We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
45
99
16
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
99
16
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2016

This review is regarding my second stay at this hotel--the first was about two years ago.
There is much to say in favour of this hotel: check-in is easy and straightforward, English speaking front desk staff, very clean and well decorated rooms, good mattress, an English movie channel on the TV, excellent breakfast with both Chinese and western choices, as well as a good location close to the train station. The main shopping centres are a five minute cab ride away.
I found the internet to be quite poor on this occasion, however. Many sites--not just officially blocked sites--would not load, and I could not use either wechat or whatsup to make calls back to Canada (I could at the other hotels at which I stayed on this trip).
That said, I may be making another trip to Tangshan and there is a strong chance that I would stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianFamily444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Visited here in July, 2015! had a fantastic weeks stay at the hotel. Rooms were unbelievably spacious with all the modern amenities possible available in the room. Since we were on business visit so as a business hotel it fulfilled all the requirements. Had good restaurants good meeting places and 24 hours menu.

Room tip: All rooms are spacious so doesn't really matter.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anubhav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for one night in July 2014. Our friend payed for the room, so I cannot speak about value, but I thought the hotel was very nice.
The room was large, clean (slight smell of smoke but not too bad) with two good beds and a view over the city. TV was a good size with an English movie channel. Good sized safe in the room.
Breakfast was excellent, although we were a little rushed due to an early train departure.
Close (5 minutes walk) to the main Tangshan rail station).
Short cab ride to some large malls; a few fast food chains within a 10 minutes walk.
Wifi excellent (if you travel in China you'll know that this is not always so, even in upmarket hotels)
Front desk staff were excellent, although my host did all the talking.
I would choose this hotel if staying in Tangshan again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianFamily444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2012

In the last three years I had to stay too often in Tangshan and therefore in this hotel.
The service is ok, the staff speaks english (or something similar), there is room service and an excellent restaurant, western breakfast (with real coffee) and free internet.

The staff is a bit too attentive at time, like holding your towel in the gym. hmmm...

Room furniture is old and worn out. Bed is comfy, though. TV is in the room, but no english channels. AC/Heating is an annoying peace of *****. It either is too hot or too cold, depending on the time of your visit. You can open the window, but that seems to encourage it even more, so it gets even hotter/colder.
Speaking of windows; open or closed same same but different. It doesn´t prevent the sounds of the local market and living area to venture into your room giving it a live feeling. To say its a loud hotel is a bit of an understatement.

Overall it is ok to stay there if you are forced to spend the night in Tangshan.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Good hotel....This of course is relative when traveling in China. They are decent rooms, nice bathrooms and easy to get good western breakfast downstairs (they make omlettes, etc). Food in hotel for dinner/lunch is only fair.. But if you crave western food, there is KFC and Pizza Hut not too far away. Smoking and pollution always an issue. Room carpets are many times stained, but again, this is common in most chinese hotels that are not in the Shanghai/Beijing downtown areas.. Overall, good choice for that area compared to others. Also...decent fitness center....

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dbruce1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews