We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
18
46
20
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
46
20
19
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 115 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

We googled nearby beaches in dumaguete and this place is one of the few we deemed good based on web pictures. While traversing the short road to the hotel, you can see a breathtaking view of the pool and the sea. We paid for the day tour pool rate inclusive of buffet lunch. We also paid for snorkeling gear for 100pesos and environmental fee of 50pesos. The pool only has a 4ft and 2ft areas. 13 ft is just for scuba training.
There is nothing extraordinary about the pool. The infinity effect of the pool is nothing compared to other resorts.
Then there is the beach. It was full of rocks! Big rocks, sharp rocks, everywhere there are rocks!
The waves are medium to large. The wind is blowing hard at the time. You do not want to snorkel here. The sand is not white. There are fishes but I have seen many better snorkeling areas than this.
As with the buffet lunch, fried chicken is good, as well as the breaded porkchop and the chopsuey (mixed vegetable with shrimp). For the entrance fee of 500 pesos, I had expected more food choices. If they have added some fish dish in their menu I would have rated this 5 stars.
The beach benches were nice. There were swings too where kids can enjoy the beach view. If we had more time we would have visited Apo island instead.
Staff were very nice which made up for the rocky beach.
Overnight rates are expensive for us Filipinos but maybe reasonable for foreigners.
All in all it was an enjoyable day tour swim.
Fare from and to dumaguete is around 20 pesos jeepney or bus ride.
The restrooms were clean that is another plus.
Food choice, expensive snorkling rate, rocky beach, and shallow pool will not make me visit this place again. If I would visit it again, it would be because of the friendly staff and the serenity of the place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Salvador Jr. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Spent a night there and attended a wedding in which the resort catered everything. Pools are delightful and big, grounds are kept up well and the food is satisfactory. Staff is polite and helpful. The beach area is not the best but the wind and waves were rough at that time. Rooms are large and clean, I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mattchu5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded March 2, 2017

Thank you your stay with us. Its our pleasure to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

This place is very quiet and its great for a short city getaway, we paid 500 per head day only..it includes lunch but not as much food choices taste ok lang.. kids enjoyed the pool view is nice. The beach not really super ideal just black sand a bit rocky.. nothing to do as much.. restaurant is far from beach though u have to go there pa to get something..

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded February 7, 2017

Thank you for the day that you spent with us. You may try to snorkel at Bahura beachfront (Panabulon Reef) since it is a sanctuary area/marine reserved which is good for snorkeling and diving. It is fun to try as you can see more underwater life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2017

We were only here for the day and for 500PHP for the day we used the pool facilities and it included a 3 course meal. We were here just to relax and tan by the pool. I enjoyed our day here but i wish there was more staff around the pool area for meals service and it would have been nice if there was a towel service.

We did not venture down to the beach as it did not look very inviting compared to the pool.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gmaree87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded February 7, 2017

Thank you for the day that you spent with us. Meal services is served in the restaurant area. We have towels available at the front desk exclusive for our in-house guest. For non-in house availing towels, we will be glad to assist you for an option.

The beach is a marine reserved good for snorkeling and diving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

The property was beautiful and it had a good layout. The rooms were nice and large. The pool was big and somewhat clean but there was no lifeguard. The restaurant had a nice seaside view. The facilities needed updating and the service was inconsistent. It took a long time before the food was served at the restaurant. One time, it took over an hour before the food was served. Some staff were effective and some weren't. Some staff were warm and some were cold. I imagined that it was an impressive resort during its heyday. It's slowly falling apart.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews