We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$97
Hotels.comUS$94
Agoda.comUS$97
TravelocityUS$94
Trip.comUS$105
Orbitz.comUS$94
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
72
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
72
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high court beautiful property took special care stayed for two nights highly recommend this property place to stay amazing food personal attention location is excellent excellent stay heritage hotel memorable stay manager mr must visit place home away from home special thanks visit nainital
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 83 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2019

Excellent service, very child freindly. Room quality is very good. Freindly staff, anticipate needs well. The food was very good and they serviced on demand without any excuses. We had a great experience

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bigwigmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshdaleBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Ashdale, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Namaste, Greetings from WelcomHeritage Ashdale Nainital!

Many thanks for posting your review of your stay at WelcomHeritage Ashdale.

We strive to create bespoke experiences for all our guests, we are happy that we were have met your expectations.

We assure you best of services all the time and look forward to your revisit to WelcomHeritage Ashdale.

Kind Regards
Tirath R. Singh
General Manager
7017844770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2019 via mobile

It's a lovely property. Beautifully renovated. Very comfortable. Excellent service. Very cordial and helpful staff. Great food too. We had a wonderful stay. Located close to the High Court. Away from the crowds. Quiet n peaceful.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank seema jere b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshdaleBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Ashdale, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for appreciation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at WelcomHeritage Ashdale and we have met your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back at WelcomHeritage Ashdale.

Regards
Tirath Raj Singh
General Manager
WelcomHeritage Ashdale
7017844770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Ashdale Welcome Heritage Nainital from 29 October 2019 to 2 nd November 2019,between these days the Ashdale staff n everyone felt us very very special by their behaviour n helping nature.I will give the Heritage Hotel 5 stars in every manner,whether it's food or Ambience,staff,restaurant,cleanliness,chef,
Restaurant Manager,everyone deserves 5 star.And all of the above MR TIRTHRAJ SINGH of course the manager of the hotel deserves more than 5 star,polite,helpful n Awesome personality.He daily asked us how was your day n caring fir kids also.last but not the least A SPECIAL THANKS TO REENA KUMARI JI for giving this amazing property.
Ashdale is not only name but also A Heritage property at Nainital.I will visit again for sure whenever go back there.
From
MR PARESH KARMANI.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshdaleBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Ashdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2019

Dear Mr. Karmani,

Namaste from WelcomHeritage Ashdale, Nainital!

Many thanks for posting your most appreciative review of your recent stay at our Boutique Hotel.

We strive to create bespoke experiences for all our guests and I am happy to read that we were able to attain our target with you. I am glad that every element of the hotel created a pleasant holiday experience for you and I thank you for your compliments to the hotel and the team. Entire team is humbled by your praise and is highly motivated.

We are indebted by your praise and look forward to the prospect of seeing you return soon to WelcomHeritage Ashdale, Nainital.

Kind Regards
Tirath R. Singh
General Manager
7017844770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2019

We were in Nainital on Dashehra. Stayed for two nights at Ashdale. It is a great place to have a nice quiet holiday but if you like the humdrum of the town with people reveling around its just five minutes down to the mall. The descent is easy and you can walk it but coming back needs the services of a taxi. Car is provided by the Hotel.
Its a nice cottage turned into a hotel by the princess of Sahaspur and has all the trappings of old age charm.
The staff is very service oriented and particularly the girl Bhavna ,(a trainee of Hotel management) and who served us the Dinner and other meals was very amiable and was like a member of our family.

Room tip: Ones facing the valley are good. A good view of the hills surrounding the lake. The lake is not visible .There is no lift.for first floor
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshdaleBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Ashdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHeritage Ashdale during your recent trip to Nainital and for taking out the time to write this beautiful review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that your experience of staying with us was excellent and that our product left you impressed. Ashdale, was built by Capt. George Rowels of the British East India company as his summer home. Built in 1860 with stone and wood, wooden sprung floors and English Ivey climbing the walls of this lovely cottage, it became one of the earliest cottages in Mallital,Nainital. In 2012, a decision was taken to convert the property into a heritage hotel, keeping all the old features intact and creating an old world charm for guests to come and enjoy a taste of a bygone era and get a taste of gracious living the way it used to be!

We thank you for praising our employees and special mention of Bhawna. She really is asset to our organization and is humbled by your praise.

We all look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to WelcomHeritage Ashdale and assure you the best of the hospitality.

Kind Regards

Tirath Raj Singh
General Manager
+91-7017844770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

Ashdale is a little jewel in Nainital. It is nestled among the trees and up the hill from the busy town/lake area yet they remain within walking distance.
The hotel was build in 1860 by an Englishman and after several years sold to the Royal family Sahaspur-Bilari. Recently Rani (Princess) Reena Kumari decided to renovate the building. She did an impeccable job! The rooms as well as the reception/lounge area and dining room are beautiful and one can appreciate the history of the place through the decor. We certainly appreciated her visit while we were there and her active participation in looking after us as guests.
We enjoyed the food and I am really missing my breakfasts of dosa and idli. The kitchen was ready to make just about anything we asked for.
The entire staff were friendly, polite, helpful and ready to help with anything including day excursions, transportation, travel plans, money exchange, picnics, even shoe repair!!
I certainly recommend a stay here for a vacation that makes you feel home away from home! Thank you all at WelcomHeritage Ashdale.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshdaleBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Ashdale, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

Namaste from WelcomHeritage Ashdale- Nainital.

Thank you for taking out the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable experience and nothing makes us more happy to know that you had a wonderful time with us.

Thank you for appreciating us. The kitchen team and staff is humbled by your praise.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to WelcomHeritage Ashdale- Nainital.

Kind Regards,
Tirath R. Singh
General Manager
7017844770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews