We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome property”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Villa Exterior
Outdoor seating
bathroom
well appointed rooms
Bedroom
View from villa
Library
Villa View
Bedroom
Interiors
villa view
Villa Outdoor
Villa At Night
Villa At Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nainital, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aneesha s
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Awesome property”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful villa with great hospitality. The staff was very warm and welcoming. We felt at home....
very hygienic and great food. Rooms had a beautiful view. surely a place to go back to time and again....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kriti S
Kanpur, India
1 review
“Very Warm Stay in a contemporary villa”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were in a big group and the villa was a perfect getaway for us. The rooms were large, the staff was very courteous and made delicious food. The villa is equipped with almost everything one requires to make the stay comfortable and joyful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bindiya S
1 review
“Wind beneath my wings”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It was the perfect getaway where one can do exactly as each one wants. Sit iin watching movies, reading an in house collection of great books, playing games OR go site seeing to a number of places which is accessible within 45 minutes. The staff at crosswinds were most hospitable and the cook is just amazing. I personally did a lot of yoga and meditation and life has been great ever since. The perfect long weekend getaway!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquili ambience
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YUKTIAA23...
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay For a Perfect Occasion.....”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It was my hubby's 40th birthday. The planning started long before and to turn the surprise into reality, the staff of Crosswinds helped me not just plan but they also put their best foot forward to make it memorable too. I booked Crosswinds for my entire family ranging from the elderly to teenage to younger kids.
The villa took our heart away right on the arrival. Manoj, the most enterprising guy out there who is also the caretaker was a blessing. Bharat, the cook was man of less words. His food spoke for him. The well laid tables with mouth watering delicacies can't be forgotten atleast in this human life. Above all, their patience with a bunch of loud and excited humans was commendable.
The villa defines LUXURY in every sense. The enormous Living room , the very comfortable n huge bedrooms, the well kept lawns, the sparking clean washrooms and most of all the amazing sit out with the most breathtaking view.
The selection of bollywood n hollywood movies, name an author or a book n you'll find it in their library. There are books not just for adults or kids but for toddlers too. The Music system that would beat the ambience of any best restaurant sinks in you under the stars out in the garden.
I just wanted the day or the stay to be good but it turned out to be one of the most CHERISHABLE holiday of our lives.
Thanks Manish !!
Not to miss out on the CAKE. A special thanks to both Manish for finding the right guy in Nainital to help me get the special fondant cake but also to Manoj for decorating the villa for the surprise party on the evening of May 23, 2015
Will return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality added with luxury
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapan P
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly Place in not so Heaven called Uttrakhand”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were really excited to reach the villa after a very long journey from ahmedabad. We were 15 of us including kids. We were supposed to stay in the villa for 3 nights and then move forward to our next destination Kausani. At the time of booking my friends were like why not stay in Nainital rather then staying far from the city but after a lot of discussions I booked the place. Mr. Manish the owner is a very nice chap and exceeds all your expectations in terms of your needs and requirement. As soon as we reached the villa in the morning we were greeted by Manoj . He was excellent throughout our stay and catered to all our needs. The cook MR. was so amazing that we compared his food to a really good restaurant food.The villa is very contemporary and has all the facilities u can imagine and top of that more then a hotel. This place doesn't feel like a Room where u come and stay and sleep and go but it has such positive vibes and energy that u feel like home. To conclude i would really like to suggest this place to everybody and also ask Mr. Manish to get in touch with some travel agents in ahmedabad to Market his villa here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Superb Hospitality and great facilities
Liked least: Minor issues like hot water and water pressure in showers
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richa C
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday Par Excellence”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I were recommended this getaway by his brother who had visited December last year, so we decided to book this place for a short vacation with friends. Very rarely does a place surpass expectations and this surely did!! Everything from location, to accommodation, to service, to food was excellent!! The place is very tastefully made and has an amazing chilling pad outside. The rooms are nice, simple and clean with attached bathrooms and a beautiful view. The inside living room is also nicely built and is quite spacious. It is fitted with state-of-the-art speakers, a good-sized TV and a wide collection of DVDs and books. The food was also very good - both in flavor and presentation. The chef, Bhagat, also organized a barbque for us one of the days. We had options of indian, chinese, and continental and although the food was Indianized in its preparation, it was very flavorful. The best thing about the place was its service. It has a staff of five people, led by Manoj, who is ever helpful and smiling. Since we were a group of friends on a relaxing/party trip, we had very odd meal times and the staff was always there accommodating with us. We would eat dinner at 4am and they would still serve us warm food with a smile. A special mention would also go to the owner, who we did not get to meet, but was still easily available on phone and took a prompt feedback from us on check-out. Overall, it was a fantastic trip and was much better than what we anticipated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service
Liked least: There were a lot of flies (maybe because of the weather)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosy1404
Delhi
1 review
“Lovely Vacation stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It is a beautiful villa to spend time with your family and friends. All the sightseeing places are within easy distance. The villa itself is self sufficient with a well equipped library, nice evening barbecues at lawn, choice of movie DVD to view and Excellent home made food. Would definitely recommend this place to relax and spend quality time with family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing