We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
157
27
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
27
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip place to stay swimming pool wanda plaza air purifier railway station shopping mall nice hotel breakfast buffet park china level accommodations province amenities gym
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 196 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018

nice very close to good restaurant and near the mall,the room is just OK and clean,but the worst thing is the smell of the sofa in lobby,also looks stained,you definitely can't sit here,It was such a shame as it could be a lovely hotel.for IHG,this hotel is below standard,I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ju730306926262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seven Z, Manager at InterContinental Tangshan, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear respect InterContinental guest,
Thank you for your comments ,and we feel very sorry for your experience,we have a meeting to solve you mentioned service and other problems.we are improving the service and we looking forward to your visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

the location is great which is at the center of the town. However the dinning/breakfast area was really out dated, it is old and dirty.

The staff was super friendly. The room was nice and clean, bed was very comfortable. Internet was good too.

The breakfast was not as nice as the last time I stayed 2015 but still ok.

Overall, it is ok but the hotel seems getting tired and need update.

Room Tip: get a room with the city view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seven Z, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Tangshan, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear respect InterContinental guest,
Thank you for your comments , we have a meeting to solve you mentioned breakfast and other problems.we will go on good service for you have a best experience! We are looking forward to your visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Everything you expect from an Intercontinental Hotel. Modern, well maintained, polite and professional staff. Conveniently located downtown and only 30 minutes from the railway station. The breakfast buffet was top tier with many choices.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edward I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

Spent 4 nights for business.
Hotel is modern, well maintained and has all what you expect from an Intercontinental Hotel.
Room is spotless and clean, bed very confortable.
Club lounge is very nice , spacious but food and drinks are not of adeguate level, poor choice and average quality, need to be improved.
Personnel is kind and friendly, one negative note:60 CYN for printing a page at the club lounge is not acceptable since I expect this service to be included in the cost of the lounge access!
Restaurant is probably the weakest point of the Hotel: Buffet quality again is not at the std. level of Intercontinental hotel.
however a good place to stay in Tangshan!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carcentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017

Spent some days in this hotel. The people were professional and attentive and made me feel warm. Room had been upgraded before my arrival thanks to my membership level. Club lounge is good with beautiful scenery of park. Had breakfast in the restaurant. Big selection of dishes. In brief, it was good experience. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peiding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews