We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
24
9
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
9
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

What an Unique Experience for my 5 Member family.... great apartment style room that accommodated all of us. small kitchen 2 bathrooms and extremely comfortable beds!
it was like staying at someones House! Wonderful, friendly and a must stay if you are in the area of Chimesee.... Our Hosts were wonderful! and very informative on the area!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACTrudeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We just stayed 5 nights at the hotel which just had its new owners for a few weeks. The owners were very helpful, giving us tips on where to go and what to do in the region. They even went out their way to book paragliding flights for us - that was a wonderful experience. The hotel is conveniently located in the Bavarian Alps, giving us easy access to various activities as well as the Berchtesgaden and Salzburg.
The room was spacious and clean. Ample parking space.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AlexW5229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We went here as the restaurant at our hotel was closed for the evening and they recommended this place.
This used to be the Hotel Astrid and has recently been taken over by new owners - Andre Langmann and his wife - and have changed the name to the Achentaler.
Andre greeted us personally and made sure we had an excellent evening.
The menu was varied and specialized in local dishes and recommended the appropriate wine, he even persuaded us to try ice cream with pumpkin sauce - delicious!!
We didn't stay at the hotel but from what we saw it looked really nice - and if Andre is true to his word - and I'm sure he will be - then it will be a great place to stay

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Stayed one night during a walking holiday in the Bavarian Alps. Lovely room with direct access to the garden. Extremely helpful staff, who even typed a vegetarian menu for us in English. Great base to explore the area, no need for car as bus service gives access to walking routes and other towns

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Stayed over the weekend in a short trip to ski and to walk around. The hotel location is convenient if you want to visit Chiemsee or any of the North Kitbuhelen Alps ski resorts. Winklmoos Stelplatte is 15 min away by car and Hochkossen is 30 min away.
The hotel is cosy, good size, separated living room and bedroom, with small but well equipped kitchen (fridge, plates, glasses and cutlery). Bathroom ok. Got very good recommendation to go around Chiemsee to watch the sunset. Would definitely stay here when going to several days skiing or short weekends. The only reason I am giving 4 stars is because it should improve on wifi availability: the speed was horrendous, and since in the area there was not a good mobile reception, it was a must!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexoRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews