We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home - except better”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Apple Shed

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Farmborough, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home - except better”
Reviewed February 13, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Honestly, I cannot write passionately enough about our stay here. It was beautiful. James was so welcoming upon our arrival, and for the rest of our stay we were given our privacy. The private patio and garden is just gorgeous and secluded and in warmer weather we would have been out there every evening. The kitchen was so well stocked, the lounge area warm and welcoming, the bathroom and bedroom were just stunning and the whole place was spotless. The view from the (world's most comfortable) bed of the sunrise each morning had me setting my alarm so I didn't miss it.
Location wise, it was perfect for us to explore Bath, Cheddar, Wells and Glastonbury - all being between a 20 to 30 minute drive away through gorgeous countryside.
We'll definitely visit again, in fact I'm already looking at dates.
Thank you so much for having us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful getaway”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My wife and I spent the time between Christmas and New Year here and had a wonderful time. The appleshed has everything you would want for a couples getaway. A wonderful little place which we would thoroughly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizA1140
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic couples getaway”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the Apple Shed for a weekend away with my husband for his 40th Birthday. The accommodation was fantastic, warm and comfortable with all the amenities you need for relaxing and enjoying the peace and quiet. Made a great base for exploring Bath. The accommodation benefits from a beautiful bathroom with waterfall style shower and underfloor heating, which was delightful. The kitchen also has the underfloor heating, along with modern hob, dishwasher and adequate utensils for a couple. the welcome pack described in the booking information would have been adequate enough, but we were surprised with all the additional extras that were in the cottage on our arrival - including wine, beer, lots of sweets, cookies and more! Information on how to find the property were clear and accurate, parking was right outside the property. The neighbours were friendly, with welcoming smiles and waves. Would definitely recommend to friends and family looking for a quiet relaxing couples getaway, and will hopefully go back ourselves.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stripes83...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous place - luxurious and cosy”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great stay here recently. The Apple Shed is beautifully and luxuriously finished and a great place to unwind for a few day (wanted to stay longer!) The bed is extremely comfortable as was the lovely L shaped sofa in the living room. The kitchen had all the facilities we needed including some welcome amenities which was a lovely surprise (including free range eggs from the host). Location wise, its great - about 20 minutes from Bath. The host was very welcoming with super communication before we travelled. We would love to return and I would recommend The Apple Shed without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - would definitely return
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevikaPat...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful dreamy stay!”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Appleshed and it was the perfect location for a weekend in Bath. Around 10 minutes to get into centre of Bath. Property is exactly like the pictures if not nicer!
The accommodation is beautifully furnished with new furnishing with a old farm type charm. Everything you need for few days stay. The breakfast basket was perfect. We felt right at home and didn't want to leave. We will definitely be coming back and have already recommended to friends and family.
James was easily accessible by a call/text. Perfect parking spot at front of the property.
Highly recommend eating at the Pig near Bath for lunch or dinner- better to go in the day so you can see the deer park and vegetable garden. Theres also a nice local italian called La Campagne which was perfect for dinner.
Definitely stay here for weekend in Bristol or Bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and furnishings- modern but still homely
Liked least: Nothing! it was the perfect getaway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeBath
Bath
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat you will not want to leave”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had no idea this property could be so full of touches that would make it so very special.
From the perfect location to explore both Bath and Bristol, to be in open countryside, to the cleanliness and being very well and comfortably furnished.
I would not hesitate to return, and have already recommended to friends that want a relaxing "away from it all " location, and other friends that want to sample the offers of the vibrant cities of Bath and Bristol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: nothing all was more than expected
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing