We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Emerald Hotel(Falmouth)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,656)
Filter reviews
4,656 results
Traveller rating
2,218
1,511
559
216
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,218
1,511
559
216
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscajun restaurantrose hall beachjambalayalobby barentertainment staffmontego baystring beanscupcakessteakfood was greatstar friendsguest servicesa la carte restaurantsmain buffetocean viewevery other dayother resorts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 4,656 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

It's a great hotel, people very helpful, polite, hotel is meticulously clean. Food you cannot complain variety everyday. The evening shows were indoors with a/c, the team was absolutely great couldn't ask for better. Beach was fine, not overly crowded just as I like it. No ashtrays, no smoking on the premises it's their law, Great only on the beach
Swimming pool well like all resorts it's always the same people everyday who seem to takeover. You are told like other resorts not to leave your towels to reserve your chairs
But people don't care. All in all I would greatly recommend this hotel you should go!

Room Tip: Higher floors are always best for the views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alba303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed in this hotel as a family of four (two adults with two children (13 and 9)). We were in a double room with two double beds (not ideal but we booked late-ish). We booked via Thompson travel agents so had hotel, flight and transfers included. Anyway here goes:-

Flight
We were booked onto a flight with the newer airplane, I think they called it the Dreamliner or something similar. It was a pleasant journey. Good leg room for me (5'7"). Pretty comfortable seats. No complaints really. Everyone knows airplane food isn't great. We were told on the plane that we would need to complete a white form with details of where we were staying, how many in our party etc. We were told we would only need to complete one per adult. However, on arrival at the airport we were told we would need to complete one form per person. So that was annoying as we were in the arrivals queue and had to get out of the queue to do this and then go back and queue again afterwards.

Transfers
We were greeted by a rep directing us to our bus to go to our hotel. The trip to our hotel was pretty short. We were there within 20 minutes which was great. The return transfer was speedy too. Got to the airport in good time for our flight.

----------------------
AT THE HOTEL
----------------------
Check in
On arrival at the hotel we were directed to the check in desk where we had to wait a while (around 5-10 mins) to check in. While we were waiting though we were offered drinks (fruit punch) which was nice. The check in desk staff were very pleasant and cheerful. Good start.

Concierge
Peterson from the Concierge desk came over to have a chat with us while we waited in the check in queue. Very pleasant and friendly man. He was the person we made our restaurant bookings with. We dined at all three restaurants. I will discuss those later

We were shown to our room by a friendly Bell Hop. The Bell Hop also showed us how to use the key card, where the mini bar was and where the safe was.

Room
So I will start by saying that we stayed in three different rooms throughout our stay. All three rooms looked pretty much the same. Same décor and facilities but the view was different.

The first room we were in had a view (from the balcony) of the pool and the beach (room 2408) which was nice because we could hear when the entertainment was going on and run out to join in. We also had good access to Wifi from this room. We were here for a few days. However we moved from that room because we had an issue with ants and the sprays they were going to use to deal with the issue could have aggravated my asthma so we thought it better to move.

Room number two was 2440 which was overlooking the kids pool over at the Suites (that we were not allowed to use) with the gym to the left and the beach to the right. Wifi was pretty bad to non existent in this room. We complained about the lack of Wifi and the inferior view and were subsequently moved to another room (1136) which had a beautiful beach view. This was the room we stayed in for the duration of our stay. No more issues.
I must say the staff were very pleasant and professional in dealing with our complaints, especially Annique. Even if she was sick of seeing us she didn't show it. We received follow up calls in each of our rooms to check that we were settled in and had no other issues which was good.

Food
There was quite a range of food in the Little River restaurant. Our very fussy 9 year old always managed to find something to eat. If I can I will add some pictures of the food later. There is a good mix of Jamaican cuisine and other foods available.

Cajun restaurant
We visited this restaurant the night before we were due to leave. Starters and appetizers are buffet style and main course is a la carte. Nice but didn't make me dance a jig, if you know what I mean.

Japanese restaurant
We visited this one twice. The first time we had a blast. The chef was great! Very entertaining. Kids didn't enjoy the starters/appetisers but ate the main course happily. I enjoyed all courses.

The second time around though we were with our extended family (a group of 8 people) and were a little later than the booking. The woman seating us was visibly annoyed with us for being late and was very short/abrupt with others in our group. The chef was lovely and friendly but seemed unable to build up a rapport with his diners and so the ambience just wasn't there. Not his fault really.

Steak House
I wasn't impressed by the Steak House. The Starters/Appetizers and desserts were buffet style and the main was served to the table. Our waiter was very pleasant and helpful though. Food was okay but because its a restaurant on the beachfront, it was open and so there were flies around. Also there appeared to be resident cats around which some guests were petting which wasn't great for my 9 year old who was terrified of them. Two of these cats ended up sitting under tables nearby so my 9 year old couldn't wait to get out of there. Food was okay though. By the way, the Steak House is the Snack House where you can get food from when the Little River restaurant is closed at 3pm.

Pools
There is one huge pool (advertised as two since there is a partition through the middle and a Jacuzzi) with a swim up bar, which is nice and we spent a lot of time there. The entertainment staff do something around 12 and 3 at the pool and the beach so look out for those activities. Great fun!

While we were there we noticed that the pool area was cleaned every evening around 6/7pm so that was pleasing to see.

Beach
The beach was nice but a quite a bit of seaweed when we were there. Lovely otherwise.

The entertainment staff are brilliant! Big thanks to Cupcake, Angel, Stringbean and Teddy Bear for making our holiday memorable.

Tips
We did not feel pressured to tip anyone during our stay.
Though on our departure we did feel that certain members of staff made our stay that much more relaxing and enjoyable and so we did give those people a little something to stay thank you.

I know this is a rather long review but I hope I covered everything.

Photographer
There is a group of photographers on site so if you leave your camera at home or just don't want to have to carry a camera around with you there is usually a photographer around willing and able to take photos for you. I must say they are not cheap, but you do have the option to buy printed photos or have them on a disk.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the main pool
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lorr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Just came back. Usually go to the Riu in ocho but getting too expensive . Tried this resort. Nice only being 20minutes from the airport. Was impressed with resort workers very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and spacious. We thought we were getting an oceanview but didn't get it??? The beach was nice not as pretty as ochos, missed the snorkelling. Lots of loungers and a nice infinity pool. The food was very good a nice variety. Would return to this resort.

Stayed: August 2017
4  Thank dawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort management team and staff thanks you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We are pleased the staff ensured you had a great time and assisted in whatever way they could. Please be advised rooms are assigned based on the category that was booked otherwise it can be an upgrade at the resort at an additional cost. Snorkeling is also available at the resort and can be booked via the Dive Shop. We are happy you had a great vacation and enjoyed the food with different options. Thank you for sharing your review and it was our pleasure hosting you. Thanks for being a valued guest and we look forward to your next visit.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My husband and I were married here at the Beaches resort last month. It was also our very first time in Jamaica and we absolutely loved it!!
They were very accommodating to a group of 21 people and the wedding day was organized without any problems. Thank you Vanessa (our wedding planner) for being so professional and organized throughout the whole thing!. The wedding cake we chose was the Jamaican rum fruit cake which was absolutely delicious!

Pros to this resort:
- All of the staff there are so lovely and friendly. They are all very upbeat, even our housekeeping staff were great. We personalized with a few of the staff as they knew us as the bride and groom and they gave us extra champagne and surprises in our room for a few of the nights.

- The food there was amazing. I loved the quality of the Jamaican food there at the buffet.

- We were upgraded to a bigger room which had a wonderful view of the ocean. The rooms were very clean and well equipped. The bed was so comfortable as the mattresses were firm!

- The beach was great!! I loved the effort that the entertainment team put in everyday for the beach and pool entertainment! I joined in with the dance classes on the beach. It was refreshing to hear a lot of dancehall songs and not just the same boring US top 40 songs.

Cons:

- The only con was a quality of the food at the Cajun restaurant.

Overall, my family and I LOVED our stay here and we are already discussing coming back for our wedding anniversary! We ended up transferring to another resort for our honeymoon the following week and we definitely regretted doing that! We should have stayed at the Grand Hall or Suites sections for our honeymoon instead!

Keep up the good work! We hope to come back in the near future!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Annabelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

The Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing us as your wedding destination and also for selecting us for your first trip to Jamaica. We are pleased you made the decision of celebrating this wonderful milestone with your family and friends and we are happy we were able to be a part of it.

We will definitely congratulate Vanessa on a job well done and for helping to make your day was extra special. All our staff are dedicated in giving exceptional service to all our esteemed customers and we are happy to know it made an impact on your stay. The Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort is pleased to hear you enjoyed the quality of the Jamaican food, the entertainment and the overall experience of staying with us.

It was a pleasure hosting you, your family and friends; we are sorry the food in Cajun didn’t exceed your expectation, but we are very thankful all else was wonderful. Thank you for taking the time to share your delightful review and we look forward to hosting you for your anniversary and for another great and special vacation.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

After choosing this hotel for our summer vacations we found a couple of bad reviews, so we were afraid of what was expecting to us. There we very good reviews as very bad ones
Truly we had an amazing experience
Hotel is well settle, I would say average, but stuff make it amazing
Food and beverage was superior
Beach wonderfull
Swimming pool a bit crowd
Rooms spacious and well prepared

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank enjoyTravelling2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

The Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort management team and staff would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your summer vacation. We are pleased you choose to have this experience of being a part of the Iberostar family and it was our pleasure hosting you. We are also happy you enjoyed our beautiful beach and the variety of food choices being served. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks!

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews