We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-02
Expedia.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-02
Agoda.com
US$66
US$56
View deal
SAVE US$10
Free cancellation until 21-07-02
Booking.comUS$66
Trip.comUS$65
eDreamsUS$66
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
540
79
11
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
540
79
11
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexican food boat crew whale sharks burrito great diving dive sites dive trip days diving muck diving fish rooms are comfortable marine sanctuary dive staff ceiling fan dumaguete airport octopus world class
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 641 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2020

1st time to Mikes and very impressed. Large comfortable rooms. Well maintained gardens with landscaped swimming pool close to the beach. Good helpful service from all the staff. Tasty food with generous portions. The diving was professionally managed and the local guides are expert at spotting small and unusual critters on the reef. Mikes was the perfect place to chill and relax - too good in fact - it was difficult to get the enthusiasm to go diving :-)

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubachild59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

Following my umpteenth visit to Mikes's, which is probably my favourite dive location in the Philippines, I've probably said everything in previous reviews so please excuse any repetition.

The rooms are comfortable (with 8 original and 4 newly added) and set in a small resort with beautifully tended gardens and direct access to the beach. There is a small, well maintained, pool and an open air (covered) restaurant area, as well as ample additional seating throughout the garden. The cuisine is local Philippino, Mexican or European, with good sized portions of quality food, all cooked and served by the amazingly friendly and helpful staff who are all long term employees of the resort.

The diving is exceptional. There are very experienced local guides, who take small groups of max 3-4 divers and, if there is anything to see, they will find it for you. The diving is done from either of 2 purpose built banqa boats and will take you to nearby Apo Island for superb corals, shoaling fish and turtles etc or locally along the coast for muck diving, where you see all the weird and wonderful - on just one dive this time, I saw 6 frogfish, ranging from minute to very large, 3 flambuoyant cuttlefish, devilfish, dragonets etc etc. Over the years, I have probably done close to 150 dives with Mike's and never tire of seeing the wide range of wildlife available. Numbers permitting, they will also arrange day trips to other islands and dive locations and local island trips to places of interest, if you're not divers or need a rest day.

If you need training, there are excellent ex-pat instructors who can give the full range of PADI tuition.

I am a BSAC Advanced Diver/Advanced Instructor and travel with all my own gear but the resorts hire equipment is of good quality and gear hire and dive costs are very reasonable.

All in all, a great dive resort that I will be returning to in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank alanf550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Mike's for 3 nights in February. We chose the resort as we were interested in the PADI diving courses and dumaguete is a great starting point if you want to do island hopping in the Philippines. Transportation from the airport to the resort was organised for us and was hassle free. The resort is lovely and the staff were kind and attentive. The rooms are cleaned daily and we had a beautiful view of the ocean and pool area from our room. There is bar/ restaurant where good and reasonably priced food and drinks are served from the morning till late. But most importantly: If you want to do the PADI open water certificate, this is the place to go! Our instructor, Jonathan, was amazing ! The Dauin marine sanctuary is just around the corner and we got to see incredible marine life during our training! We didn't even need to go to Apo Island for the turtles as we got to see multiple turtles right there! Jonathan knows the area really well and even knows the turtles by name :) They went the extra mile to get us certified in a limited amount of time and we really enjoyed every second of it. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank followmeplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2020 via mobile

The room is clean, comfortable, air conditioning is cold, the food is definitely delicious, the atmosphere is very nice,the dive site is good with small critters, all the staff is really very friendly especially the boat man and the dive masters, they really take care of us at every dive, this is a unforgettable trips for my groups, I will 100% say YES for this resort, no regrets to stay here , love all the facilities and the staff and the manager too, Nike, definitely will come back very very soon, 100% recommended

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wendylawsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2020

An absolutely wonderful place to stay. Really nice gardens and outstanding scenery. I love the location, near everything and the staff particularly the boss is very accommodating on our request. They made our stay very comfortable and easy.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Johntravelswithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews