We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
202
28
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
28
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip place to stay swimming pool wanda plaza air purifier nice hotel rooms are spacious short walk club lounge is railway station shopping mall across the road breakfast buffet level park china accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 242 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2018

Spent 4 nights for business.
Hotel is modern, well maintained and has all what you expect from an Intercontinental Hotel.
Room is spotless and clean, bed very confortable.
Club lounge is very nice , spacious but food and drinks are not of adeguate level, poor choice and average quality, need to be improved.
Personnel is kind and friendly, one negative note:60 CYN for printing a page at the club lounge is not acceptable since I expect this service to be included in the cost of the lounge access!
Restaurant is probably the weakest point of the Hotel: Buffet quality again is not at the std. level of Intercontinental hotel.
however a good place to stay in Tangshan!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carcentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017

Spent some days in this hotel. The people were professional and attentive and made me feel warm. Room had been upgraded before my arrival thanks to my membership level. Club lounge is good with beautiful scenery of park. Had breakfast in the restaurant. Big selection of dishes. In brief, it was good experience. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peiding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Intercontinental Tangshan locates in very downtown, just beside Li Dazhao park. About half an hour drive from railway station.

The room meets the standard of intercontinental at about medium size, and modern decorated. Some rooms are city view, facing the square.

The advantage of this hotel is, it is quite close to a shopping mall by just 3 minutes’ walk. So going out for dinner or coffee is quite convenient. But parking in daytime is a bit hard but much easier in night.

The staff at reception are also helpful. I don’t have my ID nor passport with me when I check in for some reason. They gave me a very detailed instruction to get a temporary ID from the police and I was able to be accommodated finally.

Overall, it is a good choice for business trip to Tangshan downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xinrun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is not new but is still incredibly nice. Doesn’t look like much from outside but makes up for it inside. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast spread is awesome and a real bargain when you include in the rate. Nice park across the road. Would
Definitely recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank MS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

I stayed in this hotel for a business trip to Hebei province China. Stayed for 3 days in room no.1523, a great business hotel with largely spread breakfast, from check in, room service, check out everything was perfect with time frame. You can find air purifier in the room, excellent music system in the room, the hotel is situated near to two Shopping Malls, Well decorated lobby. Would highly recommended.........

Room Tip: Take higher floor room for better city view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NABAJIT280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie D, 经理 at InterContinental Tangshan, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear InterContinental Guest ,Thank you for your valuable feedback with us.We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.We are very glad that our staff and service and purifier helped in making your visit enjoyable.Thank you once again, we look very much forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews