We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in La Linea!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of AC Hotel La Linea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel La Linea
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“One of the best in La Linea!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were group of 8. We had another booking for our visit to Gibraltar, but few hours before our flight from London Booking.com informed us by e-mail that our booking has been cancelled due to flood. After 1 hour phone conversation with their costumer service team we've been offered AC La LInea as an alternative accommodation. After the whole frustration we arrived in the hotel and realised how lucky we were.

The hotel is walking distance from the airport and the border. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. The staff helped us to organise our day trip to Morocco. They recommended a lovely sea food restaurant by the sea /walking distance from the hotel/. So far lovely experience and would definitely go back!

If you need more information how to do a day trip to Tangier do not be hesitate to ask me! :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikelandgelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    324
    127
    36
    11
See reviews for
72
328
35
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed here as previous stays in Gib hotels were disappointing.So glad we did. Free newspapers, coffee and pastries in the lobby were delicious and much needed after our trip from Malaga. Bedroom was modern and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was fantastic. Free Wifi in the hotel lounge and lobby. The free soft drinks in the room mini bar were also a nice touch.
We walked into Gib which took us about 20 minutes and got a taxi back from the border (around 5 euro).
The only disappointment was the state of the outdoor pool - it was fllthy (as has been stated on here previously). Would stay here again when visiting Gib.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lee1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sendai, Japan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This hotel is good value in La Linea. The rooms appear updated, but little extras are lacking - the tv's are ancient and there is no free wifi.
Bedding is nice. Staff was friendly. There is free parking on the street right in front of the main entrance.

Location is somewhat questionable. It is not really close enough to the center of town to walk to go out for dinner. And it certainly isn't that close to Gibraltar. The neighbourhood is not a place I would feel comfortable walking around at night anyway.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil_S87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
207 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The hotel is on the level of a 3-star Holiday Inn in the US, but with a modern twist. Service is good and food is OK. But it's convenient to Gib and if you're trying to maximize Marriott stays, there's no other choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AppreciateAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Mediocre location

Walking distance to Gibraltar

Thin walls

Many rooms have balcony (had room 308)

South rooms have a view of Gibraltar

Still use keys (rare)

Offered free street parking rather than €9 parking underground, but based on area, chose underground

Didn't have maps of the area; instead got a scanned copy of area streets which didn't cover anything past the border

The shower drain hole is misplaced and often stepped on during a shower

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jakub W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
386 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Nice hotel. The rooms were clean and very spacious. The bathrooms were very nice and modern. The hotel restaurant is nice, but has limited options. There are
Some nearby places to eat but it is a bit of a walk. Overall we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheVeggieNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
224 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Modern hotel about 20 mins walk from the centre of La Linea and a bit more to Gibraltar airport. We stayed one night to catch an early flight. Had a good sized room with a free soft drinks mini bar. The hotel has a bar but you need to go in town to get restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank universal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Linea de la Concepcion
1.1 km away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
1,091 reviews
3.6 km away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#4 of 6 in Gibraltar
972 reviews
2.0 km away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
3.9 km away
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
#2 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,798 reviews
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel La Linea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel La Linea

Property: AC Hotel La Linea
Address: Calle Caireles 2, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Linea de la Concepcion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel La Linea 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Marriott, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel La Linea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels La Linea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing