We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice week in Galaxidi”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room (also alternative bedroom since sofa is transformed to a full size 2ble bed)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room (also alternative bedroom since sofa is transformed to a full size 2ble bed)
The building from the main   street Bulding, the door on the main street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living Room (also alternative bedroom since sofa is transformed to a full size 2ble bed)
The building from the main   street
Bulding, the door on the main street
Logo, in the main street door
Logo in the yard entrance
Yard (guests) entrance
View from the balcony
View from the balcony
Living Room
Living Room (also alternative bedroom)
Living Room table
Living Room (also alternative bedroom)
Bedroom I
Bedroom I
Bedroom I
Bedroom I, Kite
Bedroom I
Bedroom II
Bedroom II light
Bedroom II
Bedroom II
Bedroom II, Desk
Bedroom II
Bedroom II
Bedroom II
Bedroom II
Apartment main entrance hall
Apartment main entrance hall detail
Apartment main entrance hall window
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen, detail
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen, decoration
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Patio, Music corner
Patio in the night
Patio
Patio, detail
Patio, Music Corner detail
Patio, detail
Patio, detail
Patio in the night
Patio, detail
Patio, detail
Patio, detail
Patio, detail
Patio, Music Corner detail
Anneta House, Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Galaxidi, Phocis Region, Central Greece

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Any
English first
jaroslavr...
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Nice week in Galaxidi”
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent nice days in Galaxidi in March, which was due not only to the charms of the Focian spring, but also to the hospitality of Mrs Aspasia and Mr Georgios, who are very amiable and attentive hosts. It is always enjoayble to find good people anywhere in the world.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
Dear Jaroslav,
Thank you very much for this review! We are happy you felt the way you describe in your review and that you had a good time in Galaxidi last March. We also had a very good time with you, my wife often recalls the football play with Stephan! We hope and wish that you are fine and well in all aspects of life! Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year for you and your family! Aspa and George.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankw502...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Staying at Anneta House was one of the highlights of our visit to Greece, and in no small part because of the hospitality of Aspa and George who are wonderful hosts. Our family of four stayed in Anneta House for 4 days in June. The apartment is spacious, airy and full of light and staying there made us feel more like locals and less like tourists (which we still definitely were). The house is in the middle of town and in short walking distance to the harbor and taverns, the city squares and all the commerce. Galaxidi is beautiful. A little ‘island’ on the mainland. George shared with us the history of the town and his family which was fascinating and Aspa’s jams were delightful on the bread from the bakery across the street. We truly enjoyed our stay and if we make it back to Greece in the future we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Oh! Dear Frank, we have enjoyed so much and treasured your stay in our home as well as our discussions and your interest about the history of the place and not only! We are coming back very often with Aspa to you, Mika and the children, and we would really love to have you back in Galaxidi! We know it's a long way, however we dream to meet again!
We wish you all the best for the future!
Aspa and George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YanaPetko...
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just great!”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you need a laid back vacation then Anetta House is definitely your house - located in the center of Galaxidi and beautifully restored. Yorgos and Aspa are wonderful hosts who will take good care of you. Galaxidi itself and the Corinthian gulf are one of the places of unique beauty in Greece.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
We thank you very much for being with us these 10 days of August! You've been such wonderful guests! Perfect! We thank you also so much for your review, give us courage to keep it up in the future!
All the best to you and Ivo!
Aspa and Yorgos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage670...
1 review
“A sublime stay... for the second time now”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This year was my second stay at Anneta house and I have to say that me and my group are beyond pleased. I can't really think of something that wasn't on point. The apartment was clean (spotless), the kitchen was well equipped, the beds were comfortable and our gracious hosts made us feel right at home.
Overall, I have no complaints, only praise for Anneta house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: our hosts
Liked least: the short duration of our stay
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
We have been more than happy and honored having you for a second time in "Anneta House" and it's really important for us that you've been satisfied for a second continuous year! You are wonderful guests and we enjoyed your joyful presense in "Anneta House"! Hoping to see you again, we really thank you for both, being with us and for this review!
All the best to all of you!
Aspa and George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iro P
1 review
“Ideal, homely house as friendy and warm as its owners!”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A homely appartment respecting the traditional style of Galaxidi, yet offering all modern commodities, spacious and sunny. We enjoyed its comforts, its location in the center of the town close to everything of interest -beaches, port- tavernas and bars! Most of all we loved the warm, hospitable owners who welcomed us like old friends, made us feel like home and told us everything we needed to know about the area and its history. Thank you Aspa and George for your hospitality, we had a wonderful time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
We are very happy you had such a good time in "Anneta House" and in Galaxidi!
We had also a wonderful time with such high level guests like you!
We thank you very much for this review as well and we hope to see you again!
Aspa and George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avalonia1
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Anneta House is delightful accommodation in the centre of Galaxithi, just minutes away from the harbour front and its plethora of great waterfront restaurants. Those of you who have not visited Galaxathi are in for a treat - a Greek island experience on the mainland. Anneta House is lovely. It is bright and colourful, with well apportioned rooms, and comes with a wonderful spread of Greek goodies (including local yoghurt and thyme honey) for breakfast. And Aspa and George who own the place could not have been more friendly or helpful. We enjoyed our stay immensely and only wish it could have been longer.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
We are really grateful for this review, it gives us a great amount of courage to go ahead! We feel honored having you as guests, and we are looking forward to have again next year! Anneta and Galaxidi are waiting you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyriaki t
Athens, Greece
1 review
“RE-INVENTING HOSPITALITY”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I am one of the group of four that stayed in Anneta House a few days ago.
Galaxidi is absolutely gorgious, Anneta's House was an excellent choice for our group. Situated in the center of the town,cosy, fully equiped, bright, with an adorable private yard, spotlesly clean. And on the top of all that, with Georgios and Aspa, the owners, who actually reinvented greek hospitality. I cannot recall any other place where I felt more welcomed. And believe me, I have traveled a lot. We shall definitely coming back. Thank you Aspa and Georgios. Keep up the excellent work you are doing!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owners made me feel at home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
We do thank you for your review; we really feel honored. Your review gives us extra strength and courage to continue what we started. We would like to stress here how beautiful guests you 've been, how comfortable we felt from your gentleness and from the quality at all levels of your group. Like we mentioned upon your leaving: we will miss you and we do. We look forward to see you again, with the greatest pleasure. Best Regards, Aspa and George.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing