We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-21
Expedia.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-21
Trip.com
US$68
US$55
View deal
SAVE US$13
Booking.comUS$68
TravelocityUS$58
PricelineUS$68
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
306
50
16
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
306
50
16
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive resort apo island dive shop dive masters and instructors open water course philippines macro crew wishes tom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 393 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

Great wifi, clean sheets
However rooms were overpriced, dirty bathroom, someones black hairs in the sink, brown metal smelling water. Bathroom stank badly, toilet didn’t flush at all.
Staff seemed friendly, however some of them didn’t speak english and gave us wrong information in regards the restaurant opening hours and we 9 people left without dinner. My friend also got dead bird fell in her sink, which scared her like crazy!
Tom - person who runs the places wasn’t keen to fix anything, seemed arrogant and didn’t care at all.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 330indrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Ashford, General Manager at Liquid Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Upon check-out, your group of 9 guests threatened a bad review unless a discount was given. This was refused and thus you have written your review. This has been reported to booking.com and you have been blacklisted there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2020

The quality of Customer Service was good and exceeded my expectations. Thanks for your support upfront. Hope come coming November and enjoy Dumaguete and some nice dive-sites around there. All the best for this season.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank global-swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2019

Perfect place to combine holidays with diving. Very friendly and helpful staff in the hotel, tasty food, very convenient to order when you are hungry as you stay in a more remote area of Dauin. Nice rooms with a lot of comfort.

Well organised Dive shop and extremely friendly staff. Combination of local and international dive masters and instructors. Always willing to help and organise trips on your wishes. We did Apo island and Sumilon island and both were really worth going. Beautiful coral, interesting marine life. The dive masters are very good in finding macro! I loved it!

My cousin did the open water course with Rachel, special applause for her how dedicated she teaches. She is very enthousiastic and you can see she loves her job.

We will definitely come back!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomAshfordLiquidDuma, Manager at Liquid Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Hi Michelle,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it's really great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and we enjoyed equally having you stay!

I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the whole team and, in particular, to Rachel.

And yes, please do come back soon!

Best Regards,

Tom and all at Liquid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2019

I visited Liquid Dive Resort after receiving a recommendation from another dive centre. And I felt like part of the family. I couldn’t have wanted any more from the staff. The dive centre is very professionally run. The bar staff are very efficient and will talk to you for hours (very appreciated when travelling solo) and the good was great! I already miss the place and will be booking a trip back! All in all I can highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JoW1366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomAshfordLiquidDuma, Manager at Liquid Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2019

Hi Jo,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, it's great to read such positive feedback and we are all glad that you enjoyed your stay. I told the staff about what you wrote and they said that they miss you too!

Best Regards,

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2019

We went to Liquid Dumaguete to get our PADI and the entire trip was beyond expectations. We met our dive instructor Russ who is a great guy who takes the lessons either slow or will let you set the pace for the training. We had some great adventures and saw the most beautiful reef and sea turtles. Definitely go to Apo island with Liquid.

The rest of the stay is also perfect. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are nice and clean. And the kitchen will amaze you. Thanks again to Russel and his girlfriend Rachel two great dive instructors who made sure our trip was unforgettable.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hage v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomAshfordLiquidDuma, Manager at Liquid Dumaguete, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Hey guys,

Thanks for taking the tiome to write such a lovely review! We're all glad that you had such a great time and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews