We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,903)
Filter reviews
4,903 results
Traveller rating
3,142
1,247
327
100
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,142
1,247
327
100
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose hall suites mo mo star friends lazy river aunt ruby crazy kenny the mediterranean restaurant montego bay infinity pool swim up bar kids club steak water polo noodles entertainment staff beach resort specialty restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 4,903 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Arriving at the Iberostar suites l've to saluted the staff for making me feel welcoming & comfortable. At the front desk met Andrae G. who was AMAZING very accommodating, caring, HELPFUL considerate, polite, supportive and knew his job. SIMONE the Wedding Planner OUTSTANDING, HELPFUL SINCERE, COURTEOUS, POLITE, SOCIABLE did a FABULOUS job with my sister's wedding making it be the mind blowing wedding at Iberostar and memorable one too.❤️U SIMONE thank you soooo much for the late hours you worked never ignored a phone call or a text message and always have a BIG smile on your face. Many thanks to DJ DUTCH who knew how to get the dance floor rocking very organized, pleasant and well detailed..BIG UP to Marvin, Jermaine,Trevor the kitchen crew making us looked forward for a WONDERFUL N EXCELLENT meal.The staff in the buffet area were awesome and catered to our needs. Ishawna from customer relations thanks for your help and quick response with the issue with my son saving his life. My Iberostar family 5 thumbs up until we meet again.

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RYL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Management and Staff we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your vacation destination. Simone, Andrae, DJ Dutch, Marvin, Jermaine, Trevor and Ishawna will all receive their congratulations on their hard work and professionalism.

We are happy to hear that as you came, you and your family felt comfortable and at home. As a top chain hotel, our customer’s wellbeing and happiness is number one on our most important list. Thank you for sharing your kind reviews with the online trip advisor community and we anticipate your future in the near future.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Our sister's wedding was flawless because of Simone (the Wedding Planner), Dutch (the DJ) and their staff! It felt like we were in a dream for the duration of our stay at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites!

They should be called the "DREAM TEAM" because they were very positive, encouraging, extremely hard-working and the living replica of "teamwork makes the dream works". The team chemistry they exuded was remarkable! Planning the wedding from New York with Simone in Jamaica was very easy. Simone stayed on the phone with us at various hours of the night answering our questions and concerns without complaining. Simone was our hands, feet and Comforter. She made us very comfortable during the planning stages and held our hands until we left the hotel.

Simone went above and beyond to make sure that all my sister's wishes came true! She gave us service with a smile which reassured our spirits and comforted our hearts that everything would be ok.

DJ Dutch knew how to keep our multicultural plus age-difference group alive on the dance floor! He was "LIT"! I am a home-made/amateur MC and DJ Dutch made me feel as if I was ready for Hollywood! His supporting and DJ skills are rated "EXCELLENT".

We had the option of going to other hotels and we are ecstatic that we chose Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. This fun and family hotel will be our #! choice every time we visit Jamaica because of the welcoming feeling we received from Simone, DJ Dutch and staff -- it felt like Disney World with a twist!

Front Desk Manager & Staff, the chefs, the wait staff and the RedCaps (bag handlers) were OUTSTANDING!!!

Thank you all for your "selfless spirits" and "outstanding customer service" we left with a POSITIVE Iberostar Rose Hall Suites experience!!! Simply AMAZING!! We are back in New York still pinching ourselves in awe and disbelief that the dream wedding is over & we are not at Iberostar!

***Nadine V, New York***

Room Tip: You have to get the Presidential Suite "spacious & beautiful"
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadsshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Management and Staff we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your vacation destination. Simone, DJ Dutch and the Front Desk Staff will all be given their congratulations on their hard work and professionalism. We are pleased to hear your sister’s wedding went smoothly and your family enjoyed their time with us. Thank you for sharing your kind reviews with the online community and we anticipate your return in the near future.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

We were there in Oct/16 for 10 days. It was one of the best vacation we've ever had at an all inclusive resort. The staff was amazing, food was delicious and the ocean front room was spectacular. Everyday, the Star Friends entertainers gave us a good show by the pool. The a la carta restaurants were top notch. Highly recommend this resort and looking forward to go back.

Room Tip: Recommend ocean front room on the second floor
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mmchung624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Management and the entire team at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites we would like to thank you for choosing our location as your vacation destination. We are delighted to hear that you had an exceptional vacation with us and it is gratifying that you appreciated the welcoming and friendly service our staff provides.

We are pleased to understand from you kind comments that you enjoyed the delicious array of food served at our a la carte restaurants and also the daily activities at the pool. Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip advisor community and we are looking forward to welcome come you once again in the future.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Went for our friends wedding. Beautiful views, beach and pool. Food was horrible. Seafood was not fresh, it was imitation and tasted like rubber. Everything food related was awful and since we paid for all inclusive we didn’t exactly have much choice. Drinks were ok, bottom shelf booze. The rooms were decent but little things like the brittle towels and the pilling of the fabric of the pillows were another drawback.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank jessicad1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Management and Staff we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your vacation destination. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our well-kept grounds and beautiful beach. It saddens us to know you experienced some setbacks but, your review will be forwarded to the respective department managers as to improve the amenities that we offer in the rooms. Thank you once again for choosing the Iberostar Suites Hotel and we anticipate your return in the near future.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

The hotel, resort, grounds were so beautiful. Steps away from the beach. The pool overlooking the ocean was gorgeous. Nightly (average) entertainment in the entertainment lounges. The staff was pleasant. Food was good; we left a $2 tip after each meal because the wait staff were attentive, hard working and deserved it. Our room was cleaned thoroughly and we had a nice suite looking out at the beach. Overall a really nice resort.

The reason I give 3 stars is the so-called lazy river. We could have stayed at the Rose Hall Beach, it was next door and shared the same gorgeous view of the ocean. But I chose The Suites because my husband loves lazy rivers, and I knew he would love this.

First of all, there were only 3 tubes. Yes. Only 3, and one had a puncture. We were told to buy our own from the store and take it to the beach, and someone would inflate it for us. And this seemed true, because there were pizza floaties, donuts, alligators and a few other shapes of pool floats. And there was no current to the water, so people were walking through it. A complete waste of a lazy river. It was empty most parts of the day.

We were disappointed, because we spent extra to stay at The Suites. And we envisioned ourselves floating merrily along several times a day. We were so completely wrong.

I advise the management there to do something to change this. It was a huge selling point for us, and we spent the extra money for no reason.

And just to be clear, the pool closed by 6pm. Access to the beach was unsupervised after 6 as well, so swim at your own risk, and you could hang out in the beach chairs, and there was usually a beach entertainment after hours at Grand.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front. Lower level, near the entrance was ok, no elevators, or long walk to the beach and pool.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Butterflydcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Management and staff at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites we would like to extend our appreciation to you for choosing to spend your well-deserved vacation with us. We are truly thankful that you chose our resort among the plethora of all-inclusive hotels available. We are glad to understand from your feedback that you loved our beautiful hotel grounds, delicious food and the exceptional service offered by our hard working staff.

We would like to sincerely apologize for the Inconveniences that you experienced regarding the Lazy River. Your feedback will be certainly something the respective manager will evaluate to avoid a reoccurrence of this nature. We would also like to extend our sincerest apologies for all the other challenges you described experiencing during your stay here with us.

We strive to provide a welcoming and hospitable environment for our guest. Once more, please accept our sincerest apologies for the challenges you encountered and we hope that this didn’t negatively impact your overall view of our hotel. We do hope we will be given another opportunity in the future to prove our commitment to customer satisfaction.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews