We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel in Dwarka”
Review of Hotel Gomti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Gomti
Ranked #4 of 48 Dwarka B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent hotel in Dwarka”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We travelled from Mumbai to Dwarka last weekend. We took the Air India flight to Jamnagar (1 hour). From Jamnagar Dwarka is roughly 140 Kms. We took a cab from Jamnagar, as per the reviews here its mentioned a non AC Cab costs Rs. 1700/- + toll but I was able to get a good deal of Rs. 1500/- all inclusive. You can contact me if you need driver details who offered us a good rate. The road is great and it took us around two and half hours to reach Dwarka.

Hotel Gomti is not located in a great area, but the room was clean. The food is not great in their restaurant (oily and over priced). The hotel is just a stones throw from the Dwarkadhesh temple. Dwarka is a small city. For food I would recommend hotel Sharnam or a road side paratha joint next to State Bank of India (Dwarka).

The river Gomti is just opposite the hotel and we spotted a few migratory birds there. If you are a photographer then you should go near Rukmini temple, I spotted close to 15 species of beatiful birds including Kingfisher, Pelicans etc...

Would highly recommend this hotel as there are very few choices in this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_Mum1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    24
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
40
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Cannot say it is a great hotel but a comfortable one

First it is listed as B&B in trip advisor but breakfast is not free. The hotel provides bread butter jam as the restaurant on the first floor opens only around 8 AM. If you have to leave early then they also pack it for you. The tea also tastes good.
A Rs.15 water bottle costs Rs.20 in this hotel, free Rs.5 without any cooling etc.
They do not provide soaps, towels and shampoo unless you ask for it
Sea facing rooms are only two bed ones. We took a 3 bed one but it was comfortable and neat and the staff were cordial enough.
If you book this hotel through Internet be sure to carry the proof of you paying money into their account. They never acknowledge it unless you carry proof to that effect.
Also they close their accounting by 4 PM so be sure to pay before that if you are checking out late and going to pay through your card

One good thing to be said about this hotel is that it it barely five minutes walk from the main dwaraka temple

Room Tip: If only a couple and a small child you can take a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raji27768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2012

i enjoy and darshan and other religion place . this hotel and facility and food is super.
the gomti river and dwarkadhish temple is walkable distace and good loaction of sea view..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tejsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Gomti, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
The purpose of this Response is to briefly introduce our-self at Luxurious Hotel Gomti ( Dwarka ).

Accordingly, as a first step in our customer familiarization process, As Administrator of the
Hotel Gomti. I would like to welcome you as a new member of our community. As a longtime Guest. I am sure that all Guest will enjoy living here and our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Hi Guys, I recently stayed in this hotel from Nov 15 to 17 . Its just a few min walking distance from Dwarkadeesh temple & Gomti Ghat. Its also has an excellent Restaurant on first floor.

Room Tip: If you are going along with your family, try to choose a family room of 4 person . its very cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MUMKAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed in the hotel this year with my family. We were five people. The hotel has everything u require as a tourist. It's clean, well-maintained rooms, has a good veg restaurant, a parking(incase u have a vehicle) and is just a minute walk from the main temple. Opp it is the sea. Very inviting. Rooms are available depending on your pocket-at a very nominal rate and there are deluxe rates too. The thali (pre-plated meal) at the pure veg. restaurant here is delicious, the only problem is you can't share a thali. So go with a big appetite!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trueblueonly4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed at Hotel Gomti as part of an extended Gujarat trip. It came recommended to us by a priest of the Dwarka temple. It offers basic accommodation at VFM prices. The biggest advantage was its proximity to the temple complex. It has a restaurant which serves Gujarati thalis (pre-fixed Indian vegetarian meal) only during lunch and dinner. For breakfast, you have room service which can help you with tea, coffee, toast and parathas. All in all, no complaints - had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cocooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dwarka hotels
0.9 km away
Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn
0.5 km away
Hotel Shree Darshan
Hotel Shree Darshan
#5 of 15 in Dwarka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Guruprerna
Hotel Guruprerna
#9 of 15 in Dwarka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Vraj Inn
Hotel Vraj Inn
#6 of 15 in Dwarka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
7.9 km away
Goverdhan Greens Resort
0.5 km away
Hotel City Palace
Hotel City Palace
#12 of 15 in Dwarka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gomti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gomti

Property: Hotel Gomti
Address: Dhirubhai Ambani Marg | Opp. Gomti river, Dwarka 361335, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Devbhumi Dwarka District > Dwarka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Dwarka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gomti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gomti Dwarka, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing