We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
88
50
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
50
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park continental breakfast the owner recommend this hotel secure parking st pol roscoff ferry tea and coffee warm welcome breakfast was excellent adjoining rooms friendly hosts second visit lovely little hotel left early bread croissants
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 147 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We (myself and my mum) have just come back from a two night stay in this very well located privately run hotel and will definitely return. The delightful owners simply cant do enough for you and it really is the personal service that sells this charming hotel.

Having arrived on the ferry as foot passengers early in the morning, following a short bus ride into St Pol de Leon we found our hotel with the help of a very friendly local and were greeted warmly by the owner who stored our bags and offered us tea and coffee as soon as we arrived.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, good continental breakfast and due to the location very handy to pop in and out of during the day plus good restaurants close by and a great little bar in the cathedral square, very popular with locals and visitors.

The friendly service continued throughout our stay, on our last day when having checked out the owner called our taxi, sat us comfortably in the bar area with our bags and the offer of refreshments whilst we waited. The joy of this hotel is the personal touch in very clean and comfortable surroundings.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlieP1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Our ferry landed at Roscoff quite late and we were travelling with a dog and also needed secure parking. We had booked Hotel du Cheval Blanc in advance and warned to owners that it may be 9.30/10.00 pm when we arrived. They could not have been more helpful and arranged for us to have a ground floor room that opened onto the carpark. Perfect for bot us and the hound. It was refreshing to find a couple who clearly enjoy running an hotel and making their guests feel most welcome. We shall definitely stay again, if on the Plymouth to Roscoff Ferry.

Room tip: We managed to get our Land Rover under the archway into the car park, but bigger (Camper Van) vehicles would struggle.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Toby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here before heading back to Ireland from roscoff. This is a lovely, spotless clean place and owners are a lovely couple, who are very helpful. Room was spotless clean and had a lovely bathroom. Safe car park for our motorbike trike at the back. Very near the town, which is lovely for a stroll. Breakfast was plentiful and it's very reasonably priced. Definitely would recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wickla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Since we last stayed here the hotel has changed hands. We were pleased to find that it's still very good.
The owners were welcoming and helpful. They have family connections with the Champagne region, so (to celebrate the last night of our holiday) we sat at a table in the sunny courtyard and enjoyed a half-bottle of their produce - a delicious aperitif, reasonably priced.
The room and bathroom were clean, simple, functional yet comfortable. We had a good night's sleep and were sorry to leave.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Last weekend my wife & I overnighted in this really lovely little hotel. In reality, I should state we spent some 20 hours here. We travelled overnight on a ferry from Cork, Ireland arriving in Roscoff at 07.30 on a Sunday morning, with some 24+ hours to spend before our onward ferry sailed to Bilbao in Spain on Monday morning. Unsure how we might be received as we presented ourselves at the hotel at 08.00 on the Sunday, we needn't have worried. A room was, in fact, available and our host at reception who was most welcoming had us in our room in a matter of minutes - bliss! The room was warm, welcoming and spotless throughout. Breakfast on Monday was wholesome which we enjoyed leaving us well sustained for our onward voyage. Go ahead and book, it is a gem & rest assured, it will not disappoint! Catherine & Seán, Castlebar, Ireland.

Room tip: Right within the heart of the pretty little town of St Pol de Leon
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews