We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
121
116
107
71
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
116
107
71
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea wedding venue lovely wedding lovely afternoon lovely venue scones rooms are small course dinner short break leanne highfield
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 451 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

We've just got back from an afternoon tea. We had a lovely time. We were taken to our table by the lady in reception and had a table by the window overlooking the grounds.
The waitress came to see what tea we would like. There was plenty of choice.

The sandwiches, warm scones and cakes were lovely and the perfect amount for two.

The staff were attentive but not overpowering and seemed to know just when we needed our teapot refilled.
Lovely afternoon.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Luckylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for taking the time to leave your review of your afternoon tea. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Kindest regards

Kirsty Ewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Took my Mum for afternoon tea yesterday and it was lovely, the staff were very attentive and the location is beautiful. My only comment would be about the scone which was dry/stale other than that we had a lovely afternoon.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nosila1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for taking the time to leave your review of your afternoon tea. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Kindest regards

Kirsty Ewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

I got married at Highfield Park on Good Friday this year, despite the rain the day was amazing and the staff at Highfield were excellent.
The wedding processes,such as, food tasting, MOC meeting and some general coffee and cake afternoons were done in a very professional manner and all of our needs taken into consideration, they even let me doggy stay in the courtyard.
Some of the rooms have been recently decorated and look lovely, fresh and welcoming.
The hotel is always clean and tidy and the honeymoon suit was lovely as well, (bed a little high for someone that is only 5'4 though).
An amazing location, a lovely hotel which the guests all commented on and wonderful staff, i would not hesitate recommending Highfield to friends and family and i look forward to going back for afternoon tea.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear Carina,

Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your wedding. We are delighted that you had an amazing day and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards

Kirsty Ewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

We stayed for a wedding at the hotel and it was great for that purpose. The bed was comfy, there is a kettle in the room which is always good. Bathroom has a bath with shower over it.

Our room (15) was located right by the front door so it was a little noisy with people coming back from the party

The rooms are functional & clean but could probably do with a bit more love and maybe a makeover. The wedding setup is fantastic and the grounds beautiful - if they brought the rooms up to the same standard it would make a big difference

Room tip: Number 15 is close to the front door so i would suggest one further along the corridor and perhaps on the 1st floor.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rainforests_Rollerco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for your review, we appreciate your feedback on the bedrooms.

Kindest Regards

Kirsty Ewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Food very good and bar area nice. however bedroom in need of repairs. Ceiling light had exposed wires, bathroom door needed forcing to close and grotty shower door. Less than impressed for a first visit.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Georgina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighfieldManagement, General Manager at Highfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

This has been dealt with directly by the venue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews