We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I was at the Rose Hall Beach from December 10th to the 24th on an all-inclusive and aside from some rainy days (tail end of the rainy season), I had a great time. This was my first trip to a tropical destination. The food was amazing to say the least. The beach was clean as was all the facilities including my room which was spotless.

The service by the beach and the pool side was very good (Look for the singing lady).
The service inside the hotel was also excellent with a special "thank-you" to Jerome who was especially helpful in explaining how everything worked and even gave me tips on excursions.

All in all, I'm very happy with Eberostar. I will definitely be going again.

Room Tip: I had a junior room but still had an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myhomelessoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear guest,

The team members at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort are ecstatic knowing that you will definitely visit again. Thank you for choosing our resort and for sharing your warm review. We are very happy that you choose our resort for your first vacation in the tropics and we are overjoyed knowing it was totally enjoyable! We will commend Jerome and the rest of our team members for the valuable contribution they all made towards your experience.

We are hoping you will continue to visit tropical destination and that we will be your choice hotel. Thanks again for making it Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort and all the best for 2018!

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 4,582 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018

Will definitely visit again. Big up to angel, string bean and teddy From the entertainment department had so much fun with you guys. Everything was just so perfect. Thank you again Iberostar for such an fantastic weekend :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank danea_harrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for recently visiting Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort and for sharing your kind words online. We will commend Angel, Stringbean, Teddy Bear and the rest of the entertainment team for the wonderful contribution made towards your time spent with us. The pleasure was ours to provide a fantastic weekend, therefore thanks to you for making it Iberostar! Take care until next time and all the very best for 2018!

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

This was our first time away from Home at Christmas and this hotel did not disappoint. The decorations were lovely and it made it feel very festive.
The room we had was GREAT, king bed, sleeper sofa and a rollaway fit in the room with room to spare! It was very spacious and we did not feel cramped. Room 1134 had a magnificent beach front view and we could not have been happier. The room attendant did a great job every day and evening with turndown service. The room is conveniently located to the pool and the beach restaurant, and the dive shop. We never heard a thing a night to disturb our sleep.
The wait staff in all the restaurants were more than attentive and very courteous wether it was their morning shift or evening shift. A+to all people that worked in the restaurants. A special thank you to all the chefs, and servers that worked Christmas Eve for a FANTASTIC meal and decorations in the restaurant. WELL DONE and thank you.
The entertainment staff was doing their best to get people involved in all the games and activities throughout the day. Our boys loved playing beach volleyball and all the games on the beach and pool. The STAR entertainers are all very talented- singing, dancing, acting. The only problem is that the shows don’t start till near 10:00 and after being up all day it is hard to stay awake for the shows. But I give them applause for the many hours they work!
The bar staff are friendly and give you everything you need!
The grounds are beautiful, the pool well maintained, the lobby and meeting areas are always neat. A nice touch is having a smoking area away from the pool area...too bad some people can’t read and stand and smoke in front of the no smoking signs.
The beach is great and VERY sandy and easy to enter. I did not snorkel but heard from others that they say fish right off the beach. The dive shop handles the catamarans and they are free IF YOU KNOW how to sail. Otherwise they charge you 15.00per person if they put one of their people on board to take you out. I have been to other all inclusives were that was a free service. Luckily we knew how to sail and it was beautiful to go out along the shore..
the only problem that we had was with the tour company AMSTAR, (cheap Caribbean) when we booked a trip for the day catamaran, snorkeling and then to marguritaville. The trampolines and slides were not working and we never Used the sails on the catamaran. If you book through the hotel be careful...not satisfied with their service.
Take a collared shirt for the special restaurants.
The spa in the hotel next door is available to you and it has several whirlpools to pick from. A nice thing to use.
In closing, I would be happy to return.

Room Tip: 1134 great view of beach and Caribbean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank stefuni1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear guest,

The team members at Iberostar rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for spending your recent vacation with us and for sharing your kind words. It was our absolute pleasure providing a memorable experience for your Christmas Holiday. We will definitely share your gratitude with our team members as we are truly happy the jobs done to add special touches to the holiday did not go unrecognized.

We believe in going the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy as such we are really grateful each time we receive comments such a yours. We will definitely continue to offer our very best and will applaud our staff members. We are hoping we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future for more unforgettable vacation experiences. Thank you and we wish you and family a very happy new year!

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my family from 12/24 to 12/29 ,we had great time . Airport was very busy on arrival it was Christmas Eve , it took us long time , they weren’t some want overwhelmed . We got our transport to the resort , lobby is nice , we got there around 6 PM it was not very busy , front desk staff is friendly and we were given room keys and were offered welcome drinks . We made reservations for Christmas gala which was good and well managed , we were happy to eat lobster . Rooms are spacious , with all the amenities , fridge is stocked with water and drinks daily , I did leave tip for the cleaning staff every day . Shower is very good .
Pool is one of the best I have seen , I have been to many resorts in Mexico and Punta Cana . Beach is also very clean and has plenty of chairs . Staff is very good , always smiling and very accommodating .
Drinks are good and plenty . They have 6 bars and they all food .
Food is very good we love Steph steak house and ate there twice . The samurai Japanese is very good and Cajun restaurant has also good selection of appetizers but food is just ok . Food at buffet is always good and made fresh . Breakfast is also very good .
They have excellent gym which I used daily .
Overall I loved this place , This was my Second Iberostar Experience , previous was in Rivera Maya .
I would stay there again , thanks Iberostar for a great vacation .

Stayed: January 2018
3  Thank Amjad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Guest,

The Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort management team and staff would like to thank you and your family for choosing to spend another vacation with Iberostar Resorts. We are pleased you had a great time from the point of check and was pleased with the various amenities the hotel offers.

We are thankful we had the opportunity to host you and exceeded your expectations. Your feedback of our Christmas eve Gala and the events that followed is well appreciative. Thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you and happy 2018!

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

This was our third different Iberostar resort in three different counties. As usual, it was fantastic. The facilities are very clean and well maintained. The pool and beach are very well kept. The food was always more than adequate with great / friendly service. Please remember that is a family resort that is an excellent value. You can’t beat the overall value. If you need to have people falling all over you, spend the extra and to the Grand Resort. If you go, say hi to Randy at the pool bar!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Carlsperformancr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Guest,

The Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort management team and staff would like to thank you for choosing to spend another vacation with the Iberostar Family. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are pleased to hear you had an amazing time with us. We are happy you enjoyed the food and the service offered by our wonderful team members. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again for another amazing vacation. Thanks for being our valued guest and all the very best for 2018!

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Staff was friendly and helpful.
Food was lets.say highschool cafeteria stlye buffet never went to the restaurant you must have a collared shirt for men.
Rooms were musty and moldy but they tried to keep it clean
No real reggae music on property but plenty of reggae rap .

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank gschorger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Guest,

The Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort management team and staff would like to thank you for spending your recent vacation with us. We are pleased our staff were friendly and helpful. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience experienced regarding the restaurant, the room and the music. We are committed to offering excellent services and we are always working to improve, therefore we hope your perception was not tarnished.

Please always feel free to share while with us as well so as to ensure we can assist the best way possible thus facilitating a more enjoyable vacation. Thank you and we do hope that you will visit again for a completely fulfilling experience. Thank you and all the best for the new year.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Thanks everyone for my stay at your place. I enjoyed every bit of it, staff friendly room service was great, the place was clean as a whistle entertainment was on point oh how I love that Michael Jackson tribute. Food was there overflowing. Overall it was just pure fun and niceness, I appreciate you all much love.
Delly Davis-Clarke

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank dellynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Guest,

The Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort management team and staff would like to thank you for spending your recent vacation with us. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are pleased to hear your stay with us was amazing. We are happy to know you enjoyed the daily and nightly entertainment activities, the variety of food options. Our aim is to continue provide services of the highest standard and we are elated our staff made positive impact on your vacation. Thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to hosting you again! All the best for the new year.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
4.7 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
7.3 km away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,744 reviews
0.2 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
7 km away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
3,138 reviews
12.2 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $304 - $751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, VISIT US, INC. , Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing