We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
67
37
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
37
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringpool barair conshower cubiclequiet roadthese apartmentsfew minutes walkdecent sizebars and restaurantsnext yearweek stayrooms were cleaned dailygreen frogcomfortable bedsan ideal locationthe main streetother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 123 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We arrived home on 13/09/17 from staying at La Sirena apartments for a week. The owners and staff were friendly and very helpful; the pool bar was open from 8.30am - 4pm and served excellent food by a very friendly lady with the full English breakfast being a must. After 4pm the pool bar remained open until12am again served by friendly bar staff.

We had a lovely large room that was very clean with everything that you may need including a large tv; the balcony was also very roomy set with a table and chairs overlooking the pool. There was a cleaner everyday with the towels being changed every other day and the bedding changed twice a week.

Argasi was a beautiful place with a vast amount of amenities including 48 restaurants to pick from with the food being of excellent quality with an amenable price tag. There were plenty of supermarkets on the main strip with the first being a few minutes walk from the apartments and the beach only a 5 - 10 minute walk away.

We loved the relaxing atmosphere of the area and nothing was too much trouble by the locals. This made our holiday and we would definitely recommend Argasi and La Sirena Apartments for a very relaxing holiday to forget the pressures of life back home.

Do not listen to the negative reviews that some people have put on this sight!

Room Tip: All rooms look over the pool
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kytee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

We had two weeks holiday in this hotel, my choise, no regreds, everything worked well. We came 9 am to the hotel and the room was ready - great service. Poolbar had good menu and excellent service by the staff. The location is also worth mentioning because the surroundings is quiet and the main street and beach only few minutes walk. There are also good restaurants near by: Peppermint, Gusto, Portogali for example. I would go here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally20170522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely week in argassi, sun and cocktails. Small block of 21 apartments, all overlooking pool. Plenty of sunbeds and parasols. Decent size pool for swimming. Pool bar open 8am til 12am serving food 8 til 4pm however had a toastie, not great and expensive. People would have maybe one drink early evening but never no one drinking late so no noise from bar. Your are not allowed to consume your own food/drink around pool. Stayed in the first ground floor room which is ok until after 12am when reception is shut so everyone had to walk past the room to reach the external steps, take ear plugs! Basic room, towels/bedding changed once during 1 week stay, maid came in daily to empty bins, make bed and sweep. Very minimal equipment for self catering, one fork, dessert and tea spoon! Two ring hob but only one working, full size fridge, ok to prepare cereal/sandwich, ate out every evening. Health and safety interesting! Up quiet road, 5 min walk to beach, 3 min walk to small supermarket, 10 mins to main town/bars. Paid lower end of budget, basic but manageable for a week! Mainly couples so lovely and quiet, chilled around the pool. Air conditioning 45 € for a week, but a must, wi fi free.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeoffrey999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

You really get what you pay for with these apartments. We went for a week on a last minute decision. The hotel itself is clean and in a good location . The bathroom is really small with the shower cubicle being only about 2ft square. The shower doors were hanging off so it was hard to close so we always had flooding. The loo seat was loose too. The balcony has no drainage, so wet clothes just drip creating puddles . The plug sockets are loose in the walls so had to be careful when using them.

The only big issue we had was, we paid for air conditioning but it didn't work , we spent 3 days complaining about it , for only the bar man to repeatedly try to fix it with a spoon or knife from the provided room cutlery. He managed to stop the loud grating fan noises by shoving wads with of cardboard up behind the pipes but never actually managed to get it produce any cold air. We were told that the technician had come in the day to fix it but it was clear he never did.
We felt we were getting fobbed off as it was near the end of season and as we were only on a weeks holiday .
We did finally ask for a refund and the manager was happy to but didn't apologise just said , "yeah air conditioning is a problem " shrug.
It seems most people love this hotel and the ratings are high on this site. Maybe we had a duff room or we are just snobs. But just beware if when you book in you end up in room 305.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank CPPLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Lovely friendly family apartments. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms clean didn't have all equipment if you wanted to cook for yourself which didn't bother us as we ate out every day and night. Beds changed every 2 days bins emptied every day. The family were lovely will go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews