We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa De Aldea Villalen(Ribadesella)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Aldea el Frade(Ribadesella)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Aldea Ruiloba(Ribadesella)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$19
Pitchup.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bajo los Tilos(Ribadesella)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
144
32
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
32
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry roadcow bellsmoreliacaletasuggestionsbeachesjamsspainmeditationpeacecoastmountainsviewswalks
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 187 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2016

4 of us stayed here at the end of our two week Camino across the northern route in Spain, this little gem hidden about 2-3km from the lovely fishing village of Ribadesella was most certainly a welcome to tired legs and bodies.

The hotel was beautifully furnished, the toiletries top of the range and the calmness was superb, just what was required.
The massages were great,really relaxing and while we didn't indulge in the yoga or meditation we will most definitely be back to avail of the additional services.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tomvc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacalma, Propietario at La Calma, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear Tom
Many thanks for sharing your experience at La Calma. It was a pleasure to receive you and the group :) I am so pleased that La Calma provided the pampering you all deserved after ending the Camino.
Lots of love to all and we look forward to receiving you again soon!
Morelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Before arriving to La Calma, I had been in touch with Morelia and she'd been very helpful with directions etc. On arrival, she welcomed us with such ease - we were straight away put into relaxation mode! She took the time to go through a map of the area to share with us what she felt were the best places to go.
With regards to the B&B itself, it was in good condition with lovely decor and in a beautifully tranquil setting and a view of the fields. Every morning I would hear a farmer go by on his horse and cart and throughout the day the distant ringing of cow bells could be heard. It felt really peaceful. We also chose to do some yoga and have massages which were fabulous (I promptly fell asleep during mine!).
The breakfast was great each morning with fresh orange juice, pan con tomate, jams, cereals etc.
There are plenty of activities to do in and around the area - unfortunately we only had a few days which in hindsight was too short. There is something for everyone; hiking up in los Picos, rafting, kayaking, horse riding, beaches, surfing, visiting quaint villages or the nearby Gijon and/or Oviedo, cycling or driving up and down the windy roads, dinosaur print hunting, prehistoric paint visiting.... Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rm810612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

We spent 10 days in La Calma in Ribadesella with Morelia. We could not have made a better choice for a restful and enjoyable break from city life.
La Calma is wonderfully situated just outside a great little town with lots of nice restaurants and bars, but also really close to nature in a very calm environment. Our room was beautifully appointed, and well looked after. All rooms overlook the garden and surrounding fields. It was pleasure to wake up with nothing else than the birds and the bells of the cows nearby! It was also a treat to be able to have a massage treatment just downstairs!
There are only 3/4 rooms in the hotel, which makes it cosy and familiar, with Morelia always availbale for some great recommendations.
La Calma is also wonderfully located between the ocean and beautiful beaches (really beautiful - Morelia has a great map with the best ones), and several impressive mountain chains, including the famous "picos de euorpa". For those who enjoy hiking (like us) it is a paradise!
What's more this beautiful area seems like a secret as it is not full of tourists like many other places in spain.
Higly recommend it, looking forward to coming back!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Laure P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2015

A beautiful retreat set in typical Asturias countryside. If you have never been to Asturias, Morelia (the owner) will give you hints and tips of the best places to visit (which are numerous - you will need a car). If you are stressed out and require massage, yoga or life-coaching she can provide this too (with prior warning)!
Fantastic food (lovely restaurants), friendly locals, great climate (not as hot as southern Spain due to cooling sea breezes) and fantastic scenery - this place is truly 'breath-taking' (great beaches, mountain walks, cycling , kayaking, coastal walks etc etc) and never stops giving. You must also visit Oveido (Capital of Asturias) a truly stylish and sophisticated city with English tours at 10am on most days.
We will be back!
PS. If you want to avoid crowds don't go in August (so we were told).

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kimyan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay in La Calma. I really enjoyed the pregnancy massage and the tranquil house. We had a wonderful room with a mountain view and woke up with the dawn and the birds singing. From La Calma we explored Picos de Europa. The drive doesn't take long and it was great to enjoy the park and than get back to the quite house away from the busy park.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank ChaVicGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews