We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
162
7
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
7
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taxi lobby amenities location city
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 171 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2017

The Pullman hotel opened in 2016 on the occasion of the national flower exhibition in Tangshan. The hotel is located not far from the theater and Conference Center, however 4 kilometers from the city center and 6 km from the high-speed train station.
The architectural style of the hotel is reminiscent of a French Loire Castle. It has more than 300 rooms that are accessible through long gangways. The hotel conforms to a 5-star rating.
The executive room on the 5th floor makes an elegant impression and is spacious with 50m2. The room is well appointed with a comfortable, oversized King size bed, a sofa and a large desk. The free Wi-Fi worked flawlessly.
The very spacious bathroom is equipped with a shower stall, a bath tub and separate toilet. Everything was perfectly clean. In the vestibule, a fridge and a kettle for making tea/coffee is available.
During my stay at the Valentine's day 2017 a huge buffet was built. As a business traveler, little Valentine's mood was in me and I went to the traditional Chinese restaurant, where there was absolute emptiness. The atmosphere is elegant. The food was absolutely great. Besides the expensive dishes normally ordered for business occasions such as abalone and sea cucumber, there was a wide selection of more common and inexpensive food too.
The breakfast buffet is generously set and lacked nothing. Breakfast should be booked preferably with the room as it is more cost effective. There is a bar in the lobby. The prices are reasonable.
Around the hotel there are no shops, but there is a convenience store in the lobby where drinks, snacks, toiletries and souvenirs are available
The hotel has a large outdoor swimming pool. The price of this hotel for the quality offered is attractive.
I can recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 21, 2017

Dear ,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedbackregarding your recent stay with us at Pullman tangshan.We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped inmaking your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guestcomments very seriously and always strive to providecomfortable and friendly accommodations.Thank you again for your feedback and support and we lookforward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thankyou!Sincerely,Pullman tangshan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

The hotel is quite beautiful, with lavish lobby. The rooms are very comfortable and fairly big size. All amenities as coffee/tea, iron, bath are included in each room. Haven't had the time to check the pool and gym, but they exist. The breakfast has a large selection of western and Chinese food, quite tasty but not extraordinary. Staff are friendly but not very fluent in English. The location is a bit out of the center, there is not many restaurants around or any other attractions, you'll need to get a taxi (10Y) to get anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EladB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 11, 2017

Dear ,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Guestroom Details made your stay experience morememorable. We will continue to strive in delivering qualityservices, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us andcontinuous support in the near future.
Thank you!
Sincerely,
Pullman Tangshan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017

From afar your eyes would be captured by the grandeur of this hotel. Palace like building is nestled away from the hustle and bustle of the city making it very peaceful. As Tangshan is a 3 tier city and the airport offers very limited flights. Best to get here via Tianjin. The ride from Tianjin to hotel is around 1.5hr.

The hotel is right across a massive park and convention centre. Direct access from the hotel to the park. The rooms are huge and very nicely appointed. Just like all 5 stars hotels in China, grandeur is definitely not lacking here. The chandelier in the lobby is amazing. The long hallway to the rooms requires a bit of legwork but well worth the effort.

This hotel looks even better after snowing. Highly recommended to all travellers to Tangshan. You will be touched with the warm welcome provided by the friendly and yet attentive staff at this hotel. They will go out of their way to assist you in anyway.

Best hotel in Tangshan I reckon!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Agape10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Tangshan.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Daniel Feng

Operations Director
PULLMAN TANGSHAN

N0.99 SOUTH WEIGUO ROAD,LUNAN DISTRICT
TANGSHAN, 063000, HE BEI PROVINCE, CHINA
063100
T:+86 (0) 315 307 8888-6005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LilyZ186, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Tangshan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews