We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A memorable experience at this beautiful home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gangtok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sudhi's Homestay Serviced Apartments
Ranked #12 of 194 Gangtok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“A memorable experience at this beautiful home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

One of the highlights of our month long trip to Nepal and Northern India took place at Sudhi’s Homestay in Gangtok, Sikkim. This stop was near the end of our trip and provided a restful haven for our travel weary bodies and minds! As a matter of fact, we enjoyed our visit there so much, that we extended from 3 nights to 6! We were accommodated in a beautiful, large bedroom with a very large gracious bath. Our accomodation was large and comfortable, with a King size bed, a separate dressing room, flat screen TV, and internet access. The reasonable rate included breakfast . Since there were only two of us, we shared the apartment of Dr. Nilima Pradhan and her family. We were able to meet her brother Rajesh (who manages the reservations and the emails on the web site, www.gangtokservicedapartments.com), her husband Manesh, and her delightful parents, the Pradhans, as well as family who were visiting from Darjeeling. Although Nilima is a busy physician, she always had time to visit with us and to supervise the meals that we took at the home. She even gave me her recipe for Chicken Curry. And, I cooked improvised “vegetarian baked pasta " for them one evening! And, we are so thankful that Mr. Pradhan took a half a day to arrange and escort us to Rumtek Monastery and the surrounding areas of Gangtok. His input into life in Sikkim , both in the past and presently, gave us invaluable insight into this wonderful and unique part of India.
.
The home is located in the Sichey area of Gangtok, away from the center but within easy walking distance. Cabs are abundant and inexpensive. The view of the surrounding hills from the patio is just beautiful. Please keep in mind that this is not a hotel and that one should behave as good guests of a family, not as pampered tourists! Keep this in mind, and you will have an invaluable experience!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemarytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    36
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
65
21
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This was our first trip to Sikkim and it was memorable not only for the scenic beauty of the state, but also because of the warm hospitality provided by Rajesh Pradhan and his team i.e. Shanu and his family at Sudhi's homestay. Rajesh was extremely helpful in providing not just the right information but also in guiding us throughout our stay at Gangtok. In fact he gave personal attention to every requirement of ours. We never felt out of home especially with the kind of fresh and hot food provided to us, which was appreciated by our kids as well. Special thanks to Rajesh and Shanu for being so kind and helpful. We would recommend every visitor to Gangtok, to definitely experience the wonderful stay at Sudhi's homestay.

Room Tip: While all the rooms are good, we would advise a suite and a deluxe room to families travelling in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murali2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Excellent place to stay in Gangtok - spacious, clean, all facilities that you may require and not far from the centre. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, especially Rajesh, and the food is great. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionasavory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We arrived in Gangtok on 2nd April,where we stayed in Sudhi's Guest House for 3 days. The hospitality was excellent, and so was the cordiality of the staff. Mr. Pradhan was at his affable best,as he spent quality time with us and made our stay very comfortable. Mr. Shanu and his family were extremely welcoming and amiable in their simplicity. We even had the pleasure of making the acquaintance of Mr.Pradhan's venerable father. The location of the place was very well suited as it was only a short stroll away from the market,which had been designed by none other than Mr. Pradhan himself. It has all the facilities normally found in the hotel of a metropolis and one shall not be left wanting for comfort. The food was homely, and the finger food excellent. The staff especially, the young boys Rohan and Rupam, were very responsible and hardworking. The cook was outstanding and never failed to astonish us with her culinary skills. To sum it up, it was THE best guest house we had stayed in ever.

-------(Debanjan Basak & family)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dibyajyoti_Basak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

My first trip to Gangtok was in 2009 and when I went back in December 2011, Sudhi's was the obvious choice to stay. Rajesh and his family have always been fantastic people and the added bonus this year was meeting Nilima and the girls. We spent a lovely Christmas with the family and they made our stay perfect.You guys rock and thanks for making us feel at home every time we visit. Hoping to see you soon.Cheers

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanchita2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Have to admit at the start, our sense of adventure of four girls travelling without bookings or contacts in sikkim was taking a bit too far. And we were in a fix when our car broke down somewhere in the mountains, pitch dark and no hotel booked. It was Rajesh from Sudhi's homestay who was our blessing in disguise! He not only made rooms available to us - that too upgraded rooms at same price because staff was not available at other floor; he also came to pick us up personally. the place cannot be called a 'hotel'! it is a home waiting for you to experience its cozyness and warmth. Honestly speaking, the next two days, we had no wish whatsoever to go out exploring..we were more interested in staying in, enjoying the place, its terraces, bonfires in terraces and a lovely evening of guitar and songs with Rajesh and his brilliant daughter Sudhiksha. For anyone who wants to feel loved and pampered like VIPs...this is the place for you. what would have been a sure shot disaster for us girls turned out to be a the most amazing two days experience in sikkim only because of Sudhi's homestay. I shall definitely be in touch with them and make sure to visit again. :)

Room Tip: any room will be equally enjoyable! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MugdhaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I am very happy with the service. Room was very clean, very homely atmosphere. great food, What else anyone need? we were 4 girls, n we found this place very safe, they helped us in planning the rest of the trip.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalyanitare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
1.8 km away
Bamboo Grove Retreat
Bamboo Grove Retreat
#9 of 113 in Gangtok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.3 km away
Central Hill Resort Gangtok
2.2 km away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
#42 of 113 in Gangtok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.2 km away
Central Ninamma Boutique Resort
2.4 km away
The Nettle and Fern Hotel
The Nettle and Fern Hotel
#1 of 194 in Gangtok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudhi's Homestay Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudhi's Homestay Serviced Apartments

Property: Sudhi's Homestay Serviced Apartments
Address: Near Defence Hall | Below Gurudwara, Deorali, Gangtok 737101, India
Region: India > Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Gangtok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The homestay is in a quiet location of Gangtok. 5 Minutes drive from the MG Marg. INR 15 in a pool cab and INR 70 in a reserved car. The homestay is in an apartel or a serviced apartments concept where in each apartment has 3 rooms each with its own lobby, dining, etc. A perfect 2nd home. Individual rooms can also be booked. The apartments are of 3 ranges...2 Bedroom luxury apartment, 3 bed room luxury apartment and 4 bed room Premium Apartment. Home-cooked food can be ordered from the base kitchen. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sudhi's Homestay Serviced Apartments Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing