We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Lemon

Front view and car rental option
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view and car rental option
Main entrance of the property and private road leads to the villa General front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Front view and car rental option
Main entrance of the property and private road leads to the villa
General front view
General back view
Villa Lemon back view, gardens and pool
Back view of villa and gardens
Dining area
Living room
Kitchen
Bedroom (ground floor)
Downstairs toilet and shower room
Main bedroom (upper floor)
Main bedroom’s en suite bathroom
Balcony upper floor
View of the garden from balcony
Table for lunch and Barbeque in the garden
Table for dinner
Swimming pool
Night view of the pool
Stone-paved path leading to pool
Flowers in the garden
Fence covered by flowers between the villas
Nearest beach Gouvia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gouvia, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
John B
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely villa quiet and peaceful, ideal for the four of us . Central location so easy to get to anywhere on the island, although a car is a must. Theodoros and Alex were really good host's. Would recommend ,as we found the villa both value for money and the pool was ideal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neilandem...
Watford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely place and we had it all to ourselves. Alex was amazing - met us at the airport with hire car at about 5.30am and deal with any issues that came up - no hesitation in coming over to help out if required. The house was spacious with lovely gardens and great facilities. Just perfect for a family and great base for exploring the island. Had some issues with electrics and Wi-Fi in the first 2 days but Alex promised to fix it and did so no complaints as outside their control. Great value and would definitely go again. Next time would like to take two other families so we could have a bigger group...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Dear guests,
We really appreciate that you choose us for your vacation! We always try our best to satisfy all clients requirements and wishes! We hope that you enjoy not only staying with us but Corfu as well!
Special thanks for great review! We will be happy to see you again!
Wish all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely place for a relaxing stay in Corfu”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have now stayed 3 times in Lemon Villa (2013, 2014 and 2016). each time for 2 weeks in June. The house, garden and pool are all very attractive and we had everything we could possibly need. The beds are firm and comfortable and there is a constant supply of hot water (you are not reliant on the sun shining in order to heat the water) and clean towels. The owners, Theodoros and Dora, are very kind and hospitable and the manager, Alexander, is very friendly and helpful.
The position of the villa is perfect. It's in a tiny quiet place called Poulades, but it's really only 5 minutes from Gouvia and 15 minutes from Corfu town, so there is no shortage of places to eat, but a car is a must.
In the daytime we visited beautiful resorts such as Kassiopi, Paliocastritsa and Agios Georgios Pagi. There are so many beautiful places to see, within a 1 hour radius.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the villa and the peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malmumfor...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“want a stress free holiday? Then stay here!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we landed at Corfu airport all worries were forgotten.
we were met by Alexander a kind and very helpful rep who sorted out our car and gave us perfect directions to villa. We found it not problem-- a first for us!!
upon reaching villa we had a very pleasant surprise at how modern and spacious it was.
The pool is lovely with plenty of high quality sunbeds and parasols.
There is a secure gate with a driveway leading to villa,
All amenties were provided..
Alexander came over to make sure everything was ok and brought clean linen and towels.
Booking and all other information through Theodoros was also stress free and simple.
Corfu is a lovely island and the villa is just down the road from Gouvia were there are numerous bars and restruants and a shingle beach with sunbeds and beachside cafes.
All in all this was one of the best holidays we have been on and have already booked for next year!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just amazing !!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best holidays ever. The villa was on a hillside outside the city of Corfu providing privacy and undisturbed night's sleep. Less than 15 minutes’ drive from the Town centre -and very close (about 10 minutes’ drive) to popular beaches. Theo and Dora did their best to make it feel like home, equipped with everything we might possibly need during our stay. Quite spacious inside, ideal for a couple (with or without kids). Very well furnished in bright colours and a touch of tradition.
What was amazing though was the outside area . A huge private garden, very well cared and maintained (haven’t visited them all but probably one of the most beautiful on the island) and the patio with the big dining table were ideal for organizing dinner parties (private B&Q as well) or just relaxing with a book during the day.
The top floor balcony offered astonishing views during the daylight, and star gazing during the night.
Not to forget the shared swimming pool which we had practically for ourselves but not visited much since we preferred to explore the island.
Finally, I would like to thank Alexandros for his recommendations on restaurants (the kind that the locals prefer) and his help to book in short notice.
Thank you all guys, looking forward to seeing you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden and the outside area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstanti...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect choice for really relaxing holidays in Corfu”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been visiting Corfu every summer for many years now. Since we first stayed in Lemon Villa, it has been our only choice for our holiday accommodation and it most definitely will be for the years to come. There is no point to search elsewhere, since this is the perfect choice.
First of all, the Service is second to none. Dedicated and experienced personnel is available 24/7 for any request and the response times are practically zero. As opposed to other villas or hotels, the Service here is ''personalized''. The care is on personal level, and that is really unique with ''Corfu Construction - Theodoros Karametos'')
Secondly, the condition of the villa itself. Elegant, perfect to the tiny detail, comfortable, fully furnished and equipped with everything, from appliances to high speed WiFi.
Thirdly, the peace and quiet. Situated in a idyllic hillside inside the forest, in the middle of its own private gardens, it offers total ''isolation'' away from the ''madding crowds'', but with easy and quick access to the best beaches of Corfu island and the Marina in nearby Gouvia village, where some of the best restaurants can be found.
Fourthly (and most important): the price. We have thoroughly searched everywhere in the island. There is no better deal.
Bottom line: Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, quiet, Service, the gardens, the verandas at night
Liked least: Cannot think of something I didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse W
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, nice villa, great pool.”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This summer we chose Villa Lemon as it is perfect for a small family and has a great location. We wanted to have easy access to the North East coast, the North West coast and Corfu Town and this villa was perfect for that. The villa's other main attraction for us was the large pool which we were in morning, afternoon and night! It really was a bonus that this villa was 1 of 3 that shared the pool as throughout our whole stay we met several other lovely families and this really made our holiday even more special. The villa looks good, is clean with all your basic needs and the staff were friendly and helpful. We'd definitely recommend it to fellow Corfu holidaymakers!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing