We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
26
16
5
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
16
5
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 58 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Rooms are nice, clean and smells nice. The restaurant is only for guests very good meal (buffet on BB and dinner which is optional) and it has a nice view of the sea from the terrace. Private beach (no sand or rocks) on the pontoon with sunbeds and umbrellas(2.5 eur/each). Parking is poss without any fees for the guest. And most important : water is incredibly transparent and clean. In the cloudy days you can go to visit Mostar city.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are larger and have a very nice view (13% much more expensive than regular ones)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mircea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Great location with everything you want and more for a short getaway. Coziness is their number one priority. Very charming place. The staff was polite, courteous, helpful and efficient and met our needs immediately. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017

As a small group of friends, we spend two nights in "Villa Nova".
Mrs. Marija was our host and did her job professionally and with a good sense for
humor. Restaurant staff especially Mr. Nikša was also a great waiter, advising us with the choice of wines and appetizers during our evening meals. It must be said, staff in this hotel could be added value in any good hotel anywhere in Western Europe. Breakfast and dinner was served as selfservice and sufficiant. Second evening even fresh seafood as a daycatch found its way on a dinnerplate! No improvements, just fresh and good. Rooms where very clean, quiet and we had both days great nightrest. Location of this hotel is great, right at the waterfront ideal for relaxed days without crowds or traffic noice. Family runned hotel is allways a good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Branko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

I stayed one week at Villa Nova this summer. It is a perfect place for a relaxing stay in South Dalmatia. Great location to visit nearby attractions like Dubrovnik, Korcula Island, Mostar n Medjugurje.
Family run hotel with very friendly atmosphere and lovely n helpful staff. Great cuisine, especially sea food one, very good buffet breakfast n dinner. Nice private beach area (not sandy), few sunbeds available for the hotel Guests. Big, spacious n nice rooms. Perfect sea view! Very clean place.
Big thanks to Tereza n Davor for making our stay unforgetable! Will be back for sure!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Katarzyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016

What a beautiful small hotel! It is right on the waterfront with an incredible view. The most memorable experience during our stay was having drinks, dinner and breakfast on the terrace overlooking the water. Maria was extremely helpful and understanding - we were difficult customers. This is by far the best value for money comparing to other hotels we stayed at in Croatia and Montenegro. We spent the entire day in the clear water just in front of the hotel. Paradise! Thank you very much Maria!

Room Tip: I think all rooms face the water... some have 2 balconies.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimontheTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damir K, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Nova, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Keeping our guests satisfied is the top priority of Hotel Villa Nova staff and we are very pleased to receive such a positive feedback from our customers. Thank you for choosing Hotel Villa Nova and we hope to see you again in Neum.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews