We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iberostars Rock!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fremont, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Iberostars Rock!!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is the 3rd Iberostar my husband & I have stayed at. We were in Montego Bay Jan. 23-29. There is a reason we keep coming back. The service & cleanilness is just a cut above the rest. Stayed at a Barcelo last year & came back to Ibeorstar This was our first time in Jamacia & we will defintley go back. We booked at the Suites & recieved an upgrade upon arrival. What a great surprise!! The Grand is just grand!! Everythng is done with style. The rooms are spacious, the balcony or terrace is like having another room outside, Spent some beautiful evenings out there. The food is great. Ate at the Gormet, good,but small portions, Japanese, good, got a lot of food the Surf & Turf twice, our favorite & Italian, ok, just not a lover of Italian food. We spent most of our time at the pool as I am not a sand person. The water always was a little cool, but felt good by afternoon when it got hotter. Because this was not where we booked we were completely surprised by the butler service Our butler was Davian & we did not use him a lot but he made all our dinner reservations & came & found us by the pool to see if there was anything we needed. I also need to add we had the most beautiful weather we have ever had on a vacation. 80 -85 all week & not a drop of rain. We love the Iberostars & will be back!!!.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Schmidt11151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing your very kind review of our property. You can be assured that we make the extra effort in ensuring that your stay is flawless and hassle-free. It is an honor to hear that we satisfied your discerning taste with the quality of our food, A la carte Restaurants and accommodations.

Since you liked the Balcony setting, we would suggest that when next you are in house you can enquire about Private dining on your Balcony, which adds a romantic touch to your dining experience. We hope that when you consider our personalized Butler Service, spacious rooms and scenic views of the Caribbean Sea, you will not hesitate to book your next vacation at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall.

We look forward to hearing how we can assist on your next trip, please feel free to email reservations1@iberostar.com.jm.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,032
    983
    259
    74
    43
See reviews for
689
4,192
146
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,982)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This year we decided to spend our vacation at the grand rose hall. Last year we went to the grand bavaro in punta Cana and we had such a good time so we tried Jamaica this year. As always the grand has spectacular views and is so clean.

Pick-up: we traveled with air transat and had private transportation to the hotel and it is only a 15 min drive.

Check in: quick. They brought us a drink and cold towel and escorted us to our room right away.

Pools: as mentioned they are not heated but if the sun is out for the day, they get warmer and if it's that hot out, the cold is nice.

Rooms: large, clean and good lay out. The only complaint I had was that the area between the front door and The bed portion, there was no sound proofing so we could hear the people next door when in the closet area.

Mini bar: the best re stocking service we have ever had and quite a selection from juices to pop to wine and beer, all in the fridge including liquor.

Shows: although a little later at 1000 every night, we went every night as it was a good end to the day.

Restaurants: fantastic!!! No complaints as the food was good. My only suggestion would be book when you get there for your a la cartes cause they book up fast at the start of a week

Service: awesome. No matter where you are, someone comes by to see if you need anything every 10 minutes. If you are sleeping by the pool they will not bother you .

Star friends: they will not pressure you to do activities, but they always come by and let you know what they are doing if you want to join.

Overall: we will return to this resort, and the iberostar's grand collection is the ultimate in luxury and relaxation.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveTravel042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your informative review which highlighted many aspects of our service.
We have planned a vacation experience for our guests that includes, a warm welcome, a satisfactory stay and lasting memories.

We thank you for you kind feedback about our food, beverage, overall service and concern of our staff for each guest. Our staff are all aware of how important your vacation is, and ensure that your needs are anticipated and services are provided in a spirit of warmth and professionalism.

I do apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced in your room due to any sound coming from your adjacent room, event thought not all of our hotel rooms are adjoining ones, we will take your comment into consideration and try to look into any possibility to find any type of sound stopping system in a future.

We look forward to your return to our property, and have no hesitation in assuring you that you will enjoy your future visits even more.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lee, nh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My fiance and I went to Jamaica this past weekend. We stayed in the Rose Hall Suites but we know someone so we got the Grand bracelets. The Suites are beautiful rooms with a great atmosphere for families and couples. The Grand is better though because it is a bit quieter without kids. Everything is just set above the line to make things pure bliss and elegant. The food is fantastic, especially the JAPANESE!! This is a must!! For being Jamaican cooks they should do make better food than most sushi places and the are very entertaining. Everybody at the resort is very friendly and makes you feel at home. They make you laugh and forget all your worries. Their lease on life is that you just need to relax and enjoy yourself.
Rooms were very clean, beach and pool were beautiful. Drinks were strong but delicious.
Make sure you do some of the excursions as well to get off the resort because you will not believe how beautiful the island is. Make sure you go through Barrett Adventures too they make you feel at ease and do the best tours.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very generous review. We are delighted to hear that we met your high standards as it relates to our Food in general and the Japanese Restaurant. The Executive Chef and Culinary Team will be deeply touched to read your kind words.

It is hoped that when next you are booking you will opt to stay at the Grand. Our luxuriously furnished rooms, pillow Menu, complimentary golf and personalized Butler Service are other exceptional service that you would enjoy. Please consider these other options when next you are trying to decide where to spend your vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We have been to a few all-inclusive resorts, but this one was just wonderful due toward the staff. From the "Star Friends", wait staff, bartenders, butlers, and support personnel they all were so helpful.

Star Friends. They all had "play names" and my favorites were T.O. (best water aerobics ever), $$ Ryan( his do everything fun attitude), Lucky (have a great time with whatever you do), Tinkerbell and Stally ( excellent dancers and want to help) and G Money ( his never stop talking) made the trip unforgettable.

Bartenders. Of course with any all inclusive, alcohol is on the agenda. At The Grand, top shelf is "Top Shelf". From the pool bar, the lobby and cigar bar, to the dinner drinks the bartenders always looked for the different drink for each patron. I tried the Jamaican smile, Dirty Monkey, Bob Marley, and the usual Margarita,Pina Colada, and beer and wines. The bartenders of note though were Christopher in the cigar bar and Maxwell (Agent 87). But our favorite was Morris Day. He just seemed to be everywhere and always in a great mood.

As for the rooms, they were just what you need to get away. Large bathrooms with twice daily towel service and bathrobes. The bed was very comfortable and each suite had its own balcony to sit and relax in private. Butler service is available at no extra charge and they can get about anything you need. Davian and Marvin did a wonderful job all week for us.

If you are looking for a getaway weekend or week, the Rose Hall Grand is the place to be.

Room Tip: All rooms are within walking distance of everything. Only difference would be Ocean Front. Ocean vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BuckeyeDrBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Your heart-felt review which you have shared on this website is deeply appreciated. We are honored to hear that our staff played such a significant and memorable part in your vacation.

We aim to provide a relaxing environment and reviews like yours help to encourage us. It is indeed our wish that when you are thinking of another vacation, we will be foremost in your minds. It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindenhurst, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

i stayed at this resort in october of 2011. this resort is absolutely the best resort i have ever stayed at in Jamaica.if anyone has a complaint here then nothing will please you!!! rooms are large and very clean, bars are well stocked.the bell hop that brought our luggage up to our room asked me what my wife and I would like to drink and when we returned to our room a few hours later ,we found a bottle of absolute and a bottle of anisette waiting for us. the beaches are clean and beautiful, plenty of chairs and grass huts to get out of the sun for a while. there aren't any of the locals on the beach soliciting the guests like at some of the other resorts i have stayed. there is waiter service on the beach to refill your drinks. the food is amazing both at the buffet and the restaurants.the staff keeps you amused at the pools and the beaches and they are always asking if there is anything they can get you.there is really nothing else that i can say,i am looking forward to returning this october.i would highly recommend this resort. i absolutely loved this resort.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a generous and complimentary review . We at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, regard attentiveness to guests and timely delivery of service to be the hallmark of our success. It is therefore, so encouraging to hear that you were satisfied not just with our facilities, food and drink options, but also our service as well. It is our belief that our guests are what make the effort worthwhile, but reviews like yours are an added bonus. When making your travel plans in October please do not hesitate to call for any assistance you may need as we certainly look forward to having you back.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal Quebec Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My husband and I spent a week at the Ibersostar Grand Rose Hall from February 1st to 8th, 2012. As this was our second year in a row and it coincided with my husband's birthday we were upgraded to an ocean front room. The view is fantastic and the balcony spacious. The rooms, being all suites, are roomy and well designed. In addition to comfortable beds they also have a pillow menu so even the most dificult sleeper can be made comfortable. Fantastic idea. Ocean view rooms however, are equally appealing as they overlook the pools. We were fortunate to be spoiled by 2 very good butlers, Darwin and his replacement Randy. The restaurant food was good, the service excellent and the hotel very clean. There are activities for those that wish to participate and "star friends" to try to get everyone involved however if not interested a simple no thank you was accepted. We would defintely return as the travelling time from the airport is not nearly as long as most other venues in Jamaica and once you have arrived there is not much more that one could ask for. Thanks for the great time.

Room Tip: I have stayed on the lobby floor facing the ocean (#5231) and on the 4th floor (really 2 floors abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eandmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous review. We are pleased to hear that we provided you with all the elements that made for peaceful and restful sleep while you were here. We deeply appreciate reviews made by guests such as yourself, and believe in working hard to ensure that we maintain the high standards set by our guests.

We are grateful to have become your new destination of choice when next you are thinking of travelling to Jamaica. It is only natural that we would be excited at the prospect of welcoming you again and ensuring that you are not disappointed

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Our experience at this magnificent property was unbelievable. The staff were awesome. From the moment we walked in to the moment we checked out. The services were really a 5 star. I felt so pampered for the whole time I was there. I truly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for great relaxation, great food and friendly staff. The rooms and surroundings are nicely appointed. Well done!

Thank you Iberostar family. See you soon!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyR0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management and Staff, we would like to sincerely thank you for your generous review. We certainly aim to provide an atmosphere where our guests feel relaxed and pampered.

We appreciate that you took the time not only to write but to recommend our property to other travelers. It is rewarding to receive compliments from our guests, but it would be even more rewarding to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
4.3 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
19.9 km away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
0.4 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
12.0 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with VISIT US, INC. , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing