We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
97
69
19
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
69
19
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enchey monastery vip area heritage plaza circuit house peaceful retreat chicken momos tall trees main lobby hotel is located kanchenjunga range perfect hotel clear view cozy place the hotel staff small garden modern amenities market area
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 194 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Its one of the best Hotels I have stayed in In India.Very quiet and peaceful property located in the VIP area of gangtok.
Beautiful rooms.Great food .Both the breakfast and dinner spread was great.
Extremely courteous and well behaved staff.
Service was A+ grade.
It is the best in Gangtok I presume.
Will stay here again during my next trip in 2018.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajay428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJAT S, General Manager at Hotel Mount Siniolchu, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day !!

It is a HUGE COMPLIMENT. The entire team would be proud to be considered amongst the best in the Country. Thank you so much for staying with us and making us believe in ourselves and striving for more and more such reviews.

We look forward to having you stay with us again, in 2018.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

As you reach Gangtok , the taxi drivers warn you that the hotel is remote but very pretty . They also say that getting taxis to get to the market area will be tough. All that won't seem to matter once you reach the hotel. The rooms are Japanese style , very contemporary interiors with a good view of the ranges and modern bathroom fittings and the entire room and hotel is ergonomically and aesthetically designed . All basic amenities are stocked upfront . A little well landscaped garden within the premises is a good place to relax . Taxis can be hailed from just outside the hotel for Rs 100 for a couple to get to MG Road but anyone who's come to relax can enjoy an entire day staring at the mountains in the glorious weather enjoying a drink and meals from the inhouse restaurant . The restaurant is open 7.30 am- 10 pm and the a la carte looks better than the buffet . Most dishes were a hit and special compliments to Manisha & Shekhar who are very attentive and quick and are literally around 24*7. This hotel and the view and everything in it was a surprise package and was much better than the more expensive and hyped Summit property we stayed in at Darjeeling . Will visit again

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sheetal I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJAT S, General Manager at Hotel Mount Siniolchu, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day !!

First of all let me thank you on behalf of my entire team for choosing this hotel for your stay during your vacation and also braving the Taxi Drivers' warning and taking the decision to stick to your choice. Also thanks for appreciating the Japanese Beds Rooms which has got wonderful view of the Mountains. Thanks for the appreciation of all the aspects minutely and observing everything in detail. Shall convey the special mention of Manisha & Shekhar which would definitely encourage everyone to further excel in their performance.

Thank you once again and look forward to having you stay with us in the near future, again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016

This property is in the VIP area of Sikkim and is away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Quiet and peaceful place. Wish we had spent some more time here. There was buffet for dinner, but the food was average. The morning bf spread was good.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwathiVivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJAT S, General Manager at Hotel Mount Siniolchu, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day !!

While it gives immense pleasure to get such reviews it also raises the bar we need to achieve again and again through continuous reviews and action plans. We do believe that the ambience and atmosphere of this location helps in rejuvenating the entire nerve system and helps regain the lost touch with nature. Thank you for the feedback of Breakfast which was liked by you & Dinner which was average. We would definitely take your feedback positively and look at improving the same.

Thanking you once again and looking forward to having you stay with us.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2016

A very cozy and nice place with excellent staff. Spic and span rooms, good food, great hospitality. Good to have a vehicle with you, but if you don't the hotel can always get you a taxi. They got a good medium-sized conference room too.

Room Tip: rooms on second floor with Kanchenjonga view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rubaiyat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJAT S, General Manager at Hotel Mount Siniolchu, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing the hotel for your stay during your visit to Sikkim. We are very grateful to you for taking time off your busy schedule to post the kind review and appreciation which we would definitely share with the Team. Yes we do cater to mid-sized Conferences and parties also.

We look forward to your visit once again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016

The hotel location is very good, however the rooms on the top floor which have a view are very small and crammed. The food is reasonably good and the staff are polite and good. Overall a good place and value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor dont offer a great view but are spacious.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vandan1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAJAT S, General Manager at Hotel Mount Siniolchu, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day !!

While we thank you for choosing the hotel for stay during your visit to Sikkim, regret that your experience with the accommodation was not that satisfying. At the same time we thank you for posting this review appreciating the better experiences also. We hope you would visit Sikkim once again and stay with us and this time we would ensure that you stay in one of the more spacious rooms of the Higher Categories.

Thank you once again,

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews