We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
98
45
16
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
45
16
12
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 182 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2009

My fiance and I spent 4 nights at the Hotel Maison Tissiere and we really felt that we received full value for money. As there is one who writes, you can still get the feeling of the owner - Nando - monitors your movements, but this is probably more due to curiosity!?. Both the owner and his daughter have made our stay an unforgettable experience. Rooms, meals and spa department is top notch, when you consider that it is a relatively small Alpine hotel in a very small town. It takes a little time before you come to grips with the owner and his daughter, but once they found out who you are they are more than willing to talk and try to help. The English are a little rusty. We strongly recommend that you go to this place.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flying-DHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2009

The maison Tissiere in Antey is a nice restaured hote with charming rooms.
Theoratically a ideal place to enjoy a good and relaxed holiday, but the service do not correspond to the price level. The owner of the hotel controls accurately every movemenent of the guests, changes of booking are only posible after long discussions, instant coffee is served for breakfast (we are in italy!), rooms are noisy (you can here the shower of the neighbour), the room service is waiting impatiently in the morning (while we had breakfast they entered already in the room).
We had always the feeling that making money is more important for the directors of the hotel than the satisfaction of the guests.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donviajero09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2008

We spent two days in Maison Tissiere and the hotel exceeded our expectations.
The room was very nice and spacious, with wooden roof and a big balcony overlooking the garden, with a beautiful view on sourroundings mountains.
Bathroom is large and immaculate clean.
The restaurant a la carte is excellent, with accurate coiche of local food.
Good coiche of Italian wines also available.
Breakfast is OK.
The hotel has also a very nice spa and pool, but we hadn't the chance to try it: we'll surely come back soon at Maison Tissiere!

Date of stay: June 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Vlod71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2008

We stayed for 3 nights as a break to go skiing in Cervinia - it is just over 2 hours drive from Milan Malpensa so good for a long weekend skiing. The hotel is about 20 minutes drive from the main ski resort. I found this hotel through the tourist board because I was struggling to book anything in Cervinia itself for less than a week's stay. The hotel is on the edge of a pleasant village, and is a beautifully built place, very tastefully furnished, in neutral shades. Our room was big with a large bed, beams, a balcony, flat screen tv, lovely chunky wooden furniture and spotless, modern bathroom with a big bath which was very welcome after a day of skiing. It has a lovely indoor swimming pool (which was a bit cold though!), and a big dining room with roaring log fire and views of the mountains. The owner speaks good English, French and of course Italian, and was very accommodating and friendly. We stayed on a half board basis, and the food was good (although featured a lot of cheese!), the wine list extensive and very good value, and the waiter was charming. Breakfast was a cold buffet with the most incredible hot chocolate ever! i would definitely recommend this hotel to friends - was worth the slight inconvenience of not being in the main resort, and much better value than the rather dull looking hotels in Cervinia. We paid 80 Euros pppn half board.

Date of stay: January 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lairey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews