We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
219
197
66
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
197
66
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalet room main city small gym fish pond bon fire nice property premium room hustle and bustle place to stay rooms are big candle light dinner f b welcome drink mg marg room service maintained property buffet spread
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 522 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2018

A very warm pleasant resort with a very hospitable staff and good rooms. We had a good and enjoyable stay at this resort. Would recommend it for families visiting Gangtok for their Holidays. Our stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AjayB987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels & Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

My team and & I are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay throughout. I am glad that you liked our services & food too. Your positive feedback is what constantly, strive us to give the best. We are ever grateful for your appreciation and have shared your review to all the staff members and they are more then happy to hear from you.

Assuring you a wonderful stay again & looking forward to your visit.

Yours in Hospitality,
Subhankar Mujumder
Unit Manger
Summit Hotels & Resorts
Reservations: +91 8388877888/ 9069956664
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

The resort is very nicely built and is in a secluded location. The suite rooms are very romantic in case one is travelling with partner. Unlike what people had written in reviews, I found the room service to be very prompt.
In terms of maintenance there could be some improvement. The paint was slightly damaged in one of the walls next to the washroom. On the final night there were heavy rains and the there were seepage concerns in the room. Hotel staff did their best to keep things going. That apart we had no concerns

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AgniT16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for saying at Summit Hotels & Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

It is heartening to know that you had a great stay with us. We were pleased to host you. At Summit Hotels & Resorts our effort is to offer an unparalleled hospitality experience to create delightful memories for our guest whenever they choose to stay with us. I am glad that you liked our spacious rooms and the property.

We regret to know about the inconvenience faced by you due to the heavy rainfall but happy to know that my staff was quick to respond to your problems and solve it. We hope you do give us another chance of being better host to be of service to you. Assuring you a comfortable stay and looking forward to your continued visit.

Yours in Hospitality,
Subhankar Majumder
Unit Manager
Summit Hotels & Resorts
Reservations: +918388877888 / 9069956664
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

This is one of the famous chain resort in north east India. Location of resort is excellent. Room are good. View from hotel is excellent. Service is also very good. Food quality is good in taste but less spicy.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nkadagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels & Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

It is heartening to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Summit Hotels & Resorts our effort is to offer an unparalleled hospitality experience to the guests to create delightful memories whenever they choose to stay with us and it is evident from your positive feedback that we were successful in creating one which you will cherish for time to come.

I am also glad to know that you liked our services & facilities provided to you by us and the food served to you in the in- house restaurant. We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Subhankar Majumder
Unit Manager
Summit Hotels & Resorts
Reservations: +918388877888 / 9069956664
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile


We stayed here from 13th to 15th April 2018. Its a good place for a quiet holiday. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Mr.Prangan and Sajan, front office staff and Smita & Deepjay FnB for their hospitality. Food is excellent. Buffet breakfast has many varities and worth including it with the package. We had a memorable holiday in Gangtok.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Beautyline I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels & resorts and for your valuable feedback.

It is heartening to know that you had a great stay with us. Happy to hear that Summit Hotels & resorts was associated in making your vacation a memorable one. Our endeavour is to create wonderful memories for our guest whenever they choose to stay with us. I am glad that you liked our spacious rooms and the delicious food served in the in- house restaurant.

Feedback is a gift and your positive review is highly appreciated. Your kind words about our associates in particular delights me & gives me immense pleasure to share it with them and they are happy to hear from you. We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Subhankar Majumder
Unit Manager
Summit Hotels & Resorts
Reservations:+918388877888 /9069956664
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018

The location and ambiance was decent. We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and opted 2 rooms as we were 5 adults. I would like to highlight few issues we faced with regards to hot water in the bathroom and electricity. There was neither electricity nor hot water in our room when we woke up in the morning till we left to nathula pass. The next day morning we only had to worry about hot water as there was no hot water in the bathroom just like the previous morning. When we pay around 5500/day for each rooms, we expect the same kind of standard from the resort. But certainly it was a drawback. One day is acceptable but not on 2 days of our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BibinJ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels & Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

Happy to know that Summit Hotels & Resorts was associated in making your stay a memorable one. I, extremely apologize for the inconvenience faced during your stay. Our endeavor is to create beautiful memories whenever they choose to stay with us. I, understand that it was a huge hindrance for our guests as there was scarcity of hot water & no electricity in the property. Just for your information, there was a huge landslide occurred nearby, which resulted in no electricity for weeks and the hotel was running with the back-up electricity.

Please do accept our apologies on behalf of all humanity, and I do hope you give us another opportunity of being a better hosts and be of service to you in better future.We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Subankhar Majumder
Unit Manager
Summit Hotels & Resorts
Reservations: +918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews