We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We came, we saw and we were conquered!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Maison du Parc

Private drive and terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private drive and terrace
4 star French tourist board accredited The fully equipped modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Private drive and terrace
4 star French tourist board accredited
The fully equipped modern kitchen
The living room with sofa-bed
The living room with HD TV
The bedroom with large double bed
The bedroom with large fitted cupboards
The bathroom
Separate WC
View from the living room window
The private drive leading to the house
Relaxing in the sun
Breakfast outside on the terrace
A day out at the races
Plan your day out in Paris over a coffee and croissant
The beautiful Château two minutes from the house
Market every Wednesday and Saturday
Flowers at the market
Fresh fish at the market
A cold drink after a hard day sightseeing
A quiet walk or cycle ride in the Parc
Whole cottage on two levels
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maisons-Laffitte, Yvelines, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DaveandPa...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We came, we saw and we were conquered!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Your instinctive hospitality and unfailing courtesy in the elegant setting made our week long stay memorable. It will remain so.
Your response to our requests (all completely reasonable, of course!) was exemplary. How could we survive without a working bottle opener, a table for drinks in the lounge (we asked for one and got a nest!) or hooks on the door of the shower room?
We will remember the lovely evening we spent together when you were our "guests"! We will also remember that Michelle promised us the sun on our arrival and she knows what happened.
Our love and best wishes to both of you.
May peace go with you.
Dave & Patty
Otford, Kent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole ambience of the property and the owners themselves
Liked least: The weather, but they couldn't do anything about that!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It was so nice to meet you both and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
130qazwsx
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“So much better than an inner city apartment”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Exceeded our high expectations. The apartment was brilliant, especially with access to the outside area, Chateau minutes down the road, and open grass areas everywhere for our boys to kick their football. Many friendly people in the village shops, and the train ride into the city was clean, simple and fast. Without a doubt this will be our first place to try and stay if we return to Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: An alternative to a tiny, expensive inner city apartment
Liked least: Paris is a long way from New Zealand
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2013
Thank you for your great review. I hope to see you all again when you next come to Paris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison B
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent house in leafy suburbs ...perfect!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Excellent, spotlessly clean house with modern interior. Lovely owners have thought of everything, coffee machine and hand wash/lotion were small unexpected extra's. Fabulous layout and design. Good, secure space outside for children, bicycles and car. Within leafy suburbs of Paris, great for walking, cycling and running. An easy 10 minute walk to the train station.

I would highly recommend this property and we would most certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!; cleanliness, location, security, proximity to train station.
Liked least: No faults to report.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We would love to welcome you all again during your next trip to France.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and high spec of the house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin J
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Impressive accommodation”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We arrived late Sunday afternoon and were warmly welcomed by Michele, the owner, who had thoughtfully provided us with provisions that would meet our immediate needs, a nice touch reflecting the whole experience.

We were impressed by the standard of the accommodation. It is well presented, stylish and modern with quality fixtures and fittings, ideally suited to our tastes and needs. The long private drive with its electric gates enabled us to park our car off the road where it remained for most of the week.

The house is located close to a chateau, in a park area with lots of space and green areas, yet just a short walk from the town centre and all the amenities there. The railway station is a 5 to 10 minute walk away, from where trains run every 10 minutes into Paris and literally within 30 minutes after leaving the house, you can be walking down the Avenue des Champs Elysees. We followed Michele’s advice and bought a weekly pass for 36 euros each which gave us the freedom of the RER and Metro within Paris. Excellent value if you wish to explore. A passport photo is required for the pass so a good tip is to take one with you.

There is a golf course a short drive away, no pun intended, so if you are a golfer it’s worth taking your clubs for a round or two at reasonable rates. If you don’t have your clubs you can borrow some and use them on the driving range, the only charge is for the balls you use. As a golfer I can recommend it.
Having spent the day in Paris it was nice to return to the house and relax on the patio with a glass of wine, knowing that a variety local restaurants and shops were only a walk away and there was no need to drive. Or, if you preferred you could relax in the comfort of the lounge and watch the British TV channels available on the large flat screened TV.

The accommodation is first class and an ideal base from which to explore Paris. We had a great holiday and will definitely return.

Martin and Carol Johnson

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality accommodation
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your holiday so much. I look forward to welcoming you both next time you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H
Corsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal for Paris Region”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We received a warm welcome to a comfortable appartment. Very pleasant surroundings. Five minute walk to buy fresh croissants for breakfast. Ten minutes to the Station for fast travel to central Paris or anywhere on RER /Metro network.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Thank you for your review. I really enjoyed meeting you and I hope to be able to welcome you again next time you visit Paris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina...
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury and cosy small house in the most charming surroundings of Paris”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in apartment (actually its a separate small house with own yard) for more than 2 month - we are family of 2 adults and 2 kids (2,5 y.o. and 2 month old).

It is located on the most luxury part of the lovely town Maison Laffitte - on the street leading to the main gate of the castle. Its 5 min. walk to RER station - trains go to Paris every 10 min. So max. in 30 min from the apartment you are in the very center of Paris.

I would prefer to stay in Maisons Laffitte in case I would like to see Paris than a Paris itself - overpriced and dirty Paris hotels (even those which are over 200 euros per night sometimes are not good at all!) and tourist-orientated restaurants are simply not worthy.

The apartment looks exactly like on the pictures - very clean, luxury and practical. There is a very enjoyable view from the living room to green surroundings. Bed is comfortable, we slept well and our babies also -:)

Kitchen with a dish-washer, washing and drying machine is very practicaly and clean too. There is a huge TVset with British channels, good choise of books (also Paris guidebooks). For us the only problem was staircases as we have 2-years old kid who loves to run at staircases... But we survived without falling down!

There is a very good and reasonably priced supermarket Casino (3 min walk) on the street which leads to RER station (opened till 20.30, but closed on Sundays) and at least 5 bakeries (we prefered Ledoux - will newer forger their butter croissants!), gourmet-shops, butcheries, cheese-shop.... You really not need do be a good cook to fix yourself delicious breakfast or dinner fast. There is also a very good market in the town (Saturdays and Wensdays).

The best restaurant of the town is a Le Tastevin - has a Michelin-star (its just behind the corner with Michelin prices). Less exclusive restaurants the best is Cosy on the main street - very good for drinks too. But don't even try the pub Avenue - food is really bad.

If you want to rent a car you have to go by bus to nearby town Saint-Germain-en-Laye (which has an amazing castle and good shopping possibilities too) where is nearest car-rentals located.

The apartment itself is even better, than it looks at the pictures. Everything is brand-new and well-maintained. Maisons Laffitte is a perfect place for relaxed holiday just by Paris or longer stay.

Communication with owner was perfect, she always replied very fast and she is very nice, friendly and fully respected our privacy.

Michele, thank you for having us there! Katerina, Johan, Erik and Elina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and new furniture, dining at the yard
Liked least: Staircase as we have a small child
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you and your family again when you next visit Paris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$148
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing