We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
82
121
23
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
121
23
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 232 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2015

We were a 3 adults family group, and we got two rooms together each one with queen bed and bathroom. There are no lift, so if you go to the first floor you need to take your baggage up to the stairs. Breakfast quite expensive (9€/person). Modern and easy to find hotel, free parking and good wifi

Room tip: Take the room in the ground floor, and not to go up yourself with your own baggage
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emilio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2014

It is just outside the town which you can reach driving 5 min. A large parking and a small but nice lobby will welcome you. In the lobby you will find many useful leaflets and information for activities in the area, a vending machine and a microwave at guests’ disposal. We had a standard room with a small table and tea/coffee facilities (larger rooms have also a fridge). The room was fine but a little more space for your clothes would have been appreciated (consider this if you plan to stay more days). People with mobility problems should consider that many rooms are at the first floor and there is no elevator. Breakfast room was large and colorful with the usual standard choice for a French breakfast (so do not expect eggs or sausages). There is no night reception service: in the nightly hours check-in is carried out through a machine at the entrance of the hotel (but an emergency telephone number is available).

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ItalyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I always thought the best service would be in a glamorous atmosphere but my last experience totally proved otherwise. mid of July I have tried for the first time Kyriad hotel at el Quimper pont l'abbe, a simple 2 floors hotel but with a fabulous staff, tasty breakfast and a very well cleaned room at my return... so quality/price ratio is at 200%.

however it's better to be motorized upon visiting pont-l'abbe/ Quimper because eventhough the bus station is 5 min away from the hotel but the bus timing isn't very convenient for visiting the neighborhood.

Cheers.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2013

WE spent six nights in this hotel to tour the area and it is an excellent hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. The room was very comfortable and spotless and the hotel is in a quiet location with little or no passing traffic. We can recommend this hotel very highly.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alastair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hotel Kyriad Quimper is a little far from the city centre and it was very good for us that travelled with car and wanted to have the possibility to explore all the area. They have a private parking. Rooms are really nice and clean. Service was good and we really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews