We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
458
65
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
65
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mike's place mexican food boat crew whale sharks mike's dauin small place great diving padi open water course dive sites cable tv kind of place dive trip macro life the entire staff we loved our stay fish sea horses
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 543 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Had 4 nights at Mikes with group of dive buddies. Small place; only 8 rooms but service is great, very personal and friendly. Dive team is excellent. Rooms are very good value. Good location. Good food.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MRPAX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Mike’s resort was the last leg of our three-week diving holiday where we had 20 dives. After being there we wished it was our first. The reason was we learnt so much how to take best macro shots underwater from Colin Salmon.

Mike’s resort also offered excellent organizational skills, thanks to Corri. The diving equipment provided was in very good condition. Food offered on the resort was wonderful. After trying the local restaurants we chose to eat on the resort! Our dive master Gaby showed us the most wonderful reef creatures including many mandarins, nudibranches, flamboyant cuttlefish and a giant 4-meter-long hammerhead shark!

We highly recommend Mike’s Resort to anyone who is interested in underwater photography, as well as wanting to have the most wonderful reef/muck experiences.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MehmetSaitY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

I had 22nd to 29th June 2018 at Mike's. I was the only diver as its off season but the team worked hard to get me to all the places i wanted to visit. Apo twice, Sumilon and Dauin sites. if you stay, ask about the Docomi dive. Marlon, Ace and Gaby looked after me underwater and made sure i got to film all the local critters. Above ground, the resort was very comfortable and friendly. Great food!

i went onto Panglao afterwards which did not come close to matching Mike's for experience.

Room tip: nothing to call out. had all the right stuff!
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Great food, really friendly staff, amazing dive instructors who were happy to help in any way they could, lovely, clean and spacious rooms and a nice pool area. Beach isn't amazing but the diving more than makes up for this!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmillar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Excellent rooms that are well looked after and cleaned. The bar/restaurant is perfect for relaxing after a days diving, or the pool area if you’re that way inclined.

The diving itself is superb and I’d happily stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews