We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully quiet with a large garden/orchard”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Linguaglossa, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MALLINPJ
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderfully quiet with a large garden/orchard”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed a week here using it as a base to explore (mainly hiking) the surrounding area.
The house is situated in a lovely garden and easy walking distance to the town. The decor is an eclectic mix of styles, furniture and kitchen equipment, but importantly the beds and bathrooms are very good.
The only recommendation we make to future renters is that you ask for directions to the local shop and buy a SIM card for wireless connectivity (@25euro).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and quietness
Liked least: Lack of iwireless
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O_Elg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely and very charming cottage with a beautiful large garden”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this cottage for a few days when we wanted to explore the Etna and Taormina area, which it works very well for. It took us only 25 minutes to get to Taormina/ Giardini Naxos. The house is located in the middle of the old part of Linguaglossa, so we relied on GPS to find it, which then was very easy.

The garden is surprisingly big for being in the centre of the town and there is a parking space within the garden which makes parking effortless - something almost unique in Sicily!

Within view from the garden are two old churches that chime the hours and the quarters which makes it very peaceful. We've also discovered that every day Linguaglossa has a volcano test siren at 8am and 5pm, which will make bringing an alarm clock unnecessary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and its garden is really beautiful
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debius
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice and quiet house with charming owners”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The house is located in a small village not far from Taormina and Catania, so it is a good base to visit the east part of the island. It has been decorated with a lot of care and has all the amenities that we needed. The hosts speaks perfect English and offered us some advices about what to visit. Also they provided us with homemade biscuits and fig jam, local cheese, bread, eggs, milk, butter, fresh fruits, a bottle of wine and another of fresh water!
The house is very quiet and in the morning we only heard the sound of the bells of one of the nearby churches. I will definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Reviewed July 13, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing