We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,818)
Filter reviews
4,818 results
Traveller rating
2,302
1,557
570
225
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,302
1,557
570
225
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscajun restaurantrose hall beachjambalayalobby barentertainment staffmontego baycupcakessteakstring beansfood was greatstar friendsa la carte restaurantsguest servicesmain buffetocean viewevery other dayother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 4,818 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Will definitely visit again. Big up to angel, string bean and teddy From the entertainment department had so much fun with you guys. Everything was just so perfect. Thank you again Iberostar for such an fantastic weekend :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank danea_harrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for recently visiting Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort and for sharing your kind words online. We will commend Angel, Stringbean, Teddy Bear and the rest of the entertainment team for the wonderful contribution made towards your time spent with us. The pleasure was ours to provide a fantastic weekend, therefore thanks to you for making it Iberostar! Take care until next time and all the very best for 2018!

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

This was our first time away from Home at Christmas and this hotel did not disappoint. The decorations were lovely and it made it feel very festive.
The room we had was GREAT, king bed, sleeper sofa and a rollaway fit in the room with room to spare! It was very spacious and we did not feel cramped. Room 1134 had a magnificent beach front view and we could not have been happier. The room attendant did a great job every day and evening with turndown service. The room is conveniently located to the pool and the beach restaurant, and the dive shop. We never heard a thing a night to disturb our sleep.
The wait staff in all the restaurants were more than attentive and very courteous wether it was their morning shift or evening shift. A+to all people that worked in the restaurants. A special thank you to all the chefs, and servers that worked Christmas Eve for a FANTASTIC meal and decorations in the restaurant. WELL DONE and thank you.
The entertainment staff was doing their best to get people involved in all the games and activities throughout the day. Our boys loved playing beach volleyball and all the games on the beach and pool. The STAR entertainers are all very talented- singing, dancing, acting. The only problem is that the shows don’t start till near 10:00 and after being up all day it is hard to stay awake for the shows. But I give them applause for the many hours they work!
The bar staff are friendly and give you everything you need!
The grounds are beautiful, the pool well maintained, the lobby and meeting areas are always neat. A nice touch is having a smoking area away from the pool area...too bad some people can’t read and stand and smoke in front of the no smoking signs.
The beach is great and VERY sandy and easy to enter. I did not snorkel but heard from others that they say fish right off the beach. The dive shop handles the catamarans and they are free IF YOU KNOW how to sail. Otherwise they charge you 15.00per person if they put one of their people on board to take you out. I have been to other all inclusives were that was a free service. Luckily we knew how to sail and it was beautiful to go out along the shore..
the only problem that we had was with the tour company AMSTAR, (cheap Caribbean) when we booked a trip for the day catamaran, snorkeling and then to marguritaville. The trampolines and slides were not working and we never Used the sails on the catamaran. If you book through the hotel be careful...not satisfied with their service.
Take a collared shirt for the special restaurants.
The spa in the hotel next door is available to you and it has several whirlpools to pick from. A nice thing to use.
In closing, I would be happy to return.

Room Tip: 1134 great view of beach and Caribbean
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank stefuni1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear guest,

The team members at Iberostar rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for spending your recent vacation with us and for sharing your kind words. It was our absolute pleasure providing a memorable experience for your Christmas Holiday. We will definitely share your gratitude with our team members as we are truly happy the jobs done to add special touches to the holiday did not go unrecognized.

We believe in going the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy as such we are really grateful each time we receive comments such a yours. We will definitely continue to offer our very best and will applaud our staff members. We are hoping we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future for more unforgettable vacation experiences. Thank you and we wish you and family a very happy new year!

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my family from 12/24 to 12/29 ,we had great time . Airport was very busy on arrival it was Christmas Eve , it took us long time , they weren’t some want overwhelmed . We got our transport to the resort , lobby is nice , we got there around 6 PM it was not very busy , front desk staff is friendly and we were given room keys and were offered welcome drinks . We made reservations for Christmas gala which was good and well managed , we were happy to eat lobster . Rooms are spacious , with all the amenities , fridge is stocked with water and drinks daily , I did leave tip for the cleaning staff every day . Shower is very good .
Pool is one of the best I have seen , I have been to many resorts in Mexico and Punta Cana . Beach is also very clean and has plenty of chairs . Staff is very good , always smiling and very accommodating .
Drinks are good and plenty . They have 6 bars and they all food .
Food is very good we love Steph steak house and ate there twice . The samurai Japanese is very good and Cajun restaurant has also good selection of appetizers but food is just ok . Food at buffet is always good and made fresh . Breakfast is also very good .
They have excellent gym which I used daily .
Overall I loved this place , This was my Second Iberostar Experience , previous was in Rivera Maya .
I would stay there again , thanks Iberostar for a great vacation .

Stayed: January 2018
4  Thank Amjad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

The Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort management team and staff would like to thank you and your family for choosing to spend another vacation with Iberostar Resorts. We are pleased you had a great time from the point of check and was pleased with the various amenities the hotel offers.

We are thankful we had the opportunity to host you and exceeded your expectations. Your feedback of our Christmas eve Gala and the events that followed is well appreciative. Thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you and happy 2018!

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

This was our third different Iberostar resort in three different counties. As usual, it was fantastic. The facilities are very clean and well maintained. The pool and beach are very well kept. The food was always more than adequate with great / friendly service. Please remember that is a family resort that is an excellent value. You can’t beat the overall value. If you need to have people falling all over you, spend the extra and to the Grand Resort. If you go, say hi to Randy at the pool bar!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

The Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort management team and staff would like to thank you for choosing to spend another vacation with the Iberostar Family. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are pleased to hear you had an amazing time with us. We are happy you enjoyed the food and the service offered by our wonderful team members. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again for another amazing vacation. Thanks for being our valued guest and all the very best for 2018!

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

Staff was friendly and helpful.
Food was lets.say highschool cafeteria stlye buffet never went to the restaurant you must have a collared shirt for men.
Rooms were musty and moldy but they tried to keep it clean
No real reggae music on property but plenty of reggae rap .

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank gschorger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

The Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort management team and staff would like to thank you for spending your recent vacation with us. We are pleased our staff were friendly and helpful. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience experienced regarding the restaurant, the room and the music. We are committed to offering excellent services and we are always working to improve, therefore we hope your perception was not tarnished.

Please always feel free to share while with us as well so as to ensure we can assist the best way possible thus facilitating a more enjoyable vacation. Thank you and we do hope that you will visit again for a completely fulfilling experience. Thank you and all the best for the new year.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews