We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Achentaler Vitalhotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gasthof Prinzregent(Marquartstein)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel zur Post(Oberwossen)
View Hotel
Hotel Wessner Hof(Marquartstein)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Gasthof Zum Ott(Staudach-Egerndach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Edelweiss(Reit im Winkl)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oberschmied(Reit im Winkl)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Landhaus Lenzenhof(Reit im Winkl)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
16
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
7
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

What an Unique Experience for my 5 Member family.... great apartment style room that accommodated all of us. small kitchen 2 bathrooms and extremely comfortable beds!
it was like staying at someones House! Wonderful, friendly and a must stay if you are in the area of Chimesee.... Our Hosts were wonderful! and very informative on the area!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACTrudeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We just stayed 5 nights at the hotel which just had its new owners for a few weeks. The owners were very helpful, giving us tips on where to go and what to do in the region. They even went out their way to book paragliding flights for us - that was a wonderful experience. The hotel is conveniently located in the Bavarian Alps, giving us easy access to various activities as well as the Berchtesgaden and Salzburg.
The room was spacious and clean. Ample parking space.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We went here as the restaurant at our hotel was closed for the evening and they recommended this place.
This used to be the Hotel Astrid and has recently been taken over by new owners - Andre Langmann and his wife - and have changed the name to the Achentaler.
Andre greeted us personally and made sure we had an excellent evening.
The menu was varied and specialized in local dishes and recommended the appropriate wine, he even persuaded us to try ice cream with pumpkin sauce - delicious!!
We didn't stay at the hotel but from what we saw it looked really nice - and if Andre is true to his word - and I'm sure he will be - then it will be a great place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Stayed one night during a walking holiday in the Bavarian Alps. Lovely room with direct access to the garden. Extremely helpful staff, who even typed a vegetarian menu for us in English. Great base to explore the area, no need for car as bus service gives access to walking routes and other towns

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Stayed over the weekend in a short trip to ski and to walk around. The hotel location is convenient if you want to visit Chiemsee or any of the North Kitbuhelen Alps ski resorts. Winklmoos Stelplatte is 15 min away by car and Hochkossen is 30 min away.
The hotel is cosy, good size, separated living room and bedroom, with small but well equipped kitchen (fridge, plates, glasses and cutlery). Bathroom ok. Got very good recommendation to go around Chiemsee to watch the sunset. Would definitely stay here when going to several days skiing or short weekends. The only reason I am giving 4 stars is because it should improve on wifi availability: the speed was horrendous, and since in the area there was not a good mobile reception, it was a must!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexoRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews