superb and at par with five star deluxe hotel.Really worth staying with the price when compared to other hotel in Pondy.Also its in the downtown nearer to all areas to be visited.

Room Tip: .Really worth staying with the price when compared to other hotels in Pondy.Also its in the downtown nearer to all areas to be visited.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirra1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We visited Pondi during the Karnataka Rajyotsav holiday long-weekend (Oct 30-Nov1) and we stayed for 2 nights at the Anandha Inn! We were 3 families, all with kids and we had opted for 3 Executive Rooms with extra-bed.

Our entire experience at the hotel was pleasant. The rooms are nice and big and CLEAN! They have a nice reception lobby and ample car parking space. For families with kids, the nicely maintained swimming-pool is a big plus, there's a lovely bar overlooking the pool and you can enjoy your cocktails as you watch the kids splash about the pool.

They have a decent spa and the gym is functional. The breakfast is also good. The staff are pleasant and always willing to please you. Our booking was handled professionally without any hitch, and particularly for families with kids we will recommend the hotel strongly.

Room Tip: If you have children do go for the Executive rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raujot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews