We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kyle and Nicole Jamaica 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 August 2013

First I would like to start off by saying this ranks as one of the best travel experiences I've ever had. I got back from Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Adult only Resort last night. I stayed there 6 days and Man was the service great. My Butler Duran was great he's young, driven, and love his job. Everything we asked for he delivered. He even surprised my Wife with the Rose Petal bubble bath with champagne and desserts for both of us. I give him Five Stars. Sharon our house keeper kept our room beautiful and smelling wonderful. Also I must Shout Darwin he was great when he filled in for Duran. The hotel is beautiful hands down from the bathrooms on grounds to the Rooms. The food is authentic and delicious. The staff are friendly especially Bubbles, she was a sweet heart. She kept us involved in various activities that were going on throughout the resort, and more importantly she made us feel welcomed. Specially Chef Anthony in my opinion is the best Chef Iberostar has on grounds there. His Jerk Lobster and Steak he cooked for us on the beach was amazing. He made our taste buds go insane (in a good way). Jason in the Japanese Restaurant was great. He captured the attention of both table and he put on an amazing show, and cooked some delicious food. Listen people I never take the time to write reviews but this resort made me. Hands down an amazing experience.

Room Tip: Get the Beach Front Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous review. Your comments concerning the excellent service of our staff, beautiful decor and delicious food will also serve to encourage the relevant departments. Our team works tirelessly for the satisfaction of our guests, so your review will serve as our reward. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and so we hope that you will not hesitate to make us your vacation “home away from home”.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,901 - 3,907 of 6,611 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall for 7 days in August 2013. It was clearly the nicest resort we have ever been to. We especially enjoyed the Rain Forest Shower Head as well as the whirlpool in the beautiful bathroom. Also loved the swing on the balcony of our ocean-view room. We did not go off the resort, and at first, I was concerned that I would be bored. Happily, that was NEVER the case. Most of our days were spent down by the beautiful pools (we liked the swim up bar pool the best as it has the closest view of the ocean and is excellent for people-watching). There were always things to do - i.e. yoga, Pilates, water aerobics, darts, ping pong (my husband even won a medal) and our evenings were spent going to the shows. Special props to Cynthia, our sweet and extremely caring and PERSONABLE yoga instructor (she adapted the level to meet our needs as most in our group had never done yoga), Damien, our chef, at the Japanese Restaurant (ask for him if you can - he is WONDERFUL and goes above and beyond to make sure your dining experience is fun and memorable), and Leisha, our GIFTED massage therapist at the Spa (I had 2 deep tissue massages and they were the BEST I have ever had (and I get massage back home on a weekly basis as I have neck problems). At the end of every yoga session, Cynthia told us to close our eyes and enjoy PARADISE - and that is how I would describe our experience at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Guest:

We appreciated your generous feedback on our hotel’s services. We are grateful to hear that the amenities in your room, varied on-property activities, yoga and spa services had all met your discerning standards. It was a pleasure to have hosted you and we invite you to choose our property for your next Caribbean vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I came here on my honeymoon and it was absolutely amazing. The hotel was gorgeous and pristine. When we arrived we were upset because our luggage had been lost at the airport. The staff was very sympathetic, and even upgraded us to an oceanfront room. Luckily the airport found our luggage a couple of hours later and delivered it to the hotel and the hotel staff delivered it right to our room. The room was beautiful. It was huge with an unbelievable bathroom. It had his and her sinks at opposite ends of the bathroom, a spa tub with jets, a separate shower, and even a separate glass enclosure for the toilet. It was perfect. The bed was comfortable and there was turn down service every night. During the day the beds were made up with decorative pillows and an overlay, but when we would return to the room at night those were removed, the bed was turned down with chocolates on the pillows and slippers left out by the tub, a great touch!

The food was amazing as well. The first day our butler made us reservations and the various restaurants. At each restaurant the food was delicious and the presentation was great too. Even the breakfast and lunch buffets were nice and had a huge selection of food. They had omelets made to order, fresh donuts cooking in front of you, pasta made to order, etc. You could order room service 24 hours a day as well. One morning we had an early morning excursion so instead of going down to the buffet for breakfast we ordered room service, it was great. Left our food selections on the door outside the room the night before and it was delivered at our chosen time the next morning.

The pools were great. We spent a lot of time at the pool with the swim up bar. It was a little slice of heaven. We also did some aquatic activities that were provided by the hotel. We snorkeled and saw some amazing marine life. It was like looking at a tropical fish tank, it was truly breath taking. We also kayaked, and that was fun as well. We walked the beach and checked out the other two properties we had access to, but chose to stay on the grand for the most part because it was by far the best.

The entertainment at night was fun. We saw a couple of theme shows, sat at the lobby bar and listened to music and had a couple of drinks, and went to the small casino. One day we even checked out he spa and got massages. That was so relaxing and worth every penny. It was also easy to book excursions. There was someone right on the property that could book the excursions and you were picked up and dropped off right in front of the lobby of the hotel.

This trip was spectacular. I cried when I had to go home, it was that nice. I would go again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful review. We were honored to have been your destination of choice for your honeymoon. We take great pride in being a hotel where couples can share beautiful memories and have therefore attempted to create a relaxing ambiance. To this end, it was very encouraging to see your many positive compliments concerning your stay.

We look forward to your return and hope that you will consider returning for your 1st Wedding Anniversary and future vacations.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Went with a wonderful friend to celebrate her 50th birthday. In a word.... AMAZING!

Thank you Reneish and Marlon for you wonderful attention. Jordain, Meliza and Bubbles, the pool side could not be better with the great service and attention.

I will definitely be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKAGuatamala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your heartwarming review. It was our privilege to have been able to host you. Our Management and staff are grateful to have been a part of such an important milestone as your friend’s 50th Birthday. Your efforts to remember the names of those staff who made your trip extra special was also duly noted and will go a far way in motivating our team.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return visit.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Let me start by saying, IT was FANTASY ISLAND.
From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with a warm clothes to refresh ourselves from the plane ride. Then a wonderful cold glass of champagne to say hello. The lobby is breathtaking and so clean, you can eat of the floor. Then off to the room we go. OMG! its a beautiful suite ocean view with a balcony. Not just any balcony a large balcony. I swear you can have a party on it. Large and wonderful. Then a knock on the door! Its your butler he will tell you all the do's and don't make your reservations for dinner. And if you need anything he is there to serve you. There is a safe in your room for your passports and jewelry. Off to the pool we go where there is an amazing group that keeps you entertain. From water basketball to volleyball and zumba. What ever you want to do if you want to do anything. No PRESSURE. But make sure you say hi to the following people. Kiki, Shortcake, Bubbles, Fresh, Peter, Richard (Tyrese) Levon and G Money. If I forgot other names sorry, They are all amazing and wonder dancers. Check them out at the evening shows. The drinks are amazing, So after all day in your bathing suit now its time to get ready for dinner. My favorite part was dressing up for the night. The restaurant are amazing along with the food and staff. Impeccable. Then off to the show. They are very talented group of people. And so nice, Then at 11pm the disco is now open. Or as we call it here in Chicago the club. There is music for everyone. You will dance the night away. But don't forget to make a pit stop in the casino and play some slots. Well what else can I say........Its the most amazing place that we have ever stood at, from service to kindness and you become a huge family. Its so sad to leave. But we will be back. To do it all over again. As Bubbles would say hey its Mr. & Mrs. Puerto Rican. Love you Bubbles.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor ocean view. It was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jujulps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, which our Management and Staff found to be most uplifting. Your ecstatic compliments paid to the layout of our rooms, butler service, amenities, activities offered and service of our staff in general meant a great deal to us. Comments like yours highlights the dedication of our staff in seeing to it that all our valued guests’ needs are met – but even more importantly we believe it also reflects our hotel’s emphasis on personalized service.

We are already looking forward to your return visit and trust that you will want to share your 51st Birthday with us. Please be assured that we endeavor to make your return visit even more memorable.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Pros: Every suite has a Butler (who was nice and surprised us with a bottle of champagne, a full bottle of our favorite rum and a chocolate tart after a rough flight), a large whirlpool tub, bathroom, shower, his and her sinks in a bathroom with French doors (nice touch) a wicker hammock with a fan on the balcony, the local newspaper hanging from your doorknob in a canvas bag (another nice touch). Caviar and fresh pressed juice among the breakfast buffet options, we had the best ribeye and lobster combo we've both ever had for dinner! The club was packed. The beach was calm and clean.. My husband and I went snorkeling and fed the fish underwater, my husband went scuba diving with the friendly/professional Aussie instructors. We wanted to stay longer.
Cons: slots only in the casino, long pants were required for All a-la-cart restaurants, a reservation was required for all a-la-cart; the concierge will book it for you and may leave you hanging on a "wait-list". We were on a wait-list and then showed up to a 1/2 empty restaurant. Basically the only informal restaurant in the Grand was the dinner buffet. No drink menu at the pool bar - I don't want to think lol. Don't get a transfer from the hotel shuttle if you are pressed for time - it stops at 4 other hotels which took 1hr. We also had to cancel a pre-arranged transfer because they wanted to leave 3 hrs before the flight when it takes 20 min to get to Sangster Airport. The bellman can arrange a taxi ;)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank XxDaGrimmxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous review. We were grateful to hear that you appreciated our hotel’s amenities and layout of our rooms. It was also a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our delicious cuisine.

We would also like to clarify that the Restaurant caters to a particular amount of persons for each sitting. This way we can ensure the same consistent quality and timely service.

Please be advised that all airlines at the Sangster International Airport require passengers to arrive three (3) hours before the scheduled flight departure. There is only one way to reach the airport from this hotel and means traveling via the highway – periodically the transport companies remind guests that any delays on the road can be detrimental to making your flight on time. We realize that you took a risk with your transfer and were happy it worked out for you, but ask that other prospective guests will adhere to the departure time set by the transportation company/ tour operators. Persons could also consider booking airport assistance with www.vipattractions.com

We look forward to hosting you again soon and hope that you will indeed be able to spend a longer time with us on your next visit.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed for 3 nights after 4 nights in Negril so we would be closer to the airport for an early morning flight. Twenty minutes to airport. The lobby is beautiful and the front desk staff very courteous. We received a comp upgrade to an oceanfront room without asking. The room was large and very elegant with his and hers vanities a whirlpool tub and ceiling mounted rain forest shower head. Water was hot and plentiful. Pillow menu as well as a customizable mini bar. The mini bar was one issue we had. Upon arrival our butler greeted us and took our request for what we wanted stocked in our bar. We never received our requests until our last day and after talking to our third butler. The butlers change in am and pm. The bed is very comfortable but our sheets had some black stains on them. Looked like probably make up. I do believe the sheets were clean but just had a stubborn stain. We asked when we checked into our room to have new linens placed on the bed which again was not done until we met our night butler and reminded them again. It was then taken care of. We are pretty easy going so were not to discouraged. The AC in the room never felt like it could keep up with the heat. We awoke several times during the night being hot despite the thermostat being set on its lowest temperature. The room stayed comfortable most of the time. This property definitely excels in food. Everything we ate was excellent. Lobster was available in some fashion in every a la cart restaurant . Can not say enough about the food. Did not have enough stomach for everything we wanted to try. Vegetarian options were always available. A/C in the restaurants on some occasions seemed to struggle making the dining rooms stuffy at times. The daily and nightly activities were plentiful and the staff did a great job involving guests. The pirate beach party was very unique experience and we had never seen a similar set up with any of our previous travels. The beach is nice but was a little choppy. Easily swimmable though. This is a large property that is divided into three sections. Staying at the Grand the adults only section allows you exchange privileges with the other two but they cannot come to the Grand. Despite a few irregularities I would return to this property without hesitation. The service was amazing and I feel our few complaints were a fluke and far from the norm for this property.

Room Tip: Stayed in 5129 which offed a nice ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your informative review. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize wholeheartedly about the inconsistency of our Butler service and the delay in changing your sheets. We are sorry that you did not report these issues to one of our Concierge or the Public Relations Manager, especially since our Butlers report to the Public Relations Manager. Please be assured though that such issues with our sheets are not common as we maintain very high standards in terms of room cleanliness and the laundering of room linens.

We appreciate the fact that you did not make those negative issues deter you from having a great vacation. Our team is committed to ensuring that each guest leaves satisfied so we were grateful to hear that you were ecstatic about the quality of our food, layout of our rooms and varied entertainment activities offered.

Please come again soon as we can assure you that we will ensure that your next vacation is even more enjoyable.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
6.9 km away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,565 reviews
4.3 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,941 reviews
11.6 km away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
19.9 km away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $548 - $1,180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing